We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #17 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Booked an apartment here and was a bit worried after reading the other reviews. I need not have worried at all. The apt we received was spotless, spacious, modern and well equipped. We stayed two nights and due to the nature of our visit we wanted home cooked food and had no problems whatsoever preparing dinner for 3 in the kitchen. The bathroom was huge and modern. On our arrival the apt was only set up for two and within minutes of contacting reception the third bed arrived. As it was an apt we booked we had to pay up front on arrival and only discovered the following day that we were overcharged by £30. However after contacting reception my card was refunded within a day or so. The only problem was finding car parking on the street outside. We could have parked in the car park but firstly we couldn't see any signs for it and secondly we had very early starts with luggage both mornings and wanted to park as near as possible to the apt entrance. We enjoyed our stay here. We felt the area was very safe and also we were near to Belfast City Centre.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank YellowLuigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aweegem, Manager at Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Thanks for your review of the Malone Lodge Hotel and Apartments. We endeavour to deliver the highest level of service in our Hotel and your feedback helps us focus on doing this. Thanks again for you review and we look forward to welcoming you back, hassle free, to the Malone Lodge Hotel and Apartments in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,489)
There are newer reviews for Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

939 - 945 of 1,489 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2013

First time to stay in this hotel and it won't be our last. From we arrived until we left our experience was positive. We normally stay in the city centre, but we found an excellent offer on line we couldn't resist. We were not disappointed. Having read a lot of reviews before we booked, we found them to be accurate.
For me the measure of a good hotel is in the service you receive throughout your stay. Every single member of staff we encountered made us feel welcome, from receptionist at check in, barman (in particular) and all the staff who looked after us at breakfast. Our executive room was very large and bed extremely comfortable. Complimentary water was appreciated. The bathroom was large with a bath and separate shower. Lots of hot water and fluffy towels. As we were going out, we ate in the bar and enjoyed our meal. The mash, scampi and chips deserve special mention.
Breakfast was excellent. Continental breakfast was very good. Cooked breakfast was made to order with a very good selection on offer. We really enjoyed our breakfast. Again the atmosphere in the dining room was warm and welcoming. For a small hotel,the overall standards throughout this hotel is very high. We would highly recommend this hotel without hesitation and will definitely return.
There is a large free car park at the rear of the hotel which is an added bonus.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank joanoArmagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aweegem, Manager at Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review the Malone Lodge Hotel and Apartments. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our Hotel, great location and our great team here met your expectations. At Malone Lodge Hotel and Apartments we continuously strive to deliver a high level of service and it's great you feel this was achieved. Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

I stayed here for one night after moving hotels from Benedict's which was a bad experience. On arrival the appearance of the place was really nice. The staff were friendly and gave us a warm welcome. The rooms were very well kept, (all looked fairly new) and well equipped, with things like complimentary water, Tea, Coffee and Biscuits. The rooms was very comfortable and quiet. The bar area was very nice and we choose to have a few drinks then eat food in the bar. The food was excellent. Breakfast was also very nice with good choice. I only wished I had another night to experience the place a bit more, but overall a lovely place very well kept, clean and quiet with great food. I would highly recommend this place if you are in Belfast.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Out-and-about-Wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aweegem, Manager at Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback I will be sure to let the team know and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

This is the fourth time I have been to Belfast and have decided to lodge at Malone's from now on. It is by far the best of the hotels nears Queen's. It only takes fifteen minutes to walk into town or book a cab. This was my second stay here and both times we have been lucky and had a really spacious room, that you wouldn't find in other hotels and certainly not in London unless you were in 6+ stars. Very comfortable beds and bathrooms aren't cramped. We had a separate bath and shower which suits us.
Breakfast was great and cooked to order, but obviously this might not happen in the really busy season. Good choice of continental food if you like that as well. Service was faultless and friendly without being chummy.

Room Tip: Higher floors are obviously quieter but first floor rooms generally larger at the front and smaller...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LSWinDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aweegem, Manager at Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with The Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments. Your feedback is very important to us and we are please that overall your stay met your expectations and you were comfortable. Thanks for your comments regarding the service you received during breakfast, the team will be delighted to receive your feedback, we are committed to providing our guests with a high level of service. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

This is a really superb Hotel. We just stayed for 1 night last weekend and found the Hotel to be superb. The staff are exceptionally friendly - a real treat nowadays. They really do make you feel genuinely welcome and they have an air of "can't do enough" to make you feel comfortable and gives the feel of really being pampered.
We had dinner and breakfast and the service and food were excellent quality and reasonable priced.
The place was spotless in every area and there is a nice buzz around so I'd say its well used by both locals and guests.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SATTWA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aweegem, Manager at Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Thanks for your review. It's great to hear you had such an enjoyable stay with us here at the Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments. It remains out main objective to provide high standard of service and we're so pleased you feel we achieved this. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments very soon. Thanks once again for taking the time to review your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

The rooms at the Malone are quite generous in size resulting in a comfortable feeling, almost like home. The bathroom was in good shape and fairly modern with a bathtub and separate shower.
The breakfast buffet was quite good, with plenty of choice and well stocked.
My only complaint would be that a large spider was in the hallway, which was not cleaned up while we were there, even after advising the front desk.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gjmartin428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aweegem, Manager at Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review the Malone Lodge Hotel and Apartments. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our Hotel, great location and our great team here met your expectations. At Malone Lodge Hotel and Apartments we continuously strive to deliver a high level of service and it's great you feel this was achieved. Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We returned for our second visit and were extremely impressed with the new hotel. Facilities are first class and the staff are very friendly.

Ate in the restaurant, the steak was the best I have ever had and the duck starter was just delicious

there Is a lovely warm ambiance in this hotel and you are made to feel relaxed but very well looked after, the staff are so attentive and really made our visit special

breakfast was delicious and I enjoyed the banter with the Italian chef

Lovely, well run hotel we will be back

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kevin n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aweegem, Manager at Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We're so pleased to hear that you had such a lovely stay with us here in the Malone Lodge Hotel and Apartments and we do hope to see you again in the very near future. Thank you once again for taking the time to review your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#13 of 44 in Belfast
1,585 reviews
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#15 of 44 in Belfast
2,942 reviews
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#31 of 44 in Belfast
1,368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments

Address: 60 Eglantine Avenue, Belfast BT9 6DY, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Belfast
#12 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#12 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#17 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: £79 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover tranquility and a welcoming Irish Hospitality at the award winning Malone Lodge Hotel, Apartments & Suites which is situated in the peaceful, leafy suburbs of the Queen's Quarter of South Belfast, just minutes from the city centre. The four-star Malone Lodge is one of Belfast's finest boutique townhouse hotel. Our newly refurbished Knife & Fork Grill restaurant can accommodate up to 80 guests and was ranked in the top 5 steak houses in Belfast recently. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malone Lodge Hotel And Apartments
Malone Hotel Belfast
Malone Hotel Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing