We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Personal friendly service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #18 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Personal friendly service”
Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

Amazing staff available to ensure a perfect stress free experience. throughout the week we were very well looked after. Fabulous all round!! Nothing was too much trouble. Lovely comfortable environment.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zapa_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aweegem, Manager at Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Thanks for your review of the Malone Lodge Hotel and Apartments. We endeavour to deliver the highest level of service in our Hotel and your feedback helps us focus on doing this. Thanks again for you review and we look forward to welcoming you back, hassle free, to the Malone Lodge Hotel and Apartments in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,401 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    718
    393
    162
    79
    49
See reviews for
284
516
45
222
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Castlewellan, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

I'm a regular in the Malone Lodge but haven't yet left a review. The environment has always been very welcoming to me every single time and my stay extremely enjoyable each time.

Food, staff and location is perfect for me. Great secure parking at rear.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ray C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aweegem, Manager at Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback I will be sure to let the team know and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

This hotel is superb in a lovely part of Belfast. This was our first time in Belfast and I must say the people were so friendly, This hotel is just about 20 minutes from the city but you pass the lovely Queens University on the way. The Hotel was so cosy and spotlessly clean, the staff were just the friendliest I have ever met. We intend to make this a yearly event.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank maryellenDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aweegem, Manager at Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Many thanks for your lovely review. We were delighted to read your comments; it's fantastic to hear that we contributed towards making your stay at the Malone Lodge Hotel and Apartments so relaxing. We hope to see you again very soon. Thanks you again for leaving such a lovely review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We stayed in a lovely suite with a Jacuzzi bath. Really nice spacious suite. In a nice quiet area of the city within walking distance to all amenities. The food in the restaurant was poor. The service was lacking (only in the restaurant) myself and my partner had two steaks mine was supposed to be rare and my partners medium, they were not cooked as so! We were famished after the long drive that we ate them anyways. The majority of the stay was pleasurable because of the room facilities.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Choinne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aweegem, Manager at Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your dining experience with us. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of the Knife & Fork Grill & Deli. Please accept my apologies for the disappointment caused with the service you received in the restaurant. Your comments regarding this have been duly noted and will be followed up with the team at the Hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Knife & Fork Grill & Deli in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tipperary
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

I have stayed a few nights over the past few weeks and previously.. This hotel is full of warmth the staff from reception, restaurant, housekeeping etc tops marks to all. You have got to have the food either breakfast or evening meals in Knife & Fork its excellent and the staff compliment it all also. If you have any requirements just ask & it will be sorted with no fuss.
The rooms are lovely & spacious very clean .. 10 out of 10 for the beds they are amazing , a great nights sleep was possible, I have been in a few different rooms and they were all lovely in various parts of the hotel.

Room Tip: To chose a good room in belfast just book into the Malone Lodge & anywhere i was put so far was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TipperaryMichael_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aweegem, Manager at Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with the Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments. Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you had a good stay and you found our location convenient during your travels. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next visit to Belfast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We were travelling from Australia and always stop off in Belfast to visit a couple of very old friends. We booked The Malone Lodge as the other place we have stayed at the in the past, in Malone Road, could not be located on the internet. What a great experience! Right from the very start the staff were very friendly. The rooms were very nice and we also had a lovely breakfast. The bar area looked lovely and I was disappointed that we didn't get the opportunity to enjoy this area too. We will certainly stay at the Malone Lodge next time.

Room Tip: We were at the rear of the hotel - over looking the car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chez2516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aweegem, Manager at Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with the Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments. Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you had a comfortable stay. Your comments will be very well received by all the team as they are committed to giving our guests the best possible experience and service. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Booked an apartment here and was a bit worried after reading the other reviews. I need not have worried at all. The apt we received was spotless, spacious, modern and well equipped. We stayed two nights and due to the nature of our visit we wanted home cooked food and had no problems whatsoever preparing dinner for 3 in the kitchen. The bathroom was huge and modern. On our arrival the apt was only set up for two and within minutes of contacting reception the third bed arrived. As it was an apt we booked we had to pay up front on arrival and only discovered the following day that we were overcharged by £30. However after contacting reception my card was refunded within a day or so. The only problem was finding car parking on the street outside. We could have parked in the car park but firstly we couldn't see any signs for it and secondly we had very early starts with luggage both mornings and wanted to park as near as possible to the apt entrance. We enjoyed our stay here. We felt the area was very safe and also we were near to Belfast City Centre.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank YellowLuigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aweegem, Manager at Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thanks for your review of the Malone Lodge Hotel and Apartments. We endeavour to deliver the highest level of service in our Hotel and your feedback helps us focus on doing this. Thanks again for you review and we look forward to welcoming you back, hassle free, to the Malone Lodge Hotel and Apartments in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#19 of 43 in Belfast
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,711 reviews
Stormont Hotel
#11 of 43 in Belfast
4.0 of 5 bubbles 992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments

Property: Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments
Address: 60 Eglantine Avenue, Belfast BT9 6DY, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Belfast
#12 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#14 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#17 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover tranquility and a welcoming Irish Hospitality at the award winning Malone Lodge Hotel, Apartments & Suites which is situated in the peaceful, leafy suburbs of the Queen's Quarter of South Belfast, just minutes from the city centre. The four-star Malone Lodge is one of Belfast's finest boutique townhouse hotel. Our newly refurbished Knife & Fork Grill restaurant can accommodate up to 80 guests and was ranked in the top 5 steak houses in Belfast recently. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Lastminute, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malone Lodge Hotel And Apartments
Malone Hotel Belfast
Malone Hotel Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing