We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Belfast(Belfast)
US$167
US$141
Hilton
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$91
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$179
US$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$224
US$118
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$148
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ten Square(Belfast)
US$137
US$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Crescent Townhouse(Belfast)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$118
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$97
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,577)
Filter reviews
1,577 results
Traveller rating
801
444
187
87
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
801
444
187
87
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsknife and forkthe main hotelcity centrejacuzzi bathbed apartmentwedding receptionqueens universitylisburn roadulster museumbar foodlarge bathroombotanic gardenslovely hoteluniversity areaquiet streetwalk in showervisiting belfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,014 - 1,019 of 1,577 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Best night ever!! Great food, beef or turkey choice and it was very tasty, probably one of the best Christmas dinners we have had. ,staff were very helpful , hotel and entertainment great , the dj and music was fab.Definately book there again for next year, all 16 of us thought it was 10 out of 10.Def recommend Malone Lodge Also they do drink promotions and shot promotions which we made good use of!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gordon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aweegem, Manager at Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your Christmas Party at the Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments. Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you had a ball at your Christmas Party. Your comments will be very well received by all the team as they are committed to giving our guests the best possible experience and service. We look forward to welcoming you back Next Year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

excellent service,rooms,food and facilities however microwave in apartment 615 not working and noisy boiler on our floor kept most of our party in this and adjoining rooms awake-breakfast was superb,didnt get to eat evening meal there though.Was also problems eith all our room cards leaving us unable to access building or our rooms
kathryn banks stayed 30 nov till 1 dec

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kath b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aweegem, Manager at Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review the Malone Lodge Hotel and Apartments. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our Hotel, great location and our great team here met your expectations. At Malone Lodge Hotel and Apartments we continuously strive to deliver a high level of service and it's great you feel this was achieved. I will ensure that the microwave is fixed asap in R615 and have also done a review of the key cards. Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

Amazing staff available to ensure a perfect stress free experience. throughout the week we were very well looked after. Fabulous all round!! Nothing was too much trouble. Lovely comfortable environment.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zapa_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aweegem, Manager at Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Thanks for your review of the Malone Lodge Hotel and Apartments. We endeavour to deliver the highest level of service in our Hotel and your feedback helps us focus on doing this. Thanks again for you review and we look forward to welcoming you back, hassle free, to the Malone Lodge Hotel and Apartments in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

I'm a regular in the Malone Lodge but haven't yet left a review. The environment has always been very welcoming to me every single time and my stay extremely enjoyable each time.

Food, staff and location is perfect for me. Great secure parking at rear.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ray C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aweegem, Manager at Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback I will be sure to let the team know and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

This hotel is superb in a lovely part of Belfast. This was our first time in Belfast and I must say the people were so friendly, This hotel is just about 20 minutes from the city but you pass the lovely Queens University on the way. The Hotel was so cosy and spotlessly clean, the staff were just the friendliest I have ever met. We intend to make this a yearly event.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank maryellenDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aweegem, Manager at Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Many thanks for your lovely review. We were delighted to read your comments; it's fantastic to hear that we contributed towards making your stay at the Malone Lodge Hotel and Apartments so relaxing. We hope to see you again very soon. Thanks you again for leaving such a lovely review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews