We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top class!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #18 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Magherafelt, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Top class!”
Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

My husband and I attended a football celebration dinner at the Malone Lodge. We thought the entire experience was superb. Despite the large crowd of people who attended this celebration the food was delicious, the service was excellent and the venue itself was well prepared for pulling off a large function in style. We were so impressed with this hotel and would definitely recommend this hotel for a large function or city wedding. Hope to book an over night stay in the hotel soon. Thanks again to the great staff for a first class evening.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank happy166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aweegem, Manager at Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Thanks for your review. It's great to hear you had such an enjoyable stay with us here at the Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments. It remains out main objective to provide high standard of service and we're so pleased you feel we achieved this. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments very soon. Thanks once again for taking the time to review your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,396 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    715
    392
    162
    79
    48
See reviews for
282
513
45
222
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 January 2014

My wife and I had the pleasure recently of spending a night in the Malone Lodge Hotel on Eglantine Avenue.

I don't usually write reviews, but felt moved to on this occasion such was the positive experience we had here.

From check in, when we were met with a very pleasant lady on reception, right through to our departure, everything was perfect.

We had initially intended to eat in one of the nearby restaurants, but decided instead to stay and eat in the beautiful restaurant on site. The food was beautiful, and the staff were attentive and pleasant, whilst still allowing us our own space.

The room was very nice too. Nice furniture, a really comfy bed, and a fantastic en suite.

However, it was the attention to detail that really impressed us. The owner, Mary, even took time to have a lovely chat with us before we left.

We noticed that there was a wedding reception taking place on the day we left. I trust that the happy couples day would have been made even more special by Mary and her staff.

Thumbs up. We will be back.

Room Tip: The hotel is situated in a quiet area, so no problems with any room selection.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aweegem, Manager at Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with the Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments. Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you had a good stay and you found our location convenient during your travels. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next visit to Belfast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limavady, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
239 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

An excellent hotel only let down by a faulty door look!
On our first visit we wasted an hour as the door key would not work. The issue could not be resolved. This eventually led to us having to repack our suitcases and move to another room.
The breakfast charge is high (£10), but is of a very high quality. A cheaper alternative is the friendly cafe, the Mad Hatter, a couple of minutes walk towards the Lisburn Road.

Room Tip: Take a road facing room on the second or third floor. Rooms down the side can get some music noise f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Talan7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aweegem, Manager at Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with the Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments. Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you had a comfortable stay. Your comments will be very well received by all the team as they are committed to giving our guests the best possible experience and service. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

I rarely give a 5 star rating, but the hotel met all my expectations. The location of the hotel was excellent, close to the Ulster Museum and the QUB area. The hotel restaurant was also good, and the staff was very friendly. The room was large, and comfortable with all amenities. True, the taps were "old style", and I had to ask for shower gel as there wasn't any upon arrival, but other than that....

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CesareCamestre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aweegem, Manager at Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Thanks for your review of the Malone Lodge Hotel and Apartments. We endeavour to deliver the highest level of service in our Hotel and your feedback helps us focus on doing this. Thanks again for you review and we look forward to welcoming you back, hassle free, to the Malone Lodge Hotel and Apartments in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haslemere, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

My wife and I became stuck in Belfast recently because of the ATC problems at Heathrow where BA cancelled many short haul flights. Looking around we were recommended the Malone Lodge by the Airport Information at Belfast City. The hotel was excellent not knowing anything about it and having no expectations. The rooms were large and beds very comfortable. The city centre location was ideal and the food was good and reasonably priced. An unexpected but very nice stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bustermax1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aweegem, Manager at Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Malone Lodge Hotel and Apartments. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our Hotel, great location and our great team here met your expectations. At Malone Lodge Hotel and Apartments we continuously strive to deliver a high level of service and it's great you feel this was achieved. Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

Can say best hotel i have stayed in in years,staff great,rooms spotless modern,area best in belfast.
Friends syaed in the apartments again top drawer,cant wait to go back next time im up from dublin for greyhound racing malone lodge is my favourite,thanks gareth

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank FERGIE666666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aweegem, Manager at Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Hi there,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a complimentary review. We cannot wait to see you in the Malone Lodge Hotel again. I will be sure to let the team know the great feedback you have given. Thanks again from the Malone Lodge Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Downpatrick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

This hotel is very luxurious we stayed in the actual hotel. I was slightly disappointed though that I had chosen it based on hotels with baths ensuite and when we got our room it was as if we had the disabled access shower room which had broken doors that kept coming off. However the service at reception and the quality of the rest of the room more than made up for this. We ordered breakfast to our room the next morning as it was a very reasonable price to do this. It was absolutely beautiful and came exactly on time. Cant fault the food.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aweegem, Manager at Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Hi Catherine,

I am so glad to hear that you had a great stay with us in the Malone Lodge Hotel, I will be sure to pass on your comments to the team and hope yo see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#19 of 43 in Belfast
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,710 reviews
Stormont Hotel
#11 of 43 in Belfast
4.0 of 5 bubbles 989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments

Property: Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments
Address: 60 Eglantine Avenue, Belfast BT9 6DY, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Belfast
#12 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#14 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#17 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover tranquility and a welcoming Irish Hospitality at the award winning Malone Lodge Hotel, Apartments & Suites which is situated in the peaceful, leafy suburbs of the Queen's Quarter of South Belfast, just minutes from the city centre. The four-star Malone Lodge is one of Belfast's finest boutique townhouse hotel. Our newly refurbished Knife & Fork Grill restaurant can accommodate up to 80 guests and was ranked in the top 5 steak houses in Belfast recently. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Lastminute, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malone Lodge Hotel And Apartments
Malone Hotel Belfast
Malone Hotel Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing