We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 night stay at Malone Lodge Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #18 of 46 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We had two room only stay at Malone Lodge Hotel. The rooms were very comfortable, maybe a bit too warm but we turned off radiators. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the location was convenient for the main purpose or out trip - meeting up with relations. We sampled the bar food which was good so overall our experience was very enjoyable and I would have no hesitation in recommending Malone Lodge Hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Una H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aweegem, Manager at Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Hi Una H
Thanks you for the lovely review. I am glad that you got to experience some of our amenities as such as the bar food and enjoyed it. The Malone Lodge Hotel is in a very convenient area of the city and this was important to you. We here are so happy that you will be recommending us to others and hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,535)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

906 - 912 of 1,535 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2014

Stayed here while on a business trip. Staff were friendly and courteous, the room was big and spacious and the breakfast was delicious. The free wifi was much appreciated too. An 11am check out was slightly inconvienant, would have prefered 12 as per most other hotels but it didnt spoil the stay! would stay again - great base for a trip to Belfast

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 66dunaras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aweegem, Manager at Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Hi 66dunaras,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Malone Lodge Hotel. We do pride ourselves on our Breakfast which is cooked to order unlike most hotels these days. We try to use locally sourced ingredients for our breakfast and it is fab that you really enjoyed it. I will be sure to pass on your great feedback to the breakfast chefs in the hotel and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

My husband and I stayed here whilst attending a wedding reception. The hotel staff were very attentive and helpful, especially the young lady at the reception desk, when I asked for directions to the Ferry port, she printed a map off for me. We had a very pleasant room with all the amenities we would have expected for the price of bed and breakfast, it was tastefully appointed,relaxing colour scheme and comfortable bed. The only draw back was the lack of hot water. This was reported by us and the janitor was going to look into the matter. The breakfast was very well presented with a good choice of dishes to choose from. When we come to Belfast we would certainly stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DEVONSHIREDUMPLING11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aweegem, Manager at Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Hi DEVONSHIREDUMPLING11
Thank you for the lovely review and thanks for mentioning the great service you received at the desk. I am working with all the departments to ensure that we give consistently high levels of service and that we did on this occasion is fantastic. I have also spoken with the janitor and he has fixed the issue with the water temperature so again thank you for letting us know of this issue. We at the Malone Lodge Hotel cannot wait to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

stayed here on sunday 4 may with my wife place is lovely the food is fab but would appear to be under staffed . we had the 3 course dinner it was fab but the staff were ran of their feet had to ask for ie butter /water couple of times . room rather dark 109 looking out at stair case . appeared to be hole under carpet in room .. shower head and holder didn't fit . water ran out of cubicle when shower turned on so much pressure like being hit on body with wire brush it would not be possible to shower a child in it ,, breaky food was fab when we got it , we sent to table girl brought knife/fork 2 cups / saucers I had to get up go and ask for bread for toaster./ butter /jam etc then butter knives then tea spoons / spoons for cereal came to take food order never had seen menu . we girls were lovely but seemed to be walking around in a trance , lovely place and food but badly run ..I reported my woes to we girl on floor who said she would relay matters to manager . after all that ive said I would stay again Tommy & Alleson

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tommy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aweegem, Manager at Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Hi Tommy & Alleson,
Thank you for the really constructive feedback given in your review. I am currently working with all departments to ensure that there are enough people in each area for a smooth service for all our guests. We do however have fluctuations in numbers which can leave us a little behind but I am working hard to ensure that this does not affect any guest’s experience. Many thanks for the recommendations and we cannot wait to show you the improvements we have made as a result on your next stay in the Malone Lodge Hotel and Apartments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Stayed 2 nights and would recommend if looking for a quieter hotel out of main city centre. In the University Quarter with restaurants bars all nearby.
Main areas of hotel look great and recently refurbished. Our room was clean and large although decor a little bland. Bed comfortable. Shower just ok. Complimentary water provided.
Breakfast was good, plenty selection and cooked done to order.
Staff all very friendly. Only issue was bar service was slow, so if looking a drink before heading out allow plenty of time, as it won't be quick!
Restaurant nearby, The Barking Dog - fabulous. If you have time go, we came upon it by chance but what a find.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Macl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aweegem, Manager at Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Hi Macl
Thank you for your lovely review. I have been working to get a better level of service in the Bar in recent weeks and hope that when you do return to Belfast and come to stay with us you will be noticeably surprised with the improvements! We cannot wait to see you back in the Malone Lodge Hotel some time soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Went here last sunday for a nice dinner with the plans of staying the night in the hotel, heard it had be all refurbish and thought i would treat the family to a night in a nice hotel.

Went into the bar area as we where going to get something to eat, theres was no1 on the bar and had to wait for about 10 mins just to get a drink, got my drink and that was great, i then took another 15 mins for someone to come and take are order for food baring in mind there was only us and 2 other people in the bar area, We ordered are food i got the steak and my partner got the steak sandwich and my wee boy 21 month old order from the kids meau (7.50 to order from the kids menu) and wings to start, the wings cam out first and we finished those 3 members of staff walked past are table seen the empty plates and just walk on and left them on the table, baring in mind its hard enough to keep a 21 month old child happy but when your table is cluttered with empty plates its a little harder, it then took an hour and 10 mins for the rest of are food to come out, when it came the pasta and the chips looked like it had been sitting under the heat lamps for about 30 mins as the chips were greeny grey and the pasta was dry and awful, the steak was ok. Any way that was that, we then asked for the bill and it came to £71 for a steak a steak sandwich kids pasta chicken wings 2 pints of beer and a glass of wine, we paid are bill and needless to say we didnt stay in the hotel and went some where else, if it was £71 for what we got i was scared to spend the night. Also the bar area had no atmosphere and it was very boring, we had went into watch the football also but it was that boring we left at half time.

Any way it could have been an of day for these guys but it was not a good experience for me regardless of having an of day.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dwain A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aweegem, Manager at Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Hi Dwain A
I am sorry to hear that you had a poor experience in our bar when you visited. Since then we have constructed new ways of working to ensure that there is always a person if not more available to all our guests in the bar and that no guest is left unattended. We have been reviewing all our standard of practice to ensure that we meet the requirements of all our guests, including and especially guests with children. I hope that you do return to see the improvements we have made since your last experience. Many thanks for the feedback provided.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Last time we stayed they were in the middle of a huge refurbishment so it was great to come back and see what a good job had been done. Reception, Bar and Dining areas look fantastic. Room very comfortable and complimentary water a nice touch.
Breakfast was exceptional with great choice of fruit and tasty, well presented,freshly cooked hot food served to table. Waiter was very friendly and helpful.
Only gripe we had was the manner the bar was closed up and handed over to night porter. It might have been better to have informed clients that the bar will close, offer option of a final drink and explain who will look after any further orders and where you can sit! A 'softer', more customer friendly approach maybe? Residents should not be thrown out of the bar by a grumpy, unsmiling girl in a suit who obviously wanted to get the till closed and door locked as quickly as she could! Aided and abetted by a grumpy bar man!
On the up side this is a lovely area of Belfast to stay - close to centre but nice and quiet with easy parking. It is a pity that an overall good experience can be marred by the bad attitude of a few.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank FermanaghKeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aweegem, Manager at Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Hi FermanaghKeys,
So glad to hear that you really had exceptional breakfast .We want to be exceptional at all things in the Hotel. I am completing training with the team and hope that the experience that you encountered does not happen again and that all residents get a final order call prior to close up and hope that this is not an issue in the future again. Hope to see you back soon at the Malone Lodge Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#12 of 46 in Belfast
1,642 reviews
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#14 of 46 in Belfast
3,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#32 of 46 in Belfast
1,423 reviews
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments

Address: 60 Eglantine Avenue, Belfast BT9 6DY, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Belfast
#12 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#14 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#17 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: £75 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover tranquility and a welcoming Irish Hospitality at the award winning Malone Lodge Hotel, Apartments & Suites which is situated in the peaceful, leafy suburbs of the Queen's Quarter of South Belfast, just minutes from the city centre. The four-star Malone Lodge is one of Belfast's finest boutique townhouse hotel. Our newly refurbished Knife & Fork Grill restaurant can accommodate up to 80 guests and was ranked in the top 5 steak houses in Belfast recently. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malone Lodge Hotel And Apartments
Malone Hotel Belfast
Malone Hotel Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing