We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #18 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

My wife & I recently stayed at the Malone Lodge Hotel at the start of a 2 week 'honeymoon' tour of Ireland

The accommodation (Executive Double) was of the highest standard & the staff went out if their way to ensure we had a great stay! We had breakfast & dinner in the restaurant, both faultless!


The Manager of the hotel also took time out to guide us to the beautiful coast road for the next leg of our journey!

Fantastic start to the honeymoon for us both, highly recommended!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MrCJO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malone-Lodge-Hotels, Manager at Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Hi MrCJO,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Malone Lodge Hotel and thank you so much for your lovely feedback.

I really appreciate your lovely comments regarding all of our staff. It always gives me great pleasure to learn that our team gives our guests such a memorable experience and I am happy to hear that all your needs were accommodated. I will ensure to pass on your kind words to all the team.

On behalf of everyone here, sincere thanks once again for your kind comments and I do hope it is not too long before we have the privilege of welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,392 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    713
    392
    161
    78
    48
See reviews for
281
512
44
221
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Easy to find; clear directions despite limited knowledge of South Belfast, car parking simple.
Rooms good - clean, big and comfortable bed, clean and tidy bathroom; good seating space.
Free wifi. Helpful reception staff both on check-in and when odd things needed.
Breakfast good.
Room pretty well insulated from sound - a potentially noisy wedding downstairs was barely audible.
Well located - ate out locally with ease in good restaurants both nights, and easy to locate a nearby church on the Sunday morning as well.
Would certainly use again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lozc66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malone-Lodge-Hotels, Manager at Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Iozc66
I was delighted to read your very positive review of your recent stay with us. It is so encouraging to get such great feedback. I have passed this on to the team. We hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

My husband and I booked to stay at this hotel 2nights in may.
we made the booking months in advance of the date of our arrival and whilst I thought at the time of booking £90 per night was quite expensive the hotel had good reviews and looked nice on the website and as it was a special ocassion we thought it would be a nice break.
The Only bad reviews on trip advisor were about the apartments but this didnt worry us as our booking confirmation from the hotel clearly stated double hotel room!

Upon our arrival we were directed out of the hotel in the rain with our bags to the malone mews appartments, a good 5-10 minute walk from the hotel we believed we were staying crossing a very busy main road!!

These were not worth the £90 per night we paid to stay in the hotel. They were pretty Awful!
On a noisy main road surrounded by kebab shops and takeaways not the leafy avenue the hotel website shows!

Dirty Carpets, smelly lifts and noise could be heard in the hallways from other rooms.

As we were a long walk away from the hotel we booked to stay in we didnt use any of the hotel facilities such as the restaurant or the bar!

It became very obvious to us why we were moved to these dishevelled apartments as the had the italian cycle teams staying at the hotel that were racing in belfast that weekend!
This really annoyed us as if we were to be moved out of the hotel WHY DID THE HOTEL NOT HAVE THE CURTSEY TO EMAIL AND LET US KNOW BEFORE WE ARRIVED!? They had plenty of notice to inform the guests!
if we had been informed we were to be moved out of the hotel into the apartments we would have had chance to rearrange alternative accommodation (of which the hotel were probably fully aware the guests would be going to do and most probably why we were not informed!!)

we will not be returning to this hotel in the future ! and I am still waiting for a reply to my complaint!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malone-Lodge-Hotels, Manager at Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Amy144 ,
Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback. I am disappointed to read we have not lived up to your expectations, however, we feel that the images of the rooms we offer are realistically portrayed on our website and believe that they give our potential guests an accurate feel for what kind of experience they can expect at Malone Lodge Hotel. Please accept our apologies if you feel that we didn't adequately address your issues. I have addressed the comments with my Housekeeping department from the feedbackyou have given. We do hope you return to the Malone Lodge Hotel again in the future to see the improvments made.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Malone lodge & apartments is located on a lovely, quiet street in Belfast,
The staff was very nice- helping w directions, travel plans.
I loved the location - shops/restaurants a block away.
Cab from titanic quarter was £8.50.
Hop On/off bus stops out in front,

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arene_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malone-Lodge-Hotels, Manager at Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Hi arene_11,
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review of the Hotel. We are so happy that your had an enjoyable stay and hope that you and your friends to come back for another in the future.
Many thanks, hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We were here for a wedding and chose this hotel for convenience. It was much more than that. The staff were the most helpful, cheerful, good humoured group. All of them - at the desk, in the bar, the restaurant, those cleaning the rooms. Nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were spacious and spotless. Food excellent. would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mallo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malone-Lodge-Hotels, Manager at Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Hi Mallo,
Thank you for the lovely review of the Malone Lodge Hotel and all the staff here. We strive daily to create exceptional experiences for all our guests. I am glad you have experienced the hotel and the service that we provide. Hope to see you back again soon.
Thanks again from all the team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brummie
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I was not a resident at this hotel but spent several happy hours in the lounge and bar area with my two sons during the Giro when the hotel hosted 2 of the teams. Always spotlessly clean and well furnished however the main reason for this review is to compliment the staff especially Vijay and his co-workers in the bar. Great fun and extremely helpful. Will go again, and highly recommended.

Room Tip: did not stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrummieJazzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malone-Lodge-Hotels, Manager at Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Hi BrummieJazzman,

We are really glad to hear that you enjoyed the atmosphere in the Malone Lodge Hotel during the Giro. We loved every minute of it. I will be sure to pass on you great feedback to the team and also to Vijay in particular. We hope to see you back again soon in the Malone Lodge Hotel and next time hopefully staying over!

Many thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We spent a couple of days in Belfast and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff were very friendly and hospitable and the room was excellent.I would have no hesitation in recommending the hotel to anyone

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EBCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aweegem, Manager at Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Hi EBCork,
It was really great to have you staying in the Malone Lodge Hotel! Thank you for taking the time to write such a complimentary review. I will pass it on to the team. We hope to see you and your friends and family again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#19 of 43 in Belfast
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,702 reviews
Stormont Hotel
#11 of 43 in Belfast
4.0 of 5 bubbles 990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments

Property: Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments
Address: 60 Eglantine Avenue, Belfast BT9 6DY, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Belfast
#12 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#14 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#17 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover tranquility and a welcoming Irish Hospitality at the award winning Malone Lodge Hotel, Apartments & Suites which is situated in the peaceful, leafy suburbs of the Queen's Quarter of South Belfast, just minutes from the city centre. The four-star Malone Lodge is one of Belfast's finest boutique townhouse hotel. Our newly refurbished Knife & Fork Grill restaurant can accommodate up to 80 guests and was ranked in the top 5 steak houses in Belfast recently. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Priceline, Odigeo, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malone Lodge Hotel And Apartments
Malone Hotel Belfast
Malone Hotel Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing