We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #18 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“First class”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Stay with a few friends.. rooms were gorgeous and spacious. Staff were more than helpfull. Knife n fork restuarant served up a beautiful meal . Couldnt ask for better! Ps. Breakfast was well presented and tasted great too!! (Who needs poached eggs)

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Margaret R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malone-Lodge-Hotels, Manager at Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Margaret R,
Thank you for sending in such a lovely review. Your positive feedback is most welcome and indeed very encouraging.I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed so many aspects of your time spent with us, including Knife & Fork and the delicious breakfast minus the poached eggs!Thank you very much for your wonderful comments. It always gives me great pleasure to learn that our team give our guests such a memorable experience and I am happy to hear that all your needs were accommodated. We do pride ourselves on going the extra mile for our guests and try hard to stand out as a warm and well managed hotel where you can relax and know that we will look after things for you, no matter how small. I will ensure to pass on your kind comments to the team.
On behalf of everyone here, sincere thanks once again for your kind comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,401 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    718
    393
    162
    79
    49
See reviews for
284
516
45
222
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This hotel is in many ways ok. Spacious rooms, well equipped, nice breakfast and more. The location is good, close to Queens and not far from the University gym (or the river if you want to see the early morning mist). The main reason to write this review is that the road is quite busy and that some of the rooms are close, leaving it impossible to keep the windows open at night. It seems to apple especially to the rooms on the other side of the road from the main building. It was necessary to move rooms. As the hotel was full over the week-end, we had to wait a couple of nights (but since we wee there a week, it still was worth it).

Room Tip: If sensitive to noise, ask for a room facing away from the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arild B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malone-Lodge-Hotels, Manager at Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Arild B,


Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience here with us at Malone Lodge Hotel.

I would like to apologize for the issues regarding your room.

Once again my sincere thanks for expressing your views which are extremely important to us as it is only through feedback from pro-active guests like yourself that we can hope to maintain the high standards for which the Malone Lodge Hotel is renowned for.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I stayed at the Malone Lodge on 2nd July 2014, we stayed in the presidential suite on the ultimate indulgence package which was absolutely fantastic. From the moment we stepped foot in the hotel til we left we felt like VIP's. Included in our package was bubbly and chocolate dipped strawberries, a four course meal which was delicious as we paid a £5 supplement and took the steak well worth it. Then to finish off after a relaxing night in the suite you get your breakfast included which has as good selection of fruit,cereal, toast,croissants,yoghurt and fruit juices after which you then order your cooked breakfast, tea and coffee also. I do have to say I had the best nights stay and the bed was so big you could get lost in it and pillows where brilliant. I will definitely stay in this suite again on the same package. The staff were all polite, helpful and nothing you asked them for was to much bother. Brilliant team of staff in the Malone Lodge Hotel. If anyone is looking a chilled, relaxing retreat for a night I'd definitely recommend this package. ; )

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malone-Lodge-Hotels, Manager at Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Michelle B,

Thank you for sending in such a lovely review. Your positive feedback is most welcome and indeed very encouraging.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed so many aspects of your time spent with us, including naughty but nice chocolate dipped strawberries and bubbly!
We pride ourselves with a reputation for high standards of housekeeping and comfort, it is great to hear that this has been experienced by you.

Thank you very much for your wonderful comments regarding our staff. It always gives me great pleasure to learn that our team give our guests such a memorable experience and I am happy to hear that all your needs were accommodated. We do pride ourselves on going the extra mile for our guests and try hard to stand out as a warm and well managed hotel where you can relax and know that we will look after things for you, no matter how small. I will ensure to pass on your kind comments to the team.
On behalf of everyone here, sincere thanks once again for your kind comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed here on business and couldnt have asked for anything more! Great customer service, great menu, great sleep.....overall great experience! My only flaw was the wifi signal in my room which dropped quite alot but plenty of space in the Lobby so I made my office in there.

I stayed in one of the suites and my only regret was that I didnt really get enough time to spend in the room! Cleanliness was spot on and the size of the bathroom was ridiculously good! Location was great too!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stuart G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malone-Lodge-Hotels, Manager at Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Stuart G,

Thank you for sending in such a lovely review. Your positive feedback is most welcome and indeed very encouraging.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed so many aspects of your time spent with us, including our large size rooms with a walk in shower & bath.
We pride ourselves with a reputation for high standards of housekeeping and comfort, it is great to hear that this has been experienced by you.


I am sorry that you experienced some disruption the WIFI signal, please accept my apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused to you.

Thank you very much for your wonderful comments regarding our staff. It always gives me great pleasure to learn that our team give our guests such a memorable experience and I am happy to hear that all your needs were accommodated. We do pride ourselves on going the extra mile for our guests and try hard to stand out as a warm and well managed hotel where you can relax and know that we will look after things for you, no matter how small. I will ensure to pass on your kind comments to the team.
On behalf of everyone here, sincere thanks once again for your kind comments and I look forward to welcoming you back should you be re-visiting Belfast in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Had a pretty awful eating experience which unfortunately soured the whole experience for me. There was a booking mix up and they did not seem to have my group booked into the restaurant. The head waiter seemed belligerent and rather than accepting that the fault could be on their part was quite rude with my party and not helpful at all.
It was two hours before we got our first course from the start of the booking fiasco and the courses were dragged out unnecessarily.
What really upset me though was that rather than accept responsibility and throw us out some free bread to keep us going, when we asked from bread (after an hour and a half) we were told we would have to pay for it.
A manager did eventually apologise and discounted our bill but the head waiter had already irreparable spoiled my eating experience. He could certainly do with a refresher in basic customer service.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ScubaNinja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malone-Lodge-Hotels, Manager at Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear ScubaNinja,

Thank you for visiting us here in Malone Lodge Hotel recently and thank you for your feedback.
I was disappointed to hear of the shortcoming which you experienced in The Knife & Fork Restaurant and sincerely apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused to you. Furthermore, having discussed this issue further with our team, we are now in the process of retraining all the team on the booking process to ensure this issue from re-occurring in the future.
In relation to your comment on the service you received from the head waiter, I will raise this issue further with him and the team and ensure that this will be addressed accordingly as we pride ourselves with a reputation of high standards of service and comfort.

Once again sincere thanks for expressing your views which are extremely important to us as it is only through feedback from pro-active guests like yourself that we can hope to maintain the high standards for which the Malone Lodge Hotel is renowned for.

Finally, we do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back should you decide to re-visit in the future, furthermore I do hope that we will have the opportunity to demonstrate our level of commitment to you and hope this one incident did not deter you from future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Once again this lovely Hotel is let down by the breakfast chef again . Just had breakfast - Poached eggs on toast with bacon . When I went down the server , who was very nice (Scouser) pointed to the cooked buffet and told me to ignore it as it was for a coach party and they would cook my breakfast fresh. They then proceeded to take 2 bits of bacon from the buffet and serve them with my poached eggs - again swimming on water served with a slice of uncut toast on the side on the smallest round plate I have seen , there was hardly enough room for the eggs.
This might sound petty but at around £13/14 for breakfast I would expect better - just lazy and no standards - I think I will opt for the continental or see if I can get a room only rate as you would be as well going to Mc Donalds and save a few quid.
Its worth noting I mentioned this back in March to which I got a very nice reply from the management saying they had spoke with the chef - well I have got news for you they don't listen.
Other than that this is a nice and friendly hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chcek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malone-Lodge-Hotels, Manager at Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Hi chcek,
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience here with us at Malone Lodge Hotel.
I would like to apologise for the issues regarding your Poached eggs. I will ensure that the Head Chef rectify the issues raised immediately through more training and diligence. May I take the opportunity to again apologise that you have faced a situation where the eggs you have been given do not meet our highest standards for a second time.

Once again my sincere thanks for expressing your views which are extremely important to us as it is only through feedback from pro-active guests like yourself that we can hope to maintain the high standards for which the Malone Lodge Hotel is renowned for.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belfast
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed overnight in one of the apartments recently, clean and well maintained. Had requested early check in which was not a problem. Had dinner in the knife and fork grill - as someone who lives in Belfast, I can honestly say, best customer service I have had in any Belfast restaurant. Staff were so accommodating and nothing too much trouble. Would definitely eat here again and would recommend to anybody visiting Belfast as close to city centre (about 20minute walk)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Packedandreadytorock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malone-Lodge-Hotels, Manager at Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear nicolastravels
I was delighted to read your very positive review of your recent stay with us. It is so encouraging to get such great feedback. I have passed this on to the team. Thank you for your great recommendation of the Knife &Fork Restaurant. We hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#19 of 43 in Belfast
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,714 reviews
Stormont Hotel
#11 of 43 in Belfast
4.0 of 5 bubbles 992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments

Property: Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments
Address: 60 Eglantine Avenue, Belfast BT9 6DY, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Belfast
#12 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#14 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#17 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover tranquility and a welcoming Irish Hospitality at the award winning Malone Lodge Hotel, Apartments & Suites which is situated in the peaceful, leafy suburbs of the Queen's Quarter of South Belfast, just minutes from the city centre. The four-star Malone Lodge is one of Belfast's finest boutique townhouse hotel. Our newly refurbished Knife & Fork Grill restaurant can accommodate up to 80 guests and was ranked in the top 5 steak houses in Belfast recently. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Lastminute, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malone Lodge Hotel And Apartments
Malone Hotel Belfast
Malone Hotel Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing