We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #18 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“A Pleasant Stay”
Reviewed 4 January 2010

This hotel is well situated for the night life and restuarants of the university atre of Belfast. I stayed in one of the suites which is on the opposite side of the road to the main hotel building and these are indeed spacious and well furnished.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SinbadBob_66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,401 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    718
    393
    162
    79
    49
See reviews for
284
516
45
222
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2009

We stayed in the apartments for 5 nights over xmas.

The apartments were not bad - actually better than I expected in terms of space. The front room was freezing as the heating was very substandard - I complained about this and they didnt do anything. The bedroom was warmer and the beds comfortable. I think the value is there at about 70 pounds a night, but your average american traveler would be disappointed. The TV also didnt work properly. Again I complained with no response. They did come and clean every day although the kitchen was very basic and little things like the cereal they gave us was out of date meant they looked bad.

We also at at the restaurant which wasnt bad (20 pounds a head).

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EagerTravellerAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donegal
1 review
Reviewed 8 December 2009

Myself and my boyfriend stayed to nights in the Malone lodge hotel at the end of October. I have to say the room was amazing. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was delicious. I would definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends and stay there again myself.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lashes_dl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2009

We had dinner with friends, they stayed over. We all had a great evening and our friends thoroughly enjoyed their accommodation and breakfast. Our meal was really nice, lots of choice, good wine, friendly staff and a really relaxing atmosphere. We look forward to doing it again soon.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BelfastMichelle26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2009

We were guests at a wedding reception at the Malone Lodge last weekend. The food was great, the place was beautifully decorated and the staff were friendly and attentive. Reception staff went to great lengths to provide a private and comfortable room to feed our baby and when I had to leave the wedding meal to settle the baby, the waiting staff insisted on replacing my dinner with a fresh meal when I returned. The reception itself felt intimate and personal despite the large number of guests. I would recommend this venue for any kind of function and we will definitely stay here next time we are in Belfast.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sweetpeanutbutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
1 review
Reviewed 7 October 2009

My wife and I visited the Malone Lodge Hotel and Apartments restaurant - The Green Door for our anniversary. The food was delicious, we had the set meal that included three courses and a bottle of wine for only £55 pounds. We really could not fault the place, so much so that we have booked the Green Door as our staff Xmas dinner location.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BelfastManor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 25 September 2009

We recently had our wedding at the Malone Lodge and we could not have asked for a better day! The hotel staff and wedding planners were brilliant, we did not have to stop once to think as it all went so smoothly. The food was amazing, this was the opinion of all of our guests, many of which had been to several weddings this summer and rated ours as best venue with superb service. We researched a lot of hotels and the Malone Lodge was the perfect location for us and was the most intimate which allowed us to chat to all of our guests, a problem which I have seen at many a wedding with large venues. Many of our guests stayed in the hotel and we all found the room excellent, very modern and comfortable. The bridal party got ready in one of the new apartments which were very modern and luxurious, many of our guests were upgraded to these and gave great repoerts. It is the little touches that Malone Lodge provide that make the atmosphere so friendly and welcoming and we really had the best day of our lives. I would not change a thing!

  • Stayed September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luckygirl141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#19 of 43 in Belfast
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,711 reviews
Stormont Hotel
#11 of 43 in Belfast
4.0 of 5 bubbles 991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments

Property: Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments
Address: 60 Eglantine Avenue, Belfast BT9 6DY, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Belfast
#12 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#14 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#17 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover tranquility and a welcoming Irish Hospitality at the award winning Malone Lodge Hotel, Apartments & Suites which is situated in the peaceful, leafy suburbs of the Queen's Quarter of South Belfast, just minutes from the city centre. The four-star Malone Lodge is one of Belfast's finest boutique townhouse hotel. Our newly refurbished Knife & Fork Grill restaurant can accommodate up to 80 guests and was ranked in the top 5 steak houses in Belfast recently. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malone Lodge Hotel And Apartments
Malone Hotel Belfast
Malone Hotel Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing