We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“When the hotel staff is perfect, the stay is perfect.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #18 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“When the hotel staff is perfect, the stay is perfect.”
Reviewed 29 July 2010

Upon checking into the Malone Lodge we knew Belfast was being represented by it's finest and friendliest people. All of our needs were fulfilled with expert care and excellent quality.
Close to Queens University and easy walk into the city, or the staff will instantly call for a taxi, whatever you would like. The rooms were clean and the furnishings were beautiful.
My wife and I had the most perfect stay anywhere in the world. Thanks to Leann, Sarah, Chris, Kerry, John and all the others.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TH9_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,378 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    706
    388
    160
    77
    47
See reviews for
278
507
44
220
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2010

I stayed with friends in one of the apartments next door to the hotel. It was nice to be so close to the main hotel, yet have a bit of privacy and our own space. The apartment was airy, with high ceilings and plenty of light. Loads of space to chill out after a days shopping and have some 'me time' in the room / bathroom while others chatted in the sitting room. (A nice change to all being on top of each other in a hotel room).
The whole place was clean and well presented. There were plenty of supplies in the kitchen and bathroom. The TV was a nice size for the sitting room. Internet access is available - always good.
The location is a nice tree lined avenue in Belfast and is close to local pubs and restaurants in the Malone and Lisburn road areas. For a days shopping in town, or a night out , we had to get a taxi, but it is not that far for a stroll around the university area (just down the road).
The staff were super, showing us around the room when we arrived and available any time (e.g. when someone forgot their key after the pub - no problem at all).
Ample room for 3 ladies for a weekend. The shower door from the bath leaked a bit and there was not many shelves for 3 ladies and their make up, but otherwise, couldn't have asked for more. Breakfast was lovely too!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevinthecamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2010

Stayed here for 3 nites in July 2010. The room is comfortable and clean. The hotel is situated 15mins walk from the Queens University. Taking a cab to the city centre would cost you around 6 pounds. aome convenient stores are located at the end of the road, approx 5 mins walk. Wifi is available but at 10 pounds per day or 15 pounds for 2 days. Breakfast provided with good selection. overall a good hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aimantakkisah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2010

Stayed with friends in the Malone Lodge apartments, located 2 doors down from the main hotel (10 seconds walk). Was suitable impressed on entry to the apartment, such space and style! Was with friends but immediately thought the apartment would be perfect for a family, with space for little ones to run about and for storage of all the extras that come with numbers.
The apartment was decorated to an impressive degree, the small kitchen was equipped with anything one could possibly need during a stay (we didn't use one third of what was supplied!) and the sitting area was wonderfully spacious and confortable. Must mention that I have never stayed in a hotel that had full cable TV, with an impressive selection of channels, not just the usual 10 encounteretd in most hotels.
Bedrooms were clean and spacious, ditto bathroom. Not the usual compact bathroom provided in other hotel rooms. I actually remarked to my friend that I would be very happy if the apartment was actually my home, so impressed was I with the size and decor.
Hotel staff were accommodating and friendly, they were busy but still treated us as valued customers. Breakfast has a wonderful variety for the healthy and the not so healthy; loved the herb sausages.
Would definitely stay there again and have recommended this to others since. Bit of a treck from the city centre (15min walk) but good to walk off the breakfast!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GalwayGirl10101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2010

This hotel has been wonderful to me during the last couple of years. I have visited regularly and although some of my favourite staff have left i.e. Breigee at reception, one is still a constant source of help and service to customers. Tony Cary goes the extra mile for everyone who spends time in the recoption or dining room. I shall miss my trips to Malone Lodge as I retire from business this week. The hotel is really good value.

Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank maureen3110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
158 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2010

A very comfortable place where we didn't feel out of place because we weren't wearing suits. Good room and facilities and quiet. Might be a little hot in summer. I don't recall there being airconditioning.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Have_Bag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2010

I recently stayed in the Malone Lodge Hotel for an over night stay and we could not fault the Hotel / Apartments at all!

We booked an apartment for the stay for four of us and when we came to checkin the apartment was ready although we were early......we were showed to the apartment literally next door by one of the staff who was pleasnt and polite. We got into the apartment and were suprised at what we seen there was a spacious living area with more than adequate kitchen facilities ( extremly pleased with the cereals butter / jams and milk provided). We then checked out the bedrooms both which were extremly clean and finished to high standard as was the bathroom.

After the staff member left letting us no we could contact the reception desk if we needed anything........we got settled in and were suprised to find an ironing board and iron as well dish washer, washing powder, microwave and various bathroom products.

When we were heading out that evening the receptionists were more than helpful in regards to ordering taxis for us and giving us taxis numbers for our return. All the reception staff that we came into contact were more then helpful and provided excellent customer service at every oppurtunity. When we did return from out night out we headed into the hotel bar and were served quickly and promtly by the bar staff before heading back to our apartment.

Overall we had an excellent stay with The Malone Lodge Hotel and would have no problem heading back there for another over night stay.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lizbop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#20 of 43 in Belfast
2,646 reviews
Stormont Hotel
#12 of 43 in Belfast
972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments

Property: Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments
Address: 60 Eglantine Avenue, Belfast BT9 6DY, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Belfast
#12 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#13 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#17 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover tranquility and a welcoming Irish Hospitality at the award winning Malone Lodge Hotel, Apartments & Suites which is situated in the peaceful, leafy suburbs of the Queen's Quarter of South Belfast, just minutes from the city centre. The four-star Malone Lodge is one of Belfast's finest boutique townhouse hotel. Our newly refurbished Knife & Fork Grill restaurant can accommodate up to 80 guests and was ranked in the top 5 steak houses in Belfast recently. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Lastminute, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotelopia, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malone Lodge Hotel And Apartments
Malone Hotel Belfast
Malone Hotel Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing