We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class Accommodation - Total luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #19 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
dublin
1 review
“First Class Accommodation - Total luxury”
Reviewed 26 August 2010

The hotel was fantastic and our executive room was spacious, clean and very luxurious - we would recommend the accommodation to anyone.
The staff were extremely friendly and couldn't do enough for you.
The hotel is ideally located and is only a short walk from Belfast City Centre.
When we stay in Belfast again we will definately try and book into the Malone Lodge Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DublinMidland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,417 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    724
    398
    165
    80
    50
See reviews for
287
521
45
228
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2010

My girlfriend and I had a fantastic time at the Malone Lodge Hotel. We stayed in one of the suites; was a beautiful room and had everything we needed. The service was amazing and the check in was very swift too. There is a private car park too, which was good, because parking in the street was very limited and very busy.

The hotel is located in a really nice area of Belfast, close to Queens University and the Botanical Gardens. We got a taxi into ton and it only took about 5/10 mins.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Casey07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2010

Stayed here on business & had a meeting room booked. Had issues with some material for my meeting & the staff jumped in & sorted everything out for me promptly & graciously! Best customer service I've come across from a hotel in a very long time & I've stayed in my fair share of them! Only thing I would fault them on was the fact that due to capacity issues I was placed in a meeting room by the door & with graduation celebrations from Queens in full swing that evening in the bar & reception area it wasn't ideal but reckon that was just a once off! Would highly recommend this as a place to stay :)

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QuinncCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
letterkenny
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2010

The hotel was lovely and our executive room was spacous,clean and nice decor. however the room was much tooI warm and even with the window wide open neither of us could sleep. In the end we rang reception and they provided us with a fan. ( still could not sleep as the fan was whirring away). Would not go back unless they install air conditioning as we both were shattered the following day from lack of sleep.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alison067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2010

I stayed at the Malone Lodge Apartments where I met a group of friends for a reunion. We all stayed in an apartment and found them to be excellent for our stay.
There was free secure parking right under the apartment and inside, the apartment was equipped with large beds, 2 bathrooms and plenty of living space. The fridge already had butter, jam and milk and there was bread and cereal provided, making a very handy breakfast.
Overall I would recommend the apartments for anyone who wants a self-catering break in Belfast. The location near the university and the nightlife of south Belfast make it well sited and proximity to the main routes into and out of the city make it easy to get to.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karljhamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2010

We dine in Malone Lodge on a very regular bases and have never been disappointed. We find value for money excellent and the staff very friendly. It is one of the best locations for a relaxing meal that we know.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WJC1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2010

My boyfriend and I recently stayed in the Malone Lodge Hotel Suites for my birthday! When we entered our suite we were both impressed, the bathroom was modern with a jacuzzi bath and spacious shower and the bedroom had a large double bed, tv and sofa area to relax! The suties were perfect for us as they were directly across from the hotel building which meant we could go out for dinner and drinks and come back at whatever time suited us! We had a great nights sleep as the building the suites were in was very quiet. The next morning we walked across the road and had breakfast in the hotel, we both chose fries for our breakfast which were lovely. Overall the service at check in & out and breakfast was efficient with cheerful staff!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ILoveTravelling095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#15 of 44 in Belfast
1,513 reviews
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#18 of 44 in Belfast
2,767 reviews
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments

Property: Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments
Address: 60 Eglantine Avenue, Belfast BT9 6DY, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Belfast
#12 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#14 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#17 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover tranquility and a welcoming Irish Hospitality at the award winning Malone Lodge Hotel, Apartments & Suites which is situated in the peaceful, leafy suburbs of the Queen's Quarter of South Belfast, just minutes from the city centre. The four-star Malone Lodge is one of Belfast's finest boutique townhouse hotel. Our newly refurbished Knife & Fork Grill restaurant can accommodate up to 80 guests and was ranked in the top 5 steak houses in Belfast recently. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Lastminute, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malone Lodge Hotel And Apartments
Malone Hotel Belfast
Malone Hotel Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing