We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely a return visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter Hotel
Ranked #11 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Derry
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Definitely a return visit”
Reviewed 20 August 2011

We stayed in this hotel for an overnight trip to Belfast before school term started again. Having booked well in advance I managed to get one of the famous £29 rooms for our family of 4 - 2 adults and 2 kids. We arrived and parked at the car park at the side of the hotel - this costs £6 overnight between 5pm and 10am if you get your card validated by the hotel on departure. There are some helpful notices in the hotel's lifts to ensure you are parked in the right car park to get this discount rate.

The hotel operates an easy to use self check in system, but we were greeted by a very friendly girl at reception who guided us through the process. I asked for a room at the back (as other trip advisors had mentioned the good harbour views) and she said that all rooms with odd numbers face the back of the hotel and we had been allocated one.

We went to our room on the 4th floor and were very impressed on entry. The room was very large with a double and 2 small sofa singles (it was nice having the 2 individual beds for the kids). The view was really pleasant overlooking the docks. Everything really clean and functional. You need to use your room card to access the corridor door also, on entry so this is a good additional security measure.

We didn't eat in the hotel in the evening but walked along the river (starting at the back of the odyssey) - a pleasant 10/15 min walk over the Lagan weir and into Belfast where we ate in Victoria Square. We did eat breakfast (£7.99 for all you can eat and kids eat free when adult pays for breakfast) and this was excellent - a really good selection of cereals, fruit, cooked items etc and in a very pleasant well furnished dining area, again with very helpful staff on hand.

Beds in the room were very comfortable and I think this is possibly one of the quietest rooms I have every experienced in a hotel.

Excellent in all regards and unbeatable at £29 for the room! We will definitely come back to this hotel.

Room Tip: ask for an odd numbered room - some have good harbour views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank smileyoreilly38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,011 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,117
    609
    184
    57
    44
See reviews for
765
577
84
188
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (310)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2011

Lovely little hotel.
First impression wasn't that great, as there is no proper reception, check in is done via self check-in machine. But from here on, everything was very good.
Room was spacious, bed very comfortable, nicely decorated, in good order.
Tea and coffee facilities provided, basic toiletries as well (shower gel).
Breakfast in the morning definitely worth £8.
Second night we opted for meal deal £22 (3 course dinner, one drink and breakfast) and it was a good deal. Food in the restaurant was good (not amazing) and it took a while to get it but all within reason.
As others have mentioned be careful with the car park, hotel does not have car park but offer discounted car park (5pm - 10am for £6) but you need to validate it before you pay and the spaces are very limited (around 20 spaces).
Staff are very courteous and polite, smiley and generally very friendly.
Next door to the hotel is cinema Odysses and it has quite a few restaurant (indian, chinese, La Tasca, Pizza hut...) if you do not fancy eating in the hotel.

All in all, brilliant hotel, I would definitely recommend it and would not hesitate to stay here again, especially if you get it for £29 per night as we did.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lehovec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2011

Great place to stay. Rooms were fantastic. Staff were great, friendly and helpful. We had 3 rooms including one disabled room. So much space and so clean and tidy. We had a great night's sleep. It exceeded our expectations we would stay there again. Great value. Short taxi ride from the George Best - City Airport.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K B E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

My wife and I really enjoyed this hotel. It is nice, clean, cheap and the staff are very friendly. The location to the Odyssey is awesome. My only critique of the hotel is the location. It's not massively far from the city centre, and you can walk to the city centre from the hotel in probaably 20-30 minutes, but I much prefer the Premier Inn on Waring Street for this reason. If you want a hotel near the Odyssey, then this hotel is for you. If you want to be near the City Centre, this isn't the worst hotel, but I'd go with the one on Waring Street (Cathedral Quarter).

Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank KentuckyJoe84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armagh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2011

My husband and I decided that we would spend the night in Belfast for my birthday and were lucky enough to get a room for £29! Initially we were going to just go out in the Odyssey but we then decided to go out to Victoria Square for dinner and a movie. I followed a tip from here and walked into town along the river at the back of the Odyssey and we got there in just under 15 minutes walking slowly. The room was spacious and generally clean although it smelt a bit smokey (if I was on my own I might have asked to change rooms but my husband is a 'just leave it' person). The breakfast is nice although only good value if you really are going to eat all you can or if you have kids with you as they eat free. All the staff seemed nice and willing to chat if you were inclined. Only thing I would say is that the lifts are really really slow so if you are not too high up and you are in a hurry take the stairs.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsAST83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donegal
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2011

We stayed here as we were going to a concert in the odyssey arena and it's right next door. The staff were very friendly and helpful and I found the room very clean. We just had a standard room and I was a good size. The receptionist was kind enough to call us a taxi which arrived in minutes and £4.20 took us into the city centre for some pre-gig drinks. It's only around 10 minutes into the city.we didnt have breakfast as we were a bit delicate the next morning but as far as I can remember it was all you can eat for £7.99. Overall the hotel is clean, friendly and good value. It's a standard chain hotel and very handy for the odyssey. A great place to eat is enigma in nearby holywood, just 5 minutes away

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hazzardgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kildare, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2011

I chose the Premier Inn as we wanted to bring our kids to the W5 and see some of Belfast. I chose the special offer just for the price and I was so surprised. The staff were fantastic. They were all so friendly and helpful and so interested in what we were planning to do for our few days. The restaurant was terrific and cheap and again the service by Anthony was brilliant. I can't say I've experienced such friendliness in the many hotels we've stayed in in the south of Ireland. Just book it and go. The area is beautiful and positioned on the new marina. Thanks guys you made our holiday.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenniH_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#18 of 44 in Belfast
2,833 reviews
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#31 of 44 in Belfast
1,302 reviews
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#15 of 44 in Belfast
1,534 reviews
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter Hotel
Address: 2A Queens Road, Belfast BT3 9DT, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Belfast
#8 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#22 Business Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at Premier Inn Hotel Belfast Titanic Quarter and your next port of call could be tourist attractions, great shopping, nightlife or twenty-first century business venues. Harland and Wolff shipbuilders chose to build some of the world's most iconic ocean liners right here in Belfast. Whatever floats your boat, it's all within walking distance. Spend the morning visiting the world's biggest Titanic visitor experience. Then set sail for a great food in the city centre. Stumble across some live traditional music, or hop aboard a historical pub walking tour. There are seasonal events all year round, like our Metro Monster Mash over Halloween or the Christmas markets. Whatever time of year you come, you'll find great food in our onsite restaurant and a lovely comfy bed in your room. Limited car parking available at an extra cost. Directions: Follow signs for the Odyssey Arena which is clearly signposted on all major roads. The hotel is situated only 100m from the M3 motorway. From the M2 follow signs for the M3. Exit the M3 onto Queens Island. Continue forward at the traffic lights and the hotel is on the left hand side. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter And City Airport
Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter & City Airport Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing