We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent value for money and ideal for concerts at Odyssey”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter Hotel
Ranked #10 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 October 2011

Highly recommend if going to a concert in Odyssey.
Accommodation clean and we ate in restaurant and found it very good and good value for money.Ideal for kids too £4.75 for 2 courses.
Breakfast again excellent,i dont know what the other commenters were complaining with,they must be really hard to please.
Service and helpfulness of staff excellent too,couldnt fault.
I liked the fact that the hotel checked guests at the door after the concert so as to only let guests back back in.
I was with 2 children and my nights sleep was important,
I think if people want to party they should stay elsewhere.
Its great to see a hotel taking a nights sleep seriously..why else would you stay and pay for a bed then?
Overall very pleased and will be back again in December :)

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KittyDoire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,008 - 2,014 of 2,121 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2011

Stayed here with my Fiance as we went to the Rihanna concert. Upon arrival the room was basic but very big and comfy with loads of space. Enjoyed my stay but it was noisey outside with a stupid stena line boat deciding that it wanted to do checks at 7.30 in the moring in the harbour and also the trucks and trailers during the night packing the stage away was not great to listen too! Although the bed was comfy the room was boiling hot even with air con on but overall a nice stay. Didnt have breakfast...too expensive when Macdonalds is a 15 min walk away!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danceunderthestars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

We stayed up in the premier inn titanic quarter as we were going to the Rihanna concert. After the concert we went to precious nightclub then went back to hotel to have a few more drinks in our room. The club finished at 1 so we walked back to hotel and we were barely in the room before the manager came to the door and told our friends to go to thier respective rooms. They have a good night sleep guarantee in the hotel. If guests don't get a good nights sleep then they get their money back. Basically we weren't given the option of keeping the noise down, we were told that our friends had to leave our room and that was that. We felt like we were treated like children. We do not see the friends that we were along with very often so we weren't going to get the opportunity to spend this time with them again, i explained this to the manager and we were told that we could make a complaint in the morning which would not have changed anything at that time. I feel that to make sure they fulfill their good nights sleep guarantee our thoughts and feelings on this were disregarded. I feel there has to be another way that they can keep all guests happy. I paid my money and have as much right to be there as the next guest. I feel that we were treated badly and will not be staying there again. Also the breakfast was awful and expensive. The shower leaked and sprayed water all over the place and the room smelled a bit like pee when we first went in.

Room Tip: I would say stay somewhere else if you are a youngish person and don't want to have a bedtime.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsJLyons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

Fairly standard Premier Inn - you know exactly what you are likely to get, and this one doesn't disappoint. The situation is not very convenient for the city centre (about 15 - 20 minutes walk), but for anyone doing any ancestry research at PRONI (Public Records Office Northern Ireland) it couldn't be better - PRONI is literally just across the road. Buses pass the door, but finish early, and the nearest train station is about 10 minutes walk. If sightseeing, etc, by car, the road and motorway system is very convenient.

Room Tip: Good views of the Laggan river and Belfast Harbour Marina from the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fenwickroad2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Stayed at the Premier Inn Belfast on the 23rd Sept 2011 and was very pleased. A double room for £49.00 and what a room it was. The room was big, airy and very clean and tidy and as it was to the rear of the hotel we had views of the marina and the River Lagan as well as the many new buildings and historic ones all lit up for the night. Belfast can surely give any other European City a run for its money.

Back to the Premier Inn we arrived and used the car park at the back of the Hotel there is a barrier and signs setting out the charges per hour however if you get your parking ticket validated by the Hotel and we did the cost, we arrived at 5.30pm on Friday and left at 10.30am the following morning, was only £6.00. Which is excellent value considering you’re only a 5 -10 min walk from the centre of Belfast, the bars, restaurants, shops and entertainment venues

There is an automatic check in system which is very easy to use and if you encounter any difficulties there is a receptionist who when we arrived on Friday was cheerfully greeting the guests as they booked in and offering assistance if needed with the system.

The Hotel is literally a stone’s throw from the Odyssey Arena and whether you are going to the Ice Hockey. Cinema or a show it will take less than 2 minutes. The Waterfront Hall is about a 7 minute stroll and on the way you get to pass “Nula with the Hula” and other pieces of public art.

As for the restaurant we didn’t eat in the Hotel itself so can’t comment however we did have a few drinks and the bar staff, whilst busy, did serve us quickly and were friendly and welcoming.

Would I stay again well all I can say is that I have already booked for January 2012, and got a double room for £39.00, when we will be attending a concert in the Odyssey arena

Room Tip: Rooms to the rear of the hotel have excellent views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gmcfa002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

This place is fabulous! Right in the heart of the Titanic Quarter, this will be a buzzing place in 2012. Our room was large and great value at on 42 pounds for the night. Buffet breakfast was cheap at only 7.99.

Great place to stay. Amy was amazingly helpful!

Room Tip: Do a Taxi Trax tour of Belfast - you won't be sorry!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kindredspirits1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

We went to Belfast to do genealogy research and Premier Inn Titanic Quarter is directly across the street from the PRONI - the main genealogy center. Decent hotel with a good restaurant. Close / walking distance across the river from town but easy to get to. We only needed a taxi to get to the train station to get back to Dublin. Only issue was that they did not have free WiFi and the cost was quite high. We used the WiFi at Starbucks instead.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PhotoSandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#16 of 45 in Belfast
2,996 reviews
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#32 of 45 in Belfast
1,390 reviews
Hilton Belfast
#22 of 45 in Belfast
2,945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter Hotel

Address: 2A Queens Road, Belfast BT3 9DT, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Belfast
#7 Family Hotel in Belfast
#8 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#8 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#22 Business Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: £50 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at Premier Inn Hotel Belfast Titanic Quarter and your next port of call could be tourist attractions, great shopping, nightlife or twenty-first century business venues. Harland and Wolff shipbuilders chose to build some of the world's most iconic ocean liners right here in Belfast. Whatever floats your boat, it's all within walking distance. Spend the morning visiting the world's biggest Titanic visitor experience. Then set sail for a great food in the city centre. Stumble across some live traditional music, or hop aboard a historical pub walking tour. There are seasonal events all year round, like our Metro Monster Mash over Halloween or the Christmas markets. Whatever time of year you come, you'll find great food in our onsite restaurant and a lovely comfy bed in your room. Limited car parking available at an extra cost. Directions: Follow signs for the Odyssey Arena which is clearly signposted on all major roads. The hotel is situated only 100m from the M3 motorway. From the M2 follow signs for the M3. Exit the M3 onto Queens Island. Continue forward at the traffic lights and the hotel is on the left hand side. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter And City Airport
Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter & City Airport Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing