We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and a comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter Hotel
Ranked #10 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2013

The location is perfect for visiting the Titanic Exhibition, docks, W5 and the Odyssey arena. There are all within a couple of minutes walk. The rooms were very quiet, had a nice view over the river and the beds were very comfortable. The bar/ restaurant area is very small but was fine as we only used it for breakfast. Tables are a little tight but the staff are excellent and the food was fine so we didn't find it an issue. The shopping centre at Victoria Square is only about 3 minutes drive away also. It was good value and highly recommended if you're visiting this area particularly.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MamDadandkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,543 - 1,549 of 2,166 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2013

Clean, comfortable, modern, quiet. All I could have reasonably expected for the price. Good location. Walking distance to City Centre in 10-15 mns. Breakfast was a bit frantic at the help yourself buffet and the hot food was cold but I wasn't there for the cuisine although you do pay extra. I won't bother with it in future and that will be fine. I would recommend this Premier Inn for many other reasons.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

I thoroughly recommend a visit to this new exhibition in Belfast. Make sure you do the discovery tour after the main exhibition as it will enhance your understanding of the ship itself and the ship building industry.

We stayed at the Premier Inn which was very conveniently located for the exhibition, although the W5 quarter was nearby it was definitely deead on a Saturday night, although we did go to see The Heat with Sandra Bullock which was very funny.
Did not find the other aspects of Belfast at all interesting, the open top bus tour was boring.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

So, I am a wee bit of a Titanic fan. Not the movie, the real thing. So, I was desperately excited to find this hotel in Titanic Quarter for less than other hotels in Belfast that I was considering. It wasn't, originally, but when I went back, it was on special. Woo!

The hotel was very clean, though the vending machine was broken. (We had bad luck with broken vending machines this trip). They don't have free internet or breakfast, but both are reasonably priced.

The restaurant was pricey, but we were too tired to walk anywhere else. So, we had dinner there. It was pretty good, though more than I wanted to spend. We did pay for the breakfast both mornings, and we were happy with that.

I love that it is within walking distance of the Titanic Museum, and while we had a nice view of the water, we had no problem with noise from the people below, or from the arena next door.

Parking was crowded, I'm glad we got a spot.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
Thank Kbochick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Good value break away, super location for Titanic tours or Nomadic and right beside W5 nice area great for bike rides or a run. Hotel very clean and friendly staff would recommend this hotel if you are planning a visit to Belfast as it is close to town centre also.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michele L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Stayed over when attending a concert with friends, rooms were spotless, beds really comfortable, best sleep Iv had in hotel in a long time, would definitely stay over again, the reception area is very small and bit cramped when checking in, but apart from that I couldn't fault it

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 311Diane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Just what you'd expect from a city-centre, airport near, well known branded hotel. No nasty surprises or disappointments. Friendly, helpful staff. Clean, comfortable room. Should point out that the carpark was full and had to park elsewhere.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 71DaveK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#32 of 45 in Belfast
1,426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#14 of 45 in Belfast
3,105 reviews
Titanic Hotel Belfast
#27 of 45 in Belfast
246 reviews
Hilton Belfast
#20 of 45 in Belfast
2,995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter Hotel

Address: 2A Queens Road, Belfast BT3 9DT, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Belfast
#7 Family Hotel in Belfast
#8 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#8 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#21 Business Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: £45 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at Premier Inn Hotel Belfast Titanic Quarter and your next port of call could be tourist attractions, great shopping, nightlife or twenty-first century business venues. Harland and Wolff shipbuilders chose to build some of the world's most iconic ocean liners right here in Belfast. Whatever floats your boat, it's all within walking distance. Spend the morning visiting the world's biggest Titanic visitor experience. Then set sail for a great food in the city centre. Stumble across some live traditional music, or hop aboard a historical pub walking tour. There are seasonal events all year round, like our Metro Monster Mash over Halloween or the Christmas markets. Whatever time of year you come, you'll find great food in our onsite restaurant and a lovely comfy bed in your room. Limited car parking available at an extra cost. Directions: Follow signs for the Odyssey Arena which is clearly signposted on all major roads. The hotel is situated only 100m from the M3 motorway. From the M2 follow signs for the M3. Exit the M3 onto Queens Island. Continue forward at the traffic lights and the hotel is on the left hand side. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter And City Airport
Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter & City Airport Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing