We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The nicest people!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter Hotel
Ranked #10 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The nicest people!”
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

We have just got back today from an overnight stay in this hotel and, if you are contemplating staying anywhere for a break in Belfast then STOP because you have found the place! Yes, that's right, The Premier Inn in the Titanic Quarter of Belfast is probably the nicest, friendliest hotel we have stayed in anywhere in the world. It is definitely the best place to stay if you intend visiting the Titanic Experience (really good). We were a little apprehensive about going to Belfast for the first time and had some preconceived ideas about what to expect. We also read a review on this site about the staff being abrupt. All l can say is that who ever wrote that review was either staying at a different hotel or came into contact with different staff to the ones that gave us such a great welcome and wonderful service over the past 36 hours. We arrived at 8.20 yesterday morning and asked If the hotel would store our luggage until we could come back at the agreed check in time of 2pm. The girl at Reception could not have been more helpful. She told us that one of our two rooms was free and that we could check in immediately, she apologised that the other room was not yet available despite us being 6 hours early. After welcoming us to Belfast for the first time she took us through the check in giving us valuable information about the offers connected to the hotel and we were then given access to one of our rooms which was immaculately clean. We decided to go for breakfast and went down to the thyme restaurant. The same Receptionist handed us over to a member of the restaurant staff who also was helpful and full of handy tips about the city. The breakfast was outstanding and great value with all you can eat for eight twenty five. The real value was that with each paying adult a child up to sixteen years of age can eat free! We had one 15year old who ate more than the other four of us put together, for free. If you are a family with two kids under 16 this has to be the best value in the city. The breakfast was as good as some l have had in 4 or 5 star hotels with the exception of the fried eggs who's yolks were too undercooked for my taste. We did not get to try the restaurant for their other meals but the menu looked to be more than adequate. Not fine dining but you can get a steak and vegetarian options all at a reasonable price. The bar serves drinks at a very reasonable price and l would challenge you to get as good a pint of Guinness in a capital city anywhere in the world for less than three fifty. The staff, without exception, were kind, courteous, helpful and all had a great sense of humour. The hotel is only five minutes walk along a newly developed riverside to the Titanic Experience and right next to the Odyssey Centre which has top acts appearing throughout the year and a host of bars and restaurants similar to Newcastle upon Tyne's The Gate Complex. Belfast itself was an absolute revelation. It is a small, lively and, in places surprisingly beautiful city with great shops. It has its own cultural identity, which one would expect, but the most moving art for me was that of the murals in the Shankhill Row and Falls Road areas. Some of the 'Peace' wall messages are truly profound and moving.
What impressed me so much was the optimistic outlook and sense of humour of the people of Belfast. Everyone we met both in and outside of the hotel were genuinely welcoming and had a sincere interest in us getting the most out of our time in their city. We have travelled all over the world, USA, Australia, Spain, France, Scotland, Italy, Greece, Bangkok, Finland, Portugal, Canaries, Dubai and the Republic of Ireland. The nicest people l have ever met were in Belfast. Welcoming, helpful and very very funny. Special mention to Neil, our taxi driver from the airport, who started our mini break with great advice and finished it with thanks and laughter. Do the bus tour, have a pint in Kellys Cellars and remember that, as a tourist, you are in the second safest city in the world (but who's going to go to Tokyo for a short weekend?) See you soon xxx

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paddy0191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,944 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,077
    594
    180
    54
    39
See reviews for
741
554
80
184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (304)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
191 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Took wife over to Belfast to dispel any misgivings about the city of Belfast as I have visited twice before and loved it. Chose this hotel as base for sightseeing and it's proximity to George Best airport where we flew into . It's £4.80 on a bus or the same for a mini cab , it's that near to the city.Lovely modern hotel , but what a tiny reception area , bizarre considering the size of the hotel and number of rooms. That apart , what lovely friendly staff to welcome you and helpful too. It's an easy hotel to get around and with two lifts in the reception area, hardly any effort required to get to your room.The room was lovely and clean with bright furnishing and decor too. Everything about the hotel was excellent with top food in the restaurant at breakfast and evening meal too. The breakfast was eat all you want with plenty of choice, excellent hot food too and good quality coffee machine as well. Go for the sleep saver tariff as you get a drink , 3 course meal plus breakfast for £22.99 per person , saving around £10 each if bought separately. We slept well on each of the 2 evenings and didn't hear any other guests around us , obviously a well designed hotel. Would recommend to anyone and an easy base from which to travel in and around Belfast.

Room Tip: All rooms are good as there is no traffic noise or other matters to disturb your sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mikezhivago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Make sure you read the fine print of your booking if you booked at other websites.
The hotel almost did not give us the free breakfast which was stayed in our printed confirmation.
The reception area is so tiny that if more than one family needs to check out --- space is really cramped.

We ate at the restaurant of another premier Inn also in Belfast area . The entrees were rather pricey and the food was nothin out of the ordinary.

The location of the hotel is near the titanic Quarter sights-- which is a plus if you're mainly there for the titanic experience.
When you walk out of the hotel though- there aren't any restaurants or shops or souvenir places nearby. Not within walking distance anyway.
You would have to take a taxi to where places to eat are.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elarcena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I stayed here in September 2012 as a base close to the Titanic exhibition close by. This is the best Premier Inn i have stayed in (and i have used quite a few). The room was to a high cleanliness standard and a decent size. The Restaurant served breakfast and again this was good quality. I would recommend this to anyone looking to Visit Belfast on a Budget, and if you book in advance.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davidhoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
port st lucie, Florida USA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Overall, very pleased with our stay. Stayed one night as we were visiting the Titanic exhibit. Clean, quiet rooms. Some of the staff were a bit on the rude side however, which is why I did not give them 5 stars. We were rushed through breakfast. Parking is charged and is located next to the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jammie772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magherafelt, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Stayed here over night with a short reservation, Booked the day before a concert and they were able to facilitate me. Late night bar and all you could eat breakfast. Wifi and Internet lounge, and a good resturant.

Will be staying again thank you

Room Tip: Window view on East side over looking the Water :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Irishjoey89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthEastUK
Level Contributor
70 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Only a one night stay, but this is a great location if you're either a tourist visiting the Titanic centre or the arena, with Belfast City Centre only a short walk away. It's also close to the City airport and the many high tech companies in the area of the old H&W shipyard.
Staff very friendly and helpful and the rooms are clean and comfortable.
The bar food area is also good and reasonably priced.
Car parking can be awkward and isn't free like most other Premier Inns, but they do have a special rate for guests.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neilb1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter Hotel
Address: 2A Queens Road, Belfast BT3 9DT, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Belfast
#7 Family Hotel in Belfast
#8 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#22 Business Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at Premier Inn Hotel Belfast Titanic Quarter and your next port of call could be tourist attractions, great shopping, nightlife or twenty-first century business venues. Harland and Wolff shipbuilders chose to build some of the world's most iconic ocean liners right here in Belfast. Whatever floats your boat, it's all within walking distance. Spend the morning visiting the world's biggest Titanic visitor experience. Then set sail for a great food in the city centre. Stumble across some live traditional music, or hop aboard a historical pub walking tour. There are seasonal events all year round, like our Metro Monster Mash over Halloween or the Christmas markets. Whatever time of year you come, you'll find great food in our onsite restaurant and a lovely comfy bed in your room. Limited car parking available at an extra cost. Directions: Follow signs for the Odyssey Arena which is clearly signposted on all major roads. The hotel is situated only 100m from the M3 motorway. From the M2 follow signs for the M3. Exit the M3 onto Queens Island. Continue forward at the traffic lights and the hotel is on the left hand side. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter And City Airport
Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter & City Airport Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing