We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First visit to a Premier Inn” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter Hotel
Ranked #10 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“First visit to a Premier Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

On this my first visit to a Premier Inn I found the hotel well up to expectations. good size rooms, good breakfast and helpful staff. Need to get key system sorted but otherwise fine. very good location for Titanic experience and about 10-15 minutes walk to City centre and 15 minutes by car to City airport. Also on City sightseeing bus route so can pick up bus outside hotel.
On personal note would have liked choice of stand alone shower unit rather than shower over bath. I am told all PI have this as standard - not good to have to clamber in bath as one gets older but there were grab rails on bath. Grab rail at side would also be useful.
We took opportunity of dinner and breakfast special and this was excellent value for money. hope to stay in PI again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan A, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Hi

We are glad your first visit to a Premier Inn was a positive one. We aim to please our guests in all aspects of the stay including service, food and location and are happy we reached this standard with yourselves.

Kind regards
Jan and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,883 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,047
    571
    174
    53
    38
See reviews for
721
533
79
173
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

The staff were very welcoming and friendly throughout our stay, especially worth mentioning Corrine and Kirsty, thank you both. The hotel was clean, the rooms large and comfortable and the food (both at breakfast and diner) was very reasonably priced and enjoyable. Thanks to the staff for a great stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan A, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Hi Richard

Corinne and Kirsty will be very happy to hear such great comments about themselves. We pride ourselves on excellent staff service and are glad that this shows. We look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards
Jan and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

stayed here for 2 nights last week to go to an event at the Odyssey Arena, the hotel is literally right opposite so perfect for anyone wanting to go to this venue, so close in fact that myself and my friends stumbled across Robbie Williams leaving the venue through the back exit and got an autograph haha! The hotel is clean and our room was massive! air con was great as it was really hot....the staff were all really helpful, friendly and polite, AND the breakfast here is to die for! so tasty and hot and you can have as much as you like well worth it, i would stay here again in a heartbeat if i visit Belfast in the future

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rieb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan A, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Hello Rieb1

It isn't often that you bump into Robbie Williams when you stay in a hotel! We are so close to the Odyssey that this does sometimes happen when guests are here which is always an added bonus. Sounds like you had an all round great time staying with us and we are sure this experience will be repeated next time you stay with us. You never know which celebrity you will bump into next!

Kind regards
Jan and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle Upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Stayed here on a weekend visit to Belfast. The hotel was clean and the staff were excellent. Its a short walk into the city centre across the pedestrian bridge but not too far. The Titanic Exhibition is nearby and well worth a visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan A, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Hi Steve

Our guests safety is very important to us here at Titanic so we like to emphasise the fact that there is a pedestrian bridge takes you across the river away from all traffic. It is very close to the city and we are happy that the staff helped you in getting around.

Kind regards
Jan and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Next to the Titanic Exhibition and 15 minutes to City Centre. Very comfortable room and bed. Lovely staff. Excellent value. Reccomend staying here highly. Didn't get to eat there, as went up town, menu there did look good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vivian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan A, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Hi Vivan
We are happy you enjoyed your time here in the hotel. As you say we are only a 15 minute walk from the city centre and 5 from the Titanic so we are in an ideal location. Come back and stay with us on your next visit and take advantage of the beautiful harbour views and location!

Kind regards
Jan and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armagh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

I stayed here for a two day (one night) city break. All I can say is WOW! From the moment we entered the hotel we were greeted by a friendly receptionist who quickly got us all checked in. I liked how this hotel has self-service check in kiosks aswell, in case reception is busy with other customers- this is a nice touch.

We opted to have dinner that evening at the hotels restaurant, which was great value. There's plenty of choice on there for the discerning city traveller. All staff were friendly and we were served quickly. The room was spotless too and it's clear that high standards are set right across the board in this place. I loved how our view had a view right over titanic quarter and onto the sea. Have to report it was the best nights sleep I've had in ages, and that is saying something! And when I lost my car keys after checking out, the hotel helped me in searching for them. Again excellent customer service, something which seems to be at the core of all Premier Inn's I've stayed in.

Overall I give this hotel 5 stars and will definitely be returning in the near future. It's the type of place that seems suitable for all types of traveller, including families, businessmen and couples. Flawless is all I can say!

Room Tip: Opt for a room with a view of Belfast lough/ Titanic Quarter. You WON'T be disappointed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BriGConC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan A, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Hello BriGConC

Our staff will be happy to hear such wonderful comments. We like to go above and beyond for our guests and do our best to achieve this. The views of the lough are beautiful, especially in the sunshine so we are happy you were able to experience this.
We hope to see you again in the near future

Kind regards
Jan and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Stayed for 2 nights, usually choose Premier Inn Cathedral Quarter as it is closer to the city centre but planned on visiting the Titanic experience on this visit so choose to stay here. I was pleasantly surprised by the location, only a short walk across the river to the centre. Was also nice to see a new side of the city. When we were checking in our Booking.com reservation had not gone through and so there was no reservation on the system for us. The girl on reception, Corinne, was so nice about it all and found us a room that we could check in to straight away. She was very helpful! Our room was a triple room, very spacious and clean. Beds are very comfortable (one of the reasons that we always choose Premier Inn)! Went for the meal deal (2 course meal with drink plus breakfast for £23), excellent value although evening meal could have been better. Would definitely stay here again, especially if attending an event at the Odyssey.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aoifer90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan A, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Hi Aoifer90

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. As you found out, our staff are more than happy to help you in any way possible and upon arrival Corinne was more than happy to assist you with your reservation. We look forward to seeing you again.

Regards
Jan and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter Hotel
Address: 2A Queens Road, Belfast BT3 9DT, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Belfast
#7 Family Hotel in Belfast
#8 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#22 Business Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at Premier Inn Hotel Belfast Titanic Quarter and your next port of call could be tourist attractions, great shopping, nightlife or twenty-first century business venues. Harland and Wolff shipbuilders chose to build some of the world's most iconic ocean liners right here in Belfast. Whatever floats your boat, it's all within walking distance. Spend the morning visiting the world's biggest Titanic visitor experience. Then set sail for a great food in the city centre. Stumble across some live traditional music, or hop aboard a historical pub walking tour. There are seasonal events all year round, like our Metro Monster Mash over Halloween or the Christmas markets. Whatever time of year you come, you'll find great food in our onsite restaurant and a lovely comfy bed in your room. Limited car parking available at an extra cost. Directions: Follow signs for the Odyssey Arena which is clearly signposted on all major roads. The hotel is situated only 100m from the M3 motorway. From the M2 follow signs for the M3. Exit the M3 onto Queens Island. Continue forward at the traffic lights and the hotel is on the left hand side. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter And City Airport
Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter & City Airport Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing