We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“poor breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter Hotel
Ranked #10 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Newry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“poor breakfast”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Room was good clean tidy and very comfortable.Bar prices were extremely high. Breakfast area very small and food poorly displayed. Also food was cold and staff were slow to replenish trays . car park quite costly


  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trevor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan A, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Hi Trevor

Thank you for your feedback. We have made a note of all your comments and will work on them to make everyones stay to the highest standard.
Unfortunately we do not own our own car park but we do have a big discounted rate with the gateway car park which we can offer to guests.
We hope you choose Premier Inn for any future stays.
Kind regards
Jan and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,975 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,097
    599
    182
    56
    41
See reviews for
747
569
81
186
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Clare
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Perfect locationg for visiting the titanic center and belfast city center only a 10 min walk. Can not fault anything about the hotel room, staff and food perfect .The hop on hop off tour bus stops right out side the door witch we found very handy. Specialy after a days shopping




  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan A, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Hi Rachel

Its good that you found everything so handy. The hop on hop off bus is especially handy as they can pick you up and drop you off at the hotel. No walking to the city centre to catch a bus! We hope your next stay in Belfast is just as good as this one.

Warm regards
Jan and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed for one night at the start of July on business. I arrived after a very long day and was very quickly and pleasantly checked in and off up to my room with everything I needed and a minimum of fuss.

The room was excellent with a great view of the H&W shipyard cranes. My room was big, clean and comfortable. Heating was a bit noisy but the off button soon cured that.

What else can I say? Belfast is a great place, the people are very friendly and always have time for you. The past is definitely past here and it's well worth a visit - the Premier Inn is a great place to stay while you're here!

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Richie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan A, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Richie

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you were able to have a room with a nice view. It can make those frequent business trips that little bit better! Hopefully next time you will be able to take a leisure visit and take advantage of the tourist attractions that are close by.

Warm regards
Jan and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ennis, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed here for two nights on the 3rd of July.Hotel is in a good location, check in fine if a little rushed there was no Q.Rooms were okay bed was comfy enough.Breakfast was awful they make a big deal of the breakfast on there brochures but the reality didn't live up to the pictures.On the first morning we were sat under an air conditioning vent and our food was stone cold.Its self service which is fine.Cooked breakfast was awful we were in the restaurant approx 9.30 breakfast dosent finish until 10.30 there was no eggs no hash browns no bacon no croissants(which were stated on the menu)We had finished our breakfast by the time they filled the trays again.Juice was of poor quality.On the second day we got the full breakfast but if was horrible, hash brown burnt, under cooked mushrooms and my husbands rashers were under cooked as well.All in all poor quality of ingredients and cooking.We had some tickets for the city bus tour which we bought in the hotel the city bus would pick us up at the hotel, what the receptionist failed to inform us was that the the bus would pick us up at the bus stop across the road instead of the hotel so we missed it.You have to pay for wifi you get half hour free but id say I got 10 min before it said you have used all your free wifi.Premier inn is in a good location for the Titanic Quarter and the beds were comfy enough but that's where it ends.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsTub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan A, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Hi MrsTub

We are very sorry to hear of your disappointing experience with breakfast. We do appreciate all feedback and we will most certainly take yours on board and use it to better our breakfast experience for the guest.

Kind regards
Jan and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Just arrived after booking 4 rooms in March, 8 guys arriving to find 4 doubles instead of 4 twins (as previously not changed in error by the hotel directly when I incorrectly booked the wrong room type), despite no twins being available and not wanting to have to transfer us to another premier inn, the Duty Manager Tristian + Hannah on reception saved the day by personally rallying round to make up extra beds in other rooms, despite this dinnertime rush about to start in the next 45 minutes, fantastic customer service. We will be back A great team.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan A, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Hi Phil

Thanks for the review. Our staff strive to solve any problems as they may come and are more than happy to try to accomodate this. We are happy you had a great time with us in the hotel and look forward to your next visit.

Jan and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Great hotel, great food, lovely staff. Spoiled by the parking arrangements which is not the fault of the Premier Inn. Great for attractions in Belfast, clean well run and typically Premier Inn, you know you can expect a good stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IvorD1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan A, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter Hotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Hi IvorD

We are happy you had such a great stay with us. Unfortunately as we do not own the car park we cannot offer it completely free but we are fortunate enough to be able to offer a discounted rate of £6 overnight which is a big reducation. We are pleased that our staff, food and rooms made up for this and look forward to your return in the future.

Kind regards
Jan and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maghera, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Great friendly staff and good clean comfortable room...............................................................
Room was quiet. Breakfast and dinner were good. Good atmosphere. Handy ATM at the lobby.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan A, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter Hotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Hello MarkC

At Premier Inn we pride ourselves in providing a clean and comfortable atmosphere and are pleased that this is what you have experienced. As our hotel is a little bit out of the centre it can be a bit quieter which is ideal. Please think of us for your next visit to Belfast.

Kind regards
Jan and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#18 of 44 in Belfast
2,768 reviews
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#31 of 44 in Belfast
1,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter Hotel
Address: 2A Queens Road, Belfast BT3 9DT, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Belfast
#7 Family Hotel in Belfast
#8 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#8 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#22 Business Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at Premier Inn Hotel Belfast Titanic Quarter and your next port of call could be tourist attractions, great shopping, nightlife or twenty-first century business venues. Harland and Wolff shipbuilders chose to build some of the world's most iconic ocean liners right here in Belfast. Whatever floats your boat, it's all within walking distance. Spend the morning visiting the world's biggest Titanic visitor experience. Then set sail for a great food in the city centre. Stumble across some live traditional music, or hop aboard a historical pub walking tour. There are seasonal events all year round, like our Metro Monster Mash over Halloween or the Christmas markets. Whatever time of year you come, you'll find great food in our onsite restaurant and a lovely comfy bed in your room. Limited car parking available at an extra cost. Directions: Follow signs for the Odyssey Arena which is clearly signposted on all major roads. The hotel is situated only 100m from the M3 motorway. From the M2 follow signs for the M3. Exit the M3 onto Queens Island. Continue forward at the traffic lights and the hotel is on the left hand side. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter And City Airport
Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter & City Airport Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing