We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, lovely room and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter Hotel
Ranked #10 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Stayed in this hotel as part of an overnight trip to belfast. Had stayed in a premier inn in london before and must say that it was extremely comfortable and well located. The staff were friendly and parking was close by. The property was extremely convenient for the odyssey arena and the titanic quarter. Probably a bit far out if you werent driving.
had a great nights sleep and a wonderful breakfast. Wifi is not free but not expensive

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Damien D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan A, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Hi Damien

Sounds like you had a great stay in Belfast! At Premier Inn we promise a clean and comfortable stay so we are happy that you made good use of this. Remember us next time you are close by and come back to stay with us again!

Kind regards
Jan and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,097)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,154 - 1,160 of 2,098 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2014

Great location for both W5/Odyssey and Titanic Museum. Room very clean. I did say I was staying with a child, but was given a room with a single queen sized bed. The parking (which is discounted but not free) was full and I had to park over in the Odyssey car park which was a little bit of an inconvenience. Try to book via their own website, rates are better, my friend and I got same room with breakfast and because she paid some rate on their site and i went through booking.com i wound up paying 13£ more. When I sent an email to explain this, was hoping for some kind of breakfast comp or something but got no love. It's the little things we all remember when it comes to customer service. You get 30 minutes free wifi that when you sign in, it says you don't have to use it all at once. Both my friend and I used it, signed out, and hoped to use the balance of our 30 minutes later and it wouldn't let either of us sign back in. With the amount of time we spent there, we didn't have time to complain, but that was frustrating and annoying. In this day and age - is free wifi (beyond 30 in) such an odd request? If it is, then at least let us use the entire 30 minutes in the stretches that we wanted (i used 20 minutes at night and saved 10 for the morning, but it wouldn't let me have it back). If you are on a schedule and the hotel is full, make sure you leave plenty of time for breakfast as it gets very busy and there was a long queue.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nancenet70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan A, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Hello

Thanks for taking the time to write your review. We always do recommend booking through our website as you usually get the cheapest rates. You can even get some great saver deals. As you progress through your booking there is also an option to add on breakfast.
Unfortunately we do have a small restaurant and we do our best to accommodate everyone in the hotel. However our staff are happy to help out in anyway possible and we hope this was reflected throughout your stay.

Kind regards
Jan and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Arrived late evening Wednesday to facilitate an early start on Thursday

Good Welcome, efficient check in (and out) - Staff very helpful, early English breakfast 06:30 available, self service, everything there and good. Very close to City Airport and handy bus available

Will use again for same purpose

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JulianTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan A, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Hi Julian

Our hotel is great for business trips. We are so close to the city airport and with our self check ins and early breakfasts there is no reason not to choose us when on business. We hope that you remember us for any future visits whetehr business or leisure!

Kind regards
Jan and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

This hotel was booked for its close proximity to the Titanic Exhibition. It's also a good location for Belfast City Centre, about 10 minutes walk (return taxi fare was £4.80).

A modern hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Our rooms on the second floor, one double room & one family room, were spacious and clean.

The cooked breakfast was only lukewarm, unfortunately, as were the plates. There was, however, plenty of choice.

If you are driving, ensure that you use the correct car park (the right hand side). The hotel does not have its own and there is no signage. The entrance/exit is quite tight for a large car. There is a charge for parking, but this is discounted for hotel guests.

Overall, a good experience and would happily recommend this Premier Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BandF2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan A, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Hi BandF

Thanks for your review. We do have an excellent location here with the Titanic 5 minutes away and the city centre only a 10 minute walk. As you say it is very cheap for a return taxi fare. We hope this encourages you to stay again with us in the near future.

Kind regards
Jan and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I stayed here on business on the 13th August 2014, the hotel is in a great location, parking was fine and the discount applied made it very competitive indeed. From checking in to night staff through to restaurant and breakfast staff they were quite simply a pleasure, despite the fact they were all very busy they always met you with smiles and good cheer, very impressive indeed. A real credit to Premier Inn! And thank you to the night staff for sorting me out with a last minute iron pre my early morning meeting ..... Much appreciated.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank Darren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan A, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Hi Darren

Our staff are very pleased with your comments. We all work hard to ensure that every guest has a great stay, even if it is something small like an ironing board! We hope you come back to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards
Jan and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights and found the location to be shocking. Although it is next to Odyssey Arena it is like a ghost town. Hardly any restaurants or bars open most were closed which seems strange as it's the summer holidays. Tried to go for breakfast the first morning and queue was literally at the reception (45 minute wait), decided to go out for breakfast!!!! What a mistake nothing open apart from Titanic Museum which was a mistake, breakfast vile. My mother in law brought her car which was another mistake. The car park is very narrow at the entrance and the cost of parking is far too expensive. Coffee machine in bar broke for our stay and vending machine was temperamental. Corridors where stifling and the lifts were so slow as cleaning staff seemed to clog them up. Would definitely give this hotel a miss and stay closer to the centre.

Stayed: August 2014
3  Thank LMK449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan A, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Hi LMK

We are sorry your stay at the hotel was disappointing. We are only a 10 minute walk from the city centre so we are still close to the centre. Unfortunately we do not own our own car park however we do have a discount with the car park next to us, which reduces the cost of parking dramatically. Our hotel is very full throughout the summer and as our restaurant is quite small we do our best to accommodate every guest as best we can. We hope this doesn't put you off staying in Titanic Quarter and come back again for a winter break!

Kind regards
Jan and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Had one nights stay here. Hotel was very busy and so at peak time had to wait a short while to be served. Staff really helpful. Rooms great , clean and quiet. Very handy for the Titanic Museum, a few minutes walk away.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan A, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Hi Ivy

Thanks for choosing our hotel at Titanic Quarter. Our summers can be extremely busy but our staff strive to make sure every guest is attended to as quickly as possible - all with a smile! We are happy that you enjoyed your hotel experience and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards
Jan and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#16 of 44 in Belfast
2,953 reviews
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Hilton Belfast
#21 of 44 in Belfast
2,919 reviews
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#31 of 44 in Belfast
1,372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter Hotel

Address: 2A Queens Road, Belfast BT3 9DT, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Belfast
#7 Family Hotel in Belfast
#8 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#22 Business Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: £52 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at Premier Inn Hotel Belfast Titanic Quarter and your next port of call could be tourist attractions, great shopping, nightlife or twenty-first century business venues. Harland and Wolff shipbuilders chose to build some of the world's most iconic ocean liners right here in Belfast. Whatever floats your boat, it's all within walking distance. Spend the morning visiting the world's biggest Titanic visitor experience. Then set sail for a great food in the city centre. Stumble across some live traditional music, or hop aboard a historical pub walking tour. There are seasonal events all year round, like our Metro Monster Mash over Halloween or the Christmas markets. Whatever time of year you come, you'll find great food in our onsite restaurant and a lovely comfy bed in your room. Limited car parking available at an extra cost. Directions: Follow signs for the Odyssey Arena which is clearly signposted on all major roads. The hotel is situated only 100m from the M3 motorway. From the M2 follow signs for the M3. Exit the M3 onto Queens Island. Continue forward at the traffic lights and the hotel is on the left hand side. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter And City Airport
Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter & City Airport Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing