We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasure to visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter Hotel
Ranked #12 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
cork Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A pleasure to visit”
Reviewed 28 August 2014

I visited Belfast to see the Titanic centre with our Granddaughter . The Premier inn was the closest to the centre . We were greeted as if we were regulars and all question were answered in a professional way.
the hotel is spotless and i remarked what did they do with the children at night as you would not hear a sound
the resturant was first class also and we dined the two days we stayed . special thanks to maria and kati who were very patient with our Grandaughter who is a fussy eater
We wiil return to this hotel and other Premier inn as i ahve also stayed in Glasgow

Room Tip: Any room would be fine as I said no noise was heard at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 26RJW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan A, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter Hotel, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Many thanks for your lovely review. We were delighted to read your comments, its fantastic to hear that we contributed towards making your stay at Premier Inn Titanic so fantastic. We hope to see you again very soon. Thank you once again for taking the time to leave such a lovely review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,045 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,130
    622
    190
    59
    44
See reviews for
780
587
84
191
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saltcoats, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

My daughter and I were fortunate to stay here on this particular occasion as the 'Ant & Dec' show and the 'Killers' were both appearing in Belfast during our stay. My nieces' wedding was taking place in the 'Titanic Belfast' attraction just a short walk away, so the hotel was extremely busy. It was a central 'base' for our visit, and it was an exceptional place to be. Excellent rooms, facilities and food, but for me it was the staff which made our stay that wee bit special, as we were made to feel extremely welcome and any assistance we needed was always given with genuine pleasure. I highly recommend this hotel for travellers to Belfast.

Room Tip: I believe all the rooms were excellent judging by the opinion of other guests. I can recommend visit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan A, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter Hotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Hi Gerard

Sounds like you had a great stay in our hotel! Comments on how enjoyable your stay was really please our staff as they are more than happy to go above and beyond to assist any guests. Come back and stay with us for your next event whether it is a wedding, concert or just a general trip to Belfast.

Kind regards
Jan and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Very clean, and comfortable room. Restaurant very good and all the staff were excellent. The car park is the only sticking point. A very small car park for huge hotel. We had to park in the Odyssey car park which is close but a bit inconvenient. The charge was £7.80 for overnight stay, arriving 8pm leaving 8am.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan A, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter Hotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
hi Debbie

Thanks for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. Our staff make your stay as enjoyable as possible from rooms to restaurant to friendly atmosphere. Unfortunately we do not own the car park but we are very fortunate to have a big discount with it. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind regards
Jan and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

It was our first time to stay in a Premier Inn and we were very satisfied with the Hotel's facilities. The rooms were clean and tidy. The breakfast was very nice and plenty of selection. Would stay again




  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan A, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter Hotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Hi

We are happy you were impressed with our facilities here at the Titanic hotel. You are welcome back at any time to enjoy our restaurant, location and superb rooms. Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards
Jan and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the Premier Inn Titanic quarter for two nights. We arrived on Friday and were booked into a show in The Odyssey Arena that night.

To start, the check in was smooth, they have self service check in kiosks, which I took advantage of. This isn't a common feature in most hotels, so it is a bonus. The self service check in also allows you to arrange wifi for your stay also. The wifi is £3 for 24 hours.

Our room was on the 4th floor. We booked a triple room, but it was only two of us staying. This room had a double and a single bed.

The beds were comfortable and I've no sleep complaints. The room is very basic, and the bathroom could do with a coat of paint. It was disappointing that no hair dryer or iron is provided in the rooms. I tried to call reception a number of times to ask for an iron, eventually we got through on our third attempt but there wasn't an iron available. This only became available a couple of minutes before we were due to leave so at that point, I'd already settled on wearing something else.

There were some rips in the curtains which I think should've been replaced.

The location was amazing for what we had planned. The odyssey was next door and the titanic centre only a short walk from the hotel. The downside of the location is that when there are events on the the arena, it's impossible to get food without queuing for a long time and the options aren't that great.

The hotel would do so much better if it offered room service or had light snacks on a bar menu between breakfast and dinner.

Do allow yourself more time to go into the city which again is only a short walk away, but you'll have a lot more options available to you, and I'm sure less queuing. We were cutting it fine most of the time because our plans were centred around the area where the hotel is, so we were very limited for options to eat.

I did find the staff extremely friendly, and the manager Tristan made a point of introducing himself to us and suggesting different places we should go for food.


All in all, I would stay here again, but will have learnt from my own mistakes that I need more time to venture into the city centre.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank spraggless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan A, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter Hotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Hi Spragless

Thanks for your review. Overall it sounds like you had a great. As we are such a great location for the Odyssey for events it does tend to get quite busy so we always encourage our guests to book a table in the restaurant to ensure they get a seat.
We are only a 10 minute walk way from the city centre which is again a great location. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards
Jan and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Hotel is well located for Titanic museum and tours. Parking right beside the hotel.
Had continental breakfast, and ordered dinner over phone, and then came down and paid at bar and picked up the food – good.
Excellent staff – very helpful. Helped us store our bags during the day, ordered the black cab tour for us…..and provided map and advice on area.
Room was clean, very comfortable and good shower. Great facilities.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Canuck2011_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan A, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter Hotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Hi Canuck.

Thanks for your review. We are you had such a great experience. As you found out our staff are more than willing to go the extra mile such as store luggage or book tours for you. We hope this encourages you to come back and stay with us so we will see you again.

Kind regards
Jan and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Laois, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

The room was fine - but there was no car parking, they charge for WiFi [they offer 30 minutes "FREE" but I couldn't access it] and even charge you if you need to call reception!!! The room was too hot, the AC was noisy and the window wouldn't open.
I won't be staying there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan A, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter Hotel, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#17 of 45 in Belfast
2,877 reviews
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#32 of 45 in Belfast
1,328 reviews
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#13 of 45 in Belfast
1,555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter Hotel
Address: 2A Queens Road, Belfast BT3 9DT, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Belfast
#8 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#22 Business Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at Premier Inn Hotel Belfast Titanic Quarter and your next port of call could be tourist attractions, great shopping, nightlife or twenty-first century business venues. Harland and Wolff shipbuilders chose to build some of the world's most iconic ocean liners right here in Belfast. Whatever floats your boat, it's all within walking distance. Spend the morning visiting the world's biggest Titanic visitor experience. Then set sail for a great food in the city centre. Stumble across some live traditional music, or hop aboard a historical pub walking tour. There are seasonal events all year round, like our Metro Monster Mash over Halloween or the Christmas markets. Whatever time of year you come, you'll find great food in our onsite restaurant and a lovely comfy bed in your room. Limited car parking available at an extra cost. Directions: Follow signs for the Odyssey Arena which is clearly signposted on all major roads. The hotel is situated only 100m from the M3 motorway. From the M2 follow signs for the M3. Exit the M3 onto Queens Island. Continue forward at the traffic lights and the hotel is on the left hand side. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter And City Airport
Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter & City Airport Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing