We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter
Nearby Hotels
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$364
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$233
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ten Square(Belfast)
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Belfast(Belfast)
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$98
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$449
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$404
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,364)
Filter reviews
1,364 results
Traveller rating
397
574
258
76
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
397
574
258
76
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshi expresssecure parkingice machinethe sofa bedqueens quartercar parkbotanic avenuefree breakfastuniversity areaulster museumminute walkwould stay here againbudget hotelquiet areahotel is situatedstayed here for nightscooked breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
961 - 966 of 1,364 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2012

We've been to plenty of HI express before, and had no issues here. The staff were helpful, the rooms were clean and set out as we needed. Breakfast was fine, the self-service buffet includes hot food now and is all the better for it. We tried a few different brands of hotel during the trip, but should probably stick to what we know suits our family, and this brand generally delivers.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

We found this hotel excellent value for money, we needed two joining rooms and this was no problem. We found the staff efficient, friendly and very helpful. The breakfast was excellent with a varied choice. We had a lovely dinner and the kids thought their dinner was delicious. The room was clean and suited purpose. I would have no problem staying in this hotel again. Belfast is a wonderful city with fantastic people and I will return.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

I thought this hotel was an excellent value. Breakfast was hearty and tasted great. This was an extremely handy way to start the day since we didn't have to wander around or think much in search of food. Plus it was available until 12 which I thought to be a generous serving time, as other hotels I've stayed in in the past would stop food at 10 am or 11.

Free Wifi was available at a strong signal and it was close to the city center. Cab rides would cost me just 5 pounds or so to get me where I needed to go throughout Belfast. Free parking was available too which was very very handy since we had rented a car to travel north with.

The rooms were spacious and clean as were the bathrooms. The beds were comfy.

My only complaint was that people were quite noisy. They'd hang in the parking lot in the evening making drunken noises. Also the cleaning staff was very very noisy as they let the closet door on the floor slam shut every time they used it. This was very loud and would sometimes wake us up in the morning.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KitsuneOmajinai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Hotel clean and fine to stay if heading off early and not returning till late. Breakfast very good. Unfortunately the night porter had to move linen trollies at around 3am, of which we heard every single movement for what must have been half an hour. However the area is decrepit and run down, for a capital city, the evening life or entertainment was non existent, in fact good bars and restaurants are in short supply. Things to do in Belfast...go to titanic museum then get out of there to beautiful giants causeway and stay up in that direction. Would not return to and certainly would not recommend Belfast to visit

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Micassg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Totally hated staying in this place.There was nothing that I liked about this hotel.The location was bad, the decor was awful, no toiletries, breakfast was substandard.The rooms were tiny and the beds really small,.If you didn't open the windows it got really stuffy, as there was no fan or air-conditioning and if you did then it was horrendously noisy! very bad!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prettydaizy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2012

Dear prettydaizy,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. It's nice to know that you found our staff friendly. I am sorry you did not find our hotel to your liking. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually. Next time you decide to visit your friends and family in our area again, I hope you will choose to stay with us again. Thank you for your business!

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews