We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter
Nearby Hotels
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ten Square(Belfast)
US$281
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Belfast(Belfast)
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Hilton
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Belfast City Centre(Belfast)(Great Value!)
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
ibis
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$279
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,350)
Filter reviews
1,350 results
Traveller rating
394
565
257
75
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
394
565
257
75
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshi expresssecure parkingice machinethe sofa bedqueens quartercar parkbotanic avenuefree breakfastuniversity areaulster museumminute walkwould stay here againbudget hotelquiet areahotel is situatedstayed here for nightscooked breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
788 - 793 of 1,350 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Very friendly and professional front desk staff. Comfortable rooms with nice clean facilities. The complimentary full breakfast offers many choices. For those who need to leave earlier, a continental breakfast is available from 5am. The double room however only offered a foldout sofa for the kids.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We picked up a hire car at the city airport and easily found the hotel not far from the city centre. The area around the hotel did not inspire confidence but there was a free secure car park behind the hotel and we had no problems during our 4 nights stay. Our two twin rooms were basic but comfortable and clean. The staff were all helpful. The buffet breakfast was good with a range of hot and cold foods. Other meals are available but we ate elsewhere at lunch times and evenings. We thought the hotel good value and would stay here again, as there was lots to see and do, far more than we were able to see during our short stay.

Room Tip: Our rooms were fine and we slept well, but if you are easily disturbed it might be best to have a room at the end of the corridor as there can be people coming and going along the corridors late at night.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RMandboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

This hotel is situated just outside the city centre and is only a short walk to the hustle and bustle. There is of main road secure parking which is a bonus as parking and spaces are in high demand in the city. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the rooms are very clean. I was particularly impressed with the walk in shower. Which is not expected of a budget hotel.
My only gripe would be that when we visited it was very hot and the air con in the rooms was not working, and the hotel did not have enough fans to go round, but still very good review because they informed everyone and still did there best to help out.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank descon297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We could not check into our room until nearly 5pm as we were told it was not ready by a very disinterested receptionist. when we got to the room it had not been cleaned well at all. There was maltesers still lying about the floor, Black marks on the bathroom floor, Hairs on the sheets. There was no information in the room as to menu for the restaurant so we went down to see if we could get one from the disinterested recepetionist. The menu we were handed had actual samples of the food all over it it was filthy after the uncleaned room an filthy menu we decided to eat out. Breakfast was very poor. we went down for 9am there was very dried up scrambled egg 3 strips of very very fatty bacon a few sausages an mushy beans. there were no yogurts juice or crossiants left at all. when I asked if we could get some more the staff member said hold on a minute continued to clear tables it took 10 minutes to bring 2 crossiants. the food was cold an we had to sit at a dirty table as there were no clean ones left. I have stayed at other holiday inns an none have been as poor as this one. Think twice before booking a room here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amelia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Dear Amelia A,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. Please accept my deepest apologies over the room's cleanliness and the unsatisfactory breakfast. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for an overnight trip to Belfast. We paid £150 for a triple room, which going by the size and general state of the room was vastly overpriced. Hotel is in the student area of Belfast so it's pretty central, I just feel you could probably get cheaper and definitely more central for the same price.
Staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pietersen24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Dear Pietersen24,

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you mentioned our friendly staff. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews