We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than usual Holiday inn express”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter
Ranked #24 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed two nights in October on business. Nicely surprised to find the hotel a lot better than other Holiday inn express's I have stayed at.

Check in was swift and easy. Bedrooms were clean and big enough for a couple of nights. Free Wi-Fi throughout hotel. Breakfast was very good with a wide choice to cater for all tastes. I had an evening meal and that was also ok but limited choice. If the meal choice doesn't suit there are plenty of restaurants within 1/2 mile of hotel.

I would stay here again on future visits to Belfast.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
2  Thank awayalottoomuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking some time to leave you review about your stay with us here at Holiday Inn Express Belfast. Your feedback is extremely important to us and we do take note of all reviews left.

I am so pleased to hear that we have improved your opinion of Holiday Inn Expresses, we do strive to provide an excellent service for guests. I am delighted to hear that you took advantage of our free breakfast and free WiFi and also sampled our dinner menu. We are in the process of updating this menu so there will be even more choice when you return.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Grace Pullen
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,283)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

708 - 714 of 1,284 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2013

Stayed one night in Holiday Inn Express at Queens while visiting son in Belfast, as hotel we'd stayed in previous nights fully booked for Saturday. We had a family room with double bed and pull out sofa bed, bathroom has hansgrohe shower (no bath) and was also very clean. This is a budget hotel and so the beds, while obviously new aren't of the highest quality - if you need a sturdy bed maybe not for you. Free wifi and TV, tea and coffee in the room and reception gave my husband free comb when he lost his.

Everywhere very clean and good size for cost of rooms - buffet breakfast included in the morning, well set out and well stocked. Location in the university area so a bit out of centre but nothing is far and taxis very cheap, if you had a car it looked as if it would be easy to park here. Check in and out quick and efficient, staff pleasant. Good value for money - exactly what you'd expect from the chain. Would stay here again if my preferred hotel not available.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alannah58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking some time to leave you review about your stay with us here at Holiday Inn Express Belfast. Your feedback is extremely important to us and we do take note of all reviews left.

I am so happy to hear that you found us good value and enjoyed your 1 night stay with us. I am also pleased to hear that you took advantage of our free cooked breakfast and free WiFi. I will pass on your comments regarding the linen to the Head Housekeeper.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Grace Pullen
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Just back from a great weekend in Belfast.....stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Queens Quarter. Great location, check in was fast and efficient, staff very polite and helpful. Breakfast very enjoyable with a great choice of food. Rooms a good size, very clean and well set out. Upside...free wifi and ice machine, downsize....duvets poor quality and thin. But that said, we really enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate in using the hotel again on our next visit.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking some time to leave you review about your stay with us here at Holiday Inn Express Belfast. Your feedback is extremely important to us and we do take note of all reviews left.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel in a great location. I will pass on your comments to the staff as we are always happy when a guest has enjoyed themselves.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Grace Pullen
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

The Holiday Inn Express Belfast Queens Quarter is a solid business hotel.
The welcome was very warm and being a IHG member everything was prepared in advance so I did not have to wait / give them information that I already submitted during the reseravation. Check-out also very quick.
There's an Internet corner in the lobby (with costs) and free Wi-Fi everywhere.
The design of the rooms represents the modern Holiday Inn Express style like seen on many pictures here. The room has a good size with a sofa and nice large desk which is always very important if you need to work in the evening. The only downside is that the doors are very thin and you can hear almost everything in the corridor.
In the morning the hotel offers free breakfast. In the evening you can use their restaurant or walk 5 minutes to University Road where you have a large variety of restaurants, take-aways and supermarkets.
Taxi to the airport "George Best" / BHD is approx. 8 GBP.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Traveller__DE__MUC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking some time to leave you review about your stay with us here at Holiday Inn Express Belfast. Your feedback is extremely important to us and we do take note of all reviews left.

I am so pleased that the hotel catered to all your needs and you enjoyed your stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you took advantage of the free WiFi and free breakfast. We are in the process of improving the soundproofing of the bedrooms so this will not be an issue in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,

Grace Pullen
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Our 7 day stay with two disabled guests was spoiled by the disabled parking bays being used by staff! Even when confronted the offender didn't move the car to help my party park closer to the hotel. If you are able bodied, this is an ok hotel, clean and functional. Breakfasts are great but other meals are poor. Rooms are large but lack storage so you'll be living out of your suitcases

Room Tip: We stayed in adjoining twin rooms with an interconnecting doorway which was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking some time to leave you review about your stay with us here at Holiday Inn Express Belfast. Your feedback is extremely important to us and we do take note of all reviews left.

I am so sorry about the issue regarding parking, I have spoken with the member of staff responsible and can assure you this will not happen again. We are also going to put up signs to ensure that only disabled guests can use these parking spaces. I am glad that you enjoyed your breakfast here and we are in the process of updating our dinner menu so I hope that you will give us another try when you are next in Belfast.

Kind Regards,

Grace Pullen
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We got lost finding the place initially, but the check-in was fast and very efficient. Staff provided directions and a map to a venue that we needed to go - kudos for that. Free, enclosed parking within the hotel compound is very reassuring and the Wi-Fi service is very good. Good selection of breakfast, and the staff are welcoming towards having a child around. Would revisit and stay on our next visit. Room had already laid out the guest bed for our daughter which is a real bonus.

Room Tip: Spacious, close to the city and the motorway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IT_Traveller2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking some time to leave you review about your stay with us here at Holiday Inn Express Belfast. Your feedback is extremely important to us and we do take note of all reviews left.

I am so glad that when you (eventually) found us, you had a pleasant stay. We pride ourselves on being a very family friendly hotel and will always do what we can to make your stay enjoyable, so we are delighted that you had a lovely time.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Grace Pullen
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

Very friendly staff, all requests dealt with promptly,.

Good location albeit a 20 min walk to city centre.

Rooms older than most hi express' but clean and comfortable.

Breakfast better than the usual with an extended selection of hot items.

Would recommend.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
2  Thank Welshtravellerboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking some time to leave you review about your stay with us here at Holiday Inn Express Belfast. Your feedback is extremely important to us and we do take note of all reviews left.

Thank you for your great review, I am so pleased that you enjoyed you stay with us and would recommend us. I am glad you took advantage of our free breakfast and enjoyed our extended hot buffet. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Grace Pullen
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#14 of 45 in Belfast
3,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#11 of 45 in Belfast
1,644 reviews
Golden Mile
Ibis Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter

Address: 106 University Street, Belfast BT7 1HP, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: £59 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Queens Quarter is a modern 3 star hotel nestled in the centre of the lively Queens Quarter area in Belfast. The hotel is a welcoming, contemporary and stylish hotel, with competitive rates that are the obvious choice for both the business and leisure guest. The hotel is located in the beautiful and entertaining Queens Quarter which is within 2 minutes walk of the many restaurants, bars & cafes of the popular Botanic Avenue & within walking distance of the historic Queens University. Belfast city's main shopping & business areas are all within walking distance including the fashionable Castlecourt shopping centre and Victoria Square shopping centre. Please excuse our appearance as we enhance our hotel for the future. We’re investing in our hotel and extending our bedrooms to offer our guests more comfort & choice. We want you to enjoy your stay with us, so we will aim to keep construction disruption and noise to a minimum. Our onsite car park is now open. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Odigeo, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter Hotel Belfast
Holiday Inn Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing