We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$201/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre(Belfast)(Great Value!)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ten Square(Belfast)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,388)
Filter reviews
1,388 results
Traveller rating
406
580
265
78
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
406
580
265
78
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshi expresssecure parkingice machinethe sofa bedcar parkqueens quarterbotanic avenueuniversity streetfree breakfastulster museumminute walkwould stay here againbudget hotelgood sizequiet areabotanical gardenshotel is situated
Filter
Updating list...
798 - 803 of 1,388 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We choosed the HI Express due to the location near Belfast Central and Botanic. It is conveniently located in the neighborhood of the Queens university so, lots of restaurants and buses nearby. Rooms were good, mattresses we not that great, but for the price it was OK. Staff at the main desk was very kind and Wi-Fi was up and running properly. The buffet breakfast served in the morning is of a good value.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GlobeTrotter933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking some time to leave you review about your stay with us here at Holiday Inn Express Belfast. Your feedback is extremely important to us and we do take note of all reviews left.

I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel in a good location. I am also delighted to hear that you took advantage of the free WiFi and free cooked breakfast. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Grace Pullen
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

My wife and I were having a short 4 night break in Belfast,we decided that since we had enjoyed our stay earlier this in the Holiday Inn Express we would go there again.We were not disappointed the staff were very helpful giving good advice when we asked for it.The breakfasts were very good with a decent selection of dishes to choose from.Our room was kept clean and tidy throughout our stay.

Room Tip: We have been fortunate on our 2 stays in the Holiday Inn Express this year that we have been given good rooms.Other guests I met said that they were happy with their rooms,maybe all the rooms are good.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Howardst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking some time to leave you review about your stay with us here at Holiday Inn Express Belfast. Your feedback is extremely important to us and we do take note of all reviews left.

I am so pleased that you decided to come back and stay with us and that the service was just as good as the last time. I will pass on you comments to the staff, they are always happy to hear when a guest has enjoyed themselves. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Grace Pullen
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We booked this hotel on our vacation to the Republic of Ireland and Northern Ireland. We arrived in Dublin, rented a car and drove to Belfast (stopping at New Grange along the way). The intention was to drive to the Giant's Causeway via the Causeway Coastal Road. Belfast provided the perfect location to rest overnight on the way to and from the Giants Causeway.

The Holiday Inn Express was not located directly in the town center, but that was ok since we had rental car, and our vacation was not necessarily to explore the city of Belfast itself. The hotel came with free Wifi, breaakfast and free parking!!! These three things were the reason why we choose the Holiday Inn Express. The rooms were neat and well kept.

The downsides to the hotel was that there were no bell boys and I had to get a trolley and carry my own bags to my room (we had 4 bags). Another issue was the the driveways to the basement and rooftop for parking were very very narrow!!! You could see the paint marks on the wall where people have scratched their cars in the past. I parked on the ground level parking, has a limited number of spots. Be very careful when parking! You do not want to scratch your rental car.

I highly recommend this hotel as a stay! it was a steal of a deal.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glenn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking some time to leave you review about your stay with us here at Holiday Inn Express Belfast. Your feedback is extremely important to us and we do take note of all reviews left.

I am delighted to hear that you had a great stay us and took advantage of the free WiFi, free breakfast and free parking! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Grace Pullen
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Nice hotel, not far away from city center (about 20min walk), not far at all from street full of restaurants (2min walk). The room was clean, TV had many channels. Two negatives: the bed was very soft and when lay down it became concave. Also the breakfast was quite poor, no ham or salami offered, croissant was not crispy and it didn't feel fresh. But Parking was for free so very handy. overall we were happy with the stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking some time to leave you review about your stay with us here at Holiday Inn Express Belfast. Your feedback is extremely important to us and we do take note of all reviews left.

I am delighted to hear that you found our rooms clean and the hotel in a good location. I am sorry that you found your mattress uncomfortable, we are in the process of replacing the mattresses. In regards to the breakfast, we do offer a wide, varied selection of items both hot and cold, however, I am sorry that you found it disappointing. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Grace Pullen
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

This is a lovely clean hotel, it's located just beside queens university ,and about a 15 minute walk from the city denture. busses and taxis are close by if your not up to the walk.rooms are spotless, hotel was nice and quiet , although it was Halloween . Breakfast buffet was better than I've had in other holiday inns,you had all the usual cereals , fruits , yogurts, breads , pastries and a full English or ( Ulster fry ) .really enjoyed this spot , and will go again :)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace P, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking some time to leave you review about your stay with us here at Holiday Inn Express Belfast. Your feedback is extremely important to us and we do take note of all reviews left.

I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the location suited your needs. I am also pleased to hear that you has a nice quiet stay and made the most of our free cooked breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind Regards,

Grace Pullen
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews