We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Grace an amazing staff member.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter
Ranked #23 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Grace an amazing staff member.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

I had totally messed up my booking my own fault and Grace was amazing she couldn't do enough to help, she sorted out the rooms and nothing was a problem. I can't thank her enough it had become a nightmare.
Staff like her make you want to keep coming back to this hotel.
The room was very clean great hotel and I will return.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank h2076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking some time to leave you review about your stay with us here at Holiday Inn Express Belfast. Your feedback is extremely important to us and we do take note of all reviews left.

I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am also pleased that I was able to resolve the situation for you, these things happen and I was happy to help. We look for ward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Grace Pullen
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    329
    509
    209
    62
    53
See reviews for
281
392
55
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Derry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

Great wifi and very good breakfast and at weekends serve until 12, free carpark. Only downfall beds really uncomfortable and bit noisy. about 20 min walk to city centre. Close to university mandela hall and good few other pubs and restaurants

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mg60_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking some time to leave you review about your stay with us here at Holiday Inn Express Belfast. Your feedback is extremely important to us and we do take note of all reviews left.

I am delighted to hear that you took advantage of the free WiFi and free cooked breakfast, especially the extended breakfast over the weekend. Thank you for your feedback regarding the beds and soundproofing, these are issues that we are in the process of addressing. Hopefully you will see an improvement if you come and stay with us again.

Kind Regards,

Grace Pullen
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
130 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

We choosed the HI Express due to the location near Belfast Central and Botanic. It is conveniently located in the neighborhood of the Queens university so, lots of restaurants and buses nearby. Rooms were good, mattresses we not that great, but for the price it was OK. Staff at the main desk was very kind and Wi-Fi was up and running properly. The buffet breakfast served in the morning is of a good value.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GlobeTrotter933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking some time to leave you review about your stay with us here at Holiday Inn Express Belfast. Your feedback is extremely important to us and we do take note of all reviews left.

I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel in a good location. I am also delighted to hear that you took advantage of the free WiFi and free cooked breakfast. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Grace Pullen
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tynemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

My wife and I were having a short 4 night break in Belfast,we decided that since we had enjoyed our stay earlier this in the Holiday Inn Express we would go there again.We were not disappointed the staff were very helpful giving good advice when we asked for it.The breakfasts were very good with a decent selection of dishes to choose from.Our room was kept clean and tidy throughout our stay.

Room Tip: We have been fortunate on our 2 stays in the Holiday Inn Express this year that we have been given g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Howardst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking some time to leave you review about your stay with us here at Holiday Inn Express Belfast. Your feedback is extremely important to us and we do take note of all reviews left.

I am so pleased that you decided to come back and stay with us and that the service was just as good as the last time. I will pass on you comments to the staff, they are always happy to hear when a guest has enjoyed themselves. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Grace Pullen
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

We booked this hotel on our vacation to the Republic of Ireland and Northern Ireland. We arrived in Dublin, rented a car and drove to Belfast (stopping at New Grange along the way). The intention was to drive to the Giant's Causeway via the Causeway Coastal Road. Belfast provided the perfect location to rest overnight on the way to and from the Giants Causeway.

The Holiday Inn Express was not located directly in the town center, but that was ok since we had rental car, and our vacation was not necessarily to explore the city of Belfast itself. The hotel came with free Wifi, breaakfast and free parking!!! These three things were the reason why we choose the Holiday Inn Express. The rooms were neat and well kept.

The downsides to the hotel was that there were no bell boys and I had to get a trolley and carry my own bags to my room (we had 4 bags). Another issue was the the driveways to the basement and rooftop for parking were very very narrow!!! You could see the paint marks on the wall where people have scratched their cars in the past. I parked on the ground level parking, has a limited number of spots. Be very careful when parking! You do not want to scratch your rental car.

I highly recommend this hotel as a stay! it was a steal of a deal.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking some time to leave you review about your stay with us here at Holiday Inn Express Belfast. Your feedback is extremely important to us and we do take note of all reviews left.

I am delighted to hear that you had a great stay us and took advantage of the free WiFi, free breakfast and free parking! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Grace Pullen
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

Nice hotel, not far away from city center (about 20min walk), not far at all from street full of restaurants (2min walk). The room was clean, TV had many channels. Two negatives: the bed was very soft and when lay down it became concave. Also the breakfast was quite poor, no ham or salami offered, croissant was not crispy and it didn't feel fresh. But Parking was for free so very handy. overall we were happy with the stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking some time to leave you review about your stay with us here at Holiday Inn Express Belfast. Your feedback is extremely important to us and we do take note of all reviews left.

I am delighted to hear that you found our rooms clean and the hotel in a good location. I am sorry that you found your mattress uncomfortable, we are in the process of replacing the mattresses. In regards to the breakfast, we do offer a wide, varied selection of items both hot and cold, however, I am sorry that you found it disappointing. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Grace Pullen
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wicklow, Ireland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

This is a lovely clean hotel, it's located just beside queens university ,and about a 15 minute walk from the city denture. busses and taxis are close by if your not up to the walk.rooms are spotless, hotel was nice and quiet , although it was Halloween . Breakfast buffet was better than I've had in other holiday inns,you had all the usual cereals , fruits , yogurts, breads , pastries and a full English or ( Ulster fry ) .really enjoyed this spot , and will go again :)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace P, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking some time to leave you review about your stay with us here at Holiday Inn Express Belfast. Your feedback is extremely important to us and we do take note of all reviews left.

I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the location suited your needs. I am also pleased to hear that you has a nice quiet stay and made the most of our free cooked breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind Regards,

Grace Pullen
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#17 of 43 in Belfast
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#20 of 43 in Belfast
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,654 reviews
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#31 of 43 in Belfast
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter

Property: Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter
Address: 106 University Street, Belfast BT7 1HP, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Belfast
#25 Business Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Queens Quarter is a modern 3 star hotel nestled in the centre of the lively Queens Quarter area in Belfast. The hotel is a welcoming, contemporary and stylish hotel, with competitive rates that are the obvious choice for both the business and leisure guest. The hotel is located in the beautiful and entertaining Queens Quarter which is within 2 minutes walk of the many restaurants, bars & cafes of the popular Botanic Avenue & within walking distance of the historic Queens University. Belfast city's main shopping & business areas are all within walking distance including the fashionable Castlecourt shopping centre and Victoria Square shopping centre. Belfast has fantastic and fascinating major tourist attractions and the Holiday Inn Express Queens Quarter is situated close to many of these including Ulster Museum, SSE Arena, Crumlin Road Gaol, Titanic Centre & Botanic Gardens. The Holiday Inn Express Queens Quarter offers competitive rates and Complimentary Wi-Fi in all public areas & a traditional cooked buffet breakfast is included and served by our friendly staff from 7am until 10am. The hotel has 114 ensuite bedrooms which are attractively designed & offer flat Screen TVs, radio, telephone, free wifi, power shower, hairdryer and tea & coffee making facilities. There are six well equipped meeting rooms all located on the ground floor, seating up to 120 people. There is a bar & restaurant serving delicious food at great prices. Holiday Inn Express Queens Quarter benefits from excellent transport links and The Great Victoria St bus & railway station is within 5 minutes, whilst the M1 & M2 motorways are also within short proximity. The hotel is a short taxi ride from the George Best City Airport & the International Airport & Ferry Terminals. Please excuse our appearance as we enhance our hotel for the future. We’re investing in our hotel and extending our bedrooms. We want you to enjoy your stay with us, so we will aim to keep construction disruption and noise to a minimum. Our onsite car park will be unavailable during building works. Guests are welcome to utilise on street parking during this time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter Hotel Belfast
Holiday Inn Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing