We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal place to stay on a budget”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter
Ranked #22 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Ideal place to stay on a budget”
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Fantastic hotel to stay in. Great location about a 20 minute walk from the main shopping area. Close to the lovely botanic gardens and lovely restaurants and shops close by. Can't fault the hotel in any way. I came away so relaxed and chilled out. The food was good and plenty of it and the room was really comfortable and warm on arrival which was greatly appreciated. The staff were really friendly and helpful and done what they could to help you if you needed anything - nothing was too much trouble. It was great to be able to strike up a conversation with them while waiting on a drink at the bar that really makes it for me when the staff are professional yet willing to have a conversation with you and provide helpful advice about the surrounding area. I definitely would stay here again and recommend it to anyone looking for a reasonably priced hotel. It's clean and tidy and spacious and well worth visiting.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Weegem06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter, responded to this review, 2 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking some time to leave you review about your stay with us here at Holiday Inn Express Belfast. Your feedback is extremely important to us and we do take note of all reviews left.

Thank you for your great review, we are delighted to hear that you had a fantastic stay with us. It great to hear that you left us feeling relaxed and well rested. I will pass on your comments to the staff and they will be delighted.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Grace Pullen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    336
    515
    211
    62
    53
See reviews for
283
396
57
170
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Basic no frills rooms near Queens University. There was nothing really to complain about, but nothing particularly stood out either. I have stayed at many Holiday Inn Expresses in the US, and this one didn't quite have the same level of amenities that I've seen elsewhere. Positives: Free unlimited internet, really good breakfast buffet, and inexpensive. Negatives: thin walls and loud neighbours. Good choice if you're on a budget.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 988Liz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter, responded to this review, 2 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking some time to leave you review about your stay with us here at Holiday Inn Express Belfast. Your feedback is extremely important to us and we do take note of all reviews left.

I am pleased to hear that you found us good value and took advantage of the free WiFi and free cooked breakfast. Thank you for your feedback regarding the noise, we are in the process of better sound proofing our bedrooms. I hope you will give us another chance to impress in the future.

Kind Regards,

Grace Pullen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ballymena
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Myself and my husband stayed in this great hotel overnight as we were seeing a show. The whole experience was exceptional. The location, the room,the customer service was the best and last but not least the breakfast was outstanding. There was so much to choose from. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and we will definately be staying there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrene m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter, responded to this review, 2 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking some time to leave you review about your stay with us here at Holiday Inn Express Belfast. Your feedback is extremely important to us and we do take note of all reviews left.

I am so happy to hear that you had an exceptional experience at our hotel. I am delighted to hear that you took advantage of our free cooked breakfast, and I will pass on your comments to the staff. We are always happy to hear when a guest has enjoyed themselves. We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Grace Pullen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Very nice place to stay. Good price for what you get. The only thing is that the room next door is separated by a wall and another closed inside door, which makes the TV of the neighbours easy to hear.

Room Tip: Some rooms have an additional couch and rooms on the back side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzette F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking some time to leave you review about your stay with us here at Holiday Inn Express Belfast. Your feedback is extremely important to us and we do take note of all reviews left.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found us good value for money. It sounds as if you were allocated an inter-connecting room for your stay, if you let us know before hand we can ensure that you have a quiet room at the end of the corridor. Hope this helps and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Grace Pullen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

It's a holiday Inn so you get what you expect to get. Not over priced, it was nice and clean with a reasonable standard if room. Staff are friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again when in Belfast.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnEyersx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking some time to leave you review about your stay with us here at Holiday Inn Express Belfast. Your feedback is extremely important to us and we do take note of all reviews left.

I am so glad that enjoyed your stay here and that you found us good value. I am also glad that you found our staff friendly and helpful, I will pass on the comments and they will be delighted. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Grace Pullen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
73 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

A typical Holiday Inn Express, not far out from the city centre (20 - 30 min walk) and from the bars of Dublin Road (10 mins). Breakfast is free and varied. Room was a good size, clean and a good temperature. Would I return, yes, for business or with family.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnthonyHayllar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking some time to leave you review about your stay with us here at Holiday Inn Express Belfast. Your feedback is extremely important to us and we do take note of all reviews left.

I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the location handy. We hope to welcome you again in the future whether on business or with family.

Kind Regards,

Grace Pullen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Myself and my girlfriend (both 21) stayed here for four nights for new years. Like other hotels we have stayed at, we felt at home and loved the facilities the hotel had to offer. the free breakfast was a treat and we availed of it each morning and were stuffed after it! this hotel is located in a suitable area if you want to go shopping in victoria square or castle court, and we also found a small shopping centre further on in cityside shopping centre which was a pleasant surprise!
Our room had a nice flatscreen tv with endless channels unlike other places we have visited, and we were able to keep in contact with family and friends via the free complimentary WIFI in the lobby, AND also the room, which is a first! the staff we met were lovely, and also were very helpful to myself when asking for directions from the hotel to the odyssey area, when we were going to the odyssey bowling arena. the hotel also had a nice private car park that was secure, which meant you only could enter via use of your room key card. I felt this to be a nice comfort, as we both knew that the car was safe.
Overall, I am really happy to have spent the new years festivities in this fabulous hotel, and I know my girlfriend was really happy to with the hotel! We would love to stay here again if we could ever afford it, although that seems very unlikely.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank david_qprfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking some time to leave you review about your stay with us here at Holiday Inn Express Belfast. Your feedback is extremely important to us and we do take note of all reviews left.

Thank you for your great review, it is brilliant to hear how much you and your partner enjoyed yourselves. I am so glad to hear that you took full advantage of all we have to offer here and found all the staff helpful and friendly. Check out our website, as you will find the best rates on there if you would like to come and stay again, we look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Grace Pullen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#15 of 43 in Belfast
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#19 of 43 in Belfast
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,711 reviews
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#31 of 43 in Belfast
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter

Property: Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter
Address: 106 University Street, Belfast BT7 1HP, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Belfast
#25 Business Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Queens Quarter is a modern 3 star hotel nestled in the centre of the lively Queens Quarter area in Belfast. The hotel is a welcoming, contemporary and stylish hotel, with competitive rates that are the obvious choice for both the business and leisure guest. The hotel is located in the beautiful and entertaining Queens Quarter which is within 2 minutes walk of the many restaurants, bars & cafes of the popular Botanic Avenue & within walking distance of the historic Queens University. Belfast city's main shopping & business areas are all within walking distance including the fashionable Castlecourt shopping centre and Victoria Square shopping centre. Belfast has fantastic and fascinating major tourist attractions and the Holiday Inn Express Queens Quarter is situated close to many of these including Ulster Museum, SSE Arena, Crumlin Road Gaol, Titanic Centre & Botanic Gardens. The Holiday Inn Express Queens Quarter offers competitive rates and Complimentary Wi-Fi in all public areas & a traditional cooked buffet breakfast is included and served by our friendly staff from 7am until 10am. The hotel has 114 ensuite bedrooms which are attractively designed & offer flat Screen TVs, radio, telephone, free wifi, power shower, hairdryer and tea & coffee making facilities. There are six well equipped meeting rooms all located on the ground floor, seating up to 120 people. There is a bar & restaurant serving delicious food at great prices. Holiday Inn Express Queens Quarter benefits from excellent transport links and The Great Victoria St bus & railway station is within 5 minutes, whilst the M1 & M2 motorways are also within short proximity. The hotel is a short taxi ride from the George Best City Airport & the International Airport & Ferry Terminals. Please excuse our appearance as we enhance our hotel for the future. We’re investing in our hotel and extending our bedrooms. We want you to enjoy your stay with us, so we will aim to keep construction disruption and noise to a minimum. Our onsite car park will be unavailable during building works. Guests are welcome to utilise on street parking during this time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter Hotel Belfast
Holiday Inn Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing