We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Leisure visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter
Ranked #24 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Having stayed in many Express hotels previously, this one matched all expectations. spacious room, clean, good shower. Free wi-fi a bonus, great breakfast in the morning. All staff helpful and friendly. would use again if visiting Belfast.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank welshwanderer_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking some time to leave you review about your stay with us here at Holiday Inn Express Belfast. Your feedback is extremely important to us and we do take note of all reviews left.

I am so pleased to hear that we met your expectations in all aspects of your stay. I also pleased to hear that you took advantage of our free WiFi and free breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Grace Pullen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,247)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

647 - 653 of 1,247 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

Wasn't expecting too much when I booked this hotel, but we were pleasantly surprised. Roo. Was lovely and clean, bathroom the same. The bed was small for a double and no support but otherwise the hotel was excellent. Got up expecting just a coffee and there was a cooked breakfast,nice cereals, croissants etc available.... All for a very cheap price. Would recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a nice hotel on a budget.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank owenkildare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking some time to leave you review about your stay with us here at Holiday Inn Express Belfast. Your feedback is extremely important to us and we do take note of all reviews left.

I am delighted to hear that we pleasantly surprised you and exceeded your expectations. Thank your for comments regarding the cleanliness of the room and bathroom, I will pass these on to our housekeeping team. I am also delighted to hear that you took advantage of our free cooked breakfast, it's definitely tasty in the mornings!

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Grace Pullen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Stayed one night - rooms with free wifi and plenty space to work and relax after work. Comfortable bed with choice of pillows a nice touch. Latte served by a friendly face at 5am great. Will recommend and stay again whilst on business. Only constructive suggestion - they need to refurbish the first floor hall - if lets the place down. Not sure what is nearby in the way of an evening meal.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank sivion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking some time to leave you review about your stay with us here at Holiday Inn Express Belfast. Your feedback is extremely important to us and we do take note of all reviews left.

I am so pleased to hear that our hotel suited your needs and you had a comfortable stay also. It's great to hear that you took advantage of our free WiFi and free continental breakfast available from 5am. I will pass on your comments regarding the first floor corridor to our housekeeping and maintenance teams. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Grace Pullen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

stayed here January. have stayed here several times as it is in the center of Belfast a great location if travelling round town center. the hotel do evening meals which is great if you are getting in later and don't want to travel to town center for a meal. rooms are clean and comfortable. staff are helpful. hotel is close to Belfast airport and docks to catch ferry.

Room Tip: get room at rear of hotel for less noise
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mick t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking some time to leave you review about your stay with us here at Holiday Inn Express Belfast. Your feedback is extremely important to us and we do take note of all reviews left.

It's great to hear that our location suited your needs and made travelling around Belfast easy for you. It's also great to hear that you made use of our restaurant, I hope you enjoyed your meal. We pride ourselves on customer service, so it's great news that you found the staff friendly. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Grace Pullen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Fantastic hotel to stay in. Great location about a 20 minute walk from the main shopping area. Close to the lovely botanic gardens and lovely restaurants and shops close by. Can't fault the hotel in any way. I came away so relaxed and chilled out. The food was good and plenty of it and the room was really comfortable and warm on arrival which was greatly appreciated. The staff were really friendly and helpful and done what they could to help you if you needed anything - nothing was too much trouble. It was great to be able to strike up a conversation with them while waiting on a drink at the bar that really makes it for me when the staff are professional yet willing to have a conversation with you and provide helpful advice about the surrounding area. I definitely would stay here again and recommend it to anyone looking for a reasonably priced hotel. It's clean and tidy and spacious and well worth visiting.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Weegem06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking some time to leave you review about your stay with us here at Holiday Inn Express Belfast. Your feedback is extremely important to us and we do take note of all reviews left.

Thank you for your great review, we are delighted to hear that you had a fantastic stay with us. It great to hear that you left us feeling relaxed and well rested. I will pass on your comments to the staff and they will be delighted.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Grace Pullen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Basic no frills rooms near Queens University. There was nothing really to complain about, but nothing particularly stood out either. I have stayed at many Holiday Inn Expresses in the US, and this one didn't quite have the same level of amenities that I've seen elsewhere. Positives: Free unlimited internet, really good breakfast buffet, and inexpensive. Negatives: thin walls and loud neighbours. Good choice if you're on a budget.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 988Liz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking some time to leave you review about your stay with us here at Holiday Inn Express Belfast. Your feedback is extremely important to us and we do take note of all reviews left.

I am pleased to hear that you found us good value and took advantage of the free WiFi and free cooked breakfast. Thank you for your feedback regarding the noise, we are in the process of better sound proofing our bedrooms. I hope you will give us another chance to impress in the future.

Kind Regards,

Grace Pullen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Myself and my husband stayed in this great hotel overnight as we were seeing a show. The whole experience was exceptional. The location, the room,the customer service was the best and last but not least the breakfast was outstanding. There was so much to choose from. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and we will definately be staying there again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andrene m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking some time to leave you review about your stay with us here at Holiday Inn Express Belfast. Your feedback is extremely important to us and we do take note of all reviews left.

I am so happy to hear that you had an exceptional experience at our hotel. I am delighted to hear that you took advantage of our free cooked breakfast, and I will pass on your comments to the staff. We are always happy to hear when a guest has enjoyed themselves. We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Grace Pullen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#16 of 44 in Belfast
2,953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#31 of 44 in Belfast
1,372 reviews
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#13 of 44 in Belfast
1,590 reviews
Golden Mile
Ibis Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter

Address: 106 University Street, Belfast BT7 1HP, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Belfast
#25 Business Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: £68 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Queens Quarter is a modern 3 star hotel nestled in the centre of the lively Queens Quarter area in Belfast. The hotel is a welcoming, contemporary and stylish hotel, with competitive rates that are the obvious choice for both the business and leisure guest. The hotel is located in the beautiful and entertaining Queens Quarter which is within 2 minutes walk of the many restaurants, bars & cafes of the popular Botanic Avenue & within walking distance of the historic Queens University. Belfast city's main shopping & business areas are all within walking distance including the fashionable Castlecourt shopping centre and Victoria Square shopping centre. Belfast has fantastic and fascinating major tourist attractions and the Holiday Inn Express Queens Quarter is situated close to many of these including Ulster Museum, SSE Arena, Crumlin Road Gaol, Titanic Centre & Botanic Gardens. The Holiday Inn Express Queens Quarter offers competitive rates and Complimentary Wi-Fi in all public areas & a traditional cooked buffet breakfast is included and served by our friendly staff from 7am until 10am. The hotel has 114 ensuite bedrooms which are attractively designed & offer flat Screen TVs, radio, telephone, free wifi, power shower, hairdryer and tea & coffee making facilities. There are six well equipped meeting rooms all located on the ground floor, seating up to 120 people. There is a bar & restaurant serving delicious food at great prices. Holiday Inn Express Queens Quarter benefits from excellent transport links and The Great Victoria St bus & railway station is within 5 minutes, whilst the M1 & M2 motorways are also within short proximity. The hotel is a short taxi ride from the George Best City Airport & the International Airport & Ferry Terminals. Please excuse our appearance as we enhance our hotel for the future. We’re investing in our hotel and extending our bedrooms to offer our guests more comfort & choice. We want you to enjoy your stay with us, so we will aim to keep construction disruption and noise to a minimum. Our onsite car park will be unavailable during the first phase of the building works. Guests are welcome to utilise on street parking facilities nearby during this time. The hotel car park will re-open for guests in Autumn 2017. Please speak to a member of our team at any time during your stay for any queries or concerns. We thank you for your understanding and look forward to bringing you our enhanced facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter Hotel Belfast
Holiday Inn Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing