We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter
Ranked #24 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 February 2014

A group of 20 of us stay in the hotel in Dec '13. Room were clean and comfortable. En suite had a proper shower unit with a high shower head and good pressure.(low shower head rails are a personal annoyance being over 6 foot tall). The breakfast was very good. We also ate in the hotel. The menu hadn't many options but what we got was very good. We also found it good value.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank will7000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking some time to leave you review about your stay with us here at Holiday Inn Express Belfast. Your feedback is extremely important to us and we do take note of all reviews left.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the shower was the right height for you! I'm also glad to hear that you tried our dinner menu and enjoyed that as well as finding it good value.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Grace Pullen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,273)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

667 - 673 of 1,273 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2014

A good time had by all our party. Rooms clean and comfy, staff friendly and helpful.Food and drink was great too and not overly priced. Cannot recommend this hotel enough. Thank you to all the staff. Will defo be back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gavin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking some time to leave you review about your stay with us here at Holiday Inn Express Belfast. Your feedback is extremely important to us and we do take note of all reviews left.

Thanks for your great review! We are so happy that you had a fab time and enjoyed yourselves. I'm glad to hear that you found the staff friendly and the food and drink good value.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Grace Pullen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

You pay slightly above average for the city, but you get a very good standard hotel service. Breakfast was included in our rate and it was solid and the range of food in the buffet was excellent. Hotel room was nice and clean and offered TV and free wifi - although the router was too far away for decent reception. Staff was nice and very helpful! All in all a good stay!

Room Tip: Avoid the corner rooms if you want decent Wifi reception!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Anders J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking some time to leave you review about your stay with us here at Holiday Inn Express Belfast. Your feedback is extremely important to us and we do take note of all reviews left.

I'm delighted to hear that you had a great stay and took advantage of our free breakfast and free WiFi. I will pass on our comments to our IT department regarding the issues with the WiFi as this should not have been a problem.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Grace Pullen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Room as expected, clean and comfrtable. Mattress did tip us into middle but in fairness I didn't complain. Staff were warm, friendly, helpful and accomodating- booked taxis for us a couple of time. The walk to city centre takes about 15mins but there are few stop offs on route if a refreshment is needed. We booked taxi on day that rain was torrential but cost was very reasonable. Breakfast was good and set us up for the day! All in all very good value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank twowheels2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking some time to leave you review about your stay with us here at Holiday Inn Express Belfast. Your feedback is extremely important to us and we do take note of all reviews left.

I am so pleased to hear that you found the staff friendly and helpful, we are so happy when guest feel accommodated and satisfied with our service. I am also pleased to hear that you took advantage of our free cooked breakfast, it's always a good way to start the day! I have passed on your comments to the Housekeeping manager regarding the mattress and this will be investigated.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Grace Pullen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Booked a family room 2 adults one child for 2 nights to see family in Belfast, Location is good 10-15mins walk in to Belfast Centre, room was clean and spacious for the 3 of us, although housekeeping did miss a large item from the previous occupants, which I had to return to the front desk, The complementary breakfast was very nice, cereals, toast, pastries, fruit, cooked breakfast, and other items,
Also free wifi throughout the hotel was a bonus, I needed boarding passes printed for the return journey the receptionist was more than happy to print for free,
Only down was the mattress a bit too soft, but I suppose they get a lot of use
Would I stay again ( YES)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hugo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking some time to leave you review about your stay with us here at Holiday Inn Express Belfast. Your feedback is extremely important to us and we do take note of all reviews left.

I am delighted to hear that your room and our location suited your needs and had everything you needed. I have made our head housekeeper aware of the situation regarding the item left in the room, I do apologise for this. I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your free breakfast, it's always a good way to start the day! I will pass on your comments to our reception team and they will be pleased that you found them helpful and friendly.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Grace Pullen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Having stayed in many Express hotels previously, this one matched all expectations. spacious room, clean, good shower. Free wi-fi a bonus, great breakfast in the morning. All staff helpful and friendly. would use again if visiting Belfast.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank welshwanderer_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking some time to leave you review about your stay with us here at Holiday Inn Express Belfast. Your feedback is extremely important to us and we do take note of all reviews left.

I am so pleased to hear that we met your expectations in all aspects of your stay. I also pleased to hear that you took advantage of our free WiFi and free breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Grace Pullen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

Wasn't expecting too much when I booked this hotel, but we were pleasantly surprised. Roo. Was lovely and clean, bathroom the same. The bed was small for a double and no support but otherwise the hotel was excellent. Got up expecting just a coffee and there was a cooked breakfast,nice cereals, croissants etc available.... All for a very cheap price. Would recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a nice hotel on a budget.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank owenkildare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking some time to leave you review about your stay with us here at Holiday Inn Express Belfast. Your feedback is extremely important to us and we do take note of all reviews left.

I am delighted to hear that we pleasantly surprised you and exceeded your expectations. Thank your for comments regarding the cleanliness of the room and bathroom, I will pass these on to our housekeeping team. I am also delighted to hear that you took advantage of our free cooked breakfast, it's definitely tasty in the mornings!

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Grace Pullen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#14 of 45 in Belfast
3,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Ibis Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#31 of 45 in Belfast
1,418 reviews
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#12 of 45 in Belfast
1,637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter

Address: 106 University Street, Belfast BT7 1HP, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Belfast
#25 Business Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: £59 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Queens Quarter is a modern 3 star hotel nestled in the centre of the lively Queens Quarter area in Belfast. The hotel is a welcoming, contemporary and stylish hotel, with competitive rates that are the obvious choice for both the business and leisure guest. The hotel is located in the beautiful and entertaining Queens Quarter which is within 2 minutes walk of the many restaurants, bars & cafes of the popular Botanic Avenue & within walking distance of the historic Queens University. Belfast city's main shopping & business areas are all within walking distance including the fashionable Castlecourt shopping centre and Victoria Square shopping centre. Please excuse our appearance as we enhance our hotel for the future. We’re investing in our hotel and extending our bedrooms to offer our guests more comfort & choice. We want you to enjoy your stay with us, so we will aim to keep construction disruption and noise to a minimum. Our onsite car park is now open. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter Hotel Belfast
Holiday Inn Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing