We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter
Ranked #23 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“First visit”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Excellent for Titanic museum.
Not easy to get to without a car. We took the train and had quite a walk. Recommend taxi.
Notices up no noise in corridors 10pm -7am. Didn't think it would work as there Frid, and Saturday night. Surprising did and excellent night's sleep.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Notperfect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking some time to leave you review about your stay with us here at Holiday Inn Express Belfast. Your feedback is extremely important to us and we do take note of all reviews left.

I am delighted to hear that you had an excellent night's sleep and you were not disturbed. I hope you enjoyed the Titanic Exhibition and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Grace Pullen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    352
    521
    231
    63
    54
See reviews for
293
406
59
182
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
dublin
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here Easter weekend to see the Titanic museum and free parking and free wifi and hotels reasonable and clean and a free breakfast thrown in , it's about about a 15 minute walk to city centre and parking is secure but it's not in the best of areas and I didn't feel safe walking home late so I'd advise a taxi ,

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank gary046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking some time to leave you review about your stay with us here at Holiday Inn Express Belfast. Your feedback is extremely important to us and we do take note of all reviews left.

I am pleased to hear that you took advantage of our free breakfast, free WiFi and free parking, we do hope you enjoyed your stay. We are in a residential area, but we have never had any issues with both staff and guests walking in the area at night. I do hope that we will welcome you back again.

Kind Regards,

Grace Pullen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESAV37
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I was already booked into the Holiday INN Belfast but had to extend my stay and they were full. As a Priority member and a points collector i booked into the HI Express for my extended stay for one night. I was resigned to what it might be like but was delighted by what i found. Great Staff, very friendly service, and a very nice lounge area. I arrived late and ordered a Pizza which was really good. The bar was empty so i was then given the TV controls so i could sit and enjoy my Pizza and wine whilst watching TV of my choice sat on the sofa. The room was away from the road and very quiet, clean and better than many Holiday INN Hotels i've been to. All in all a good stay,made better by great Customer orientated staff. Will definitely return. I gave this an Excellent due to price, food and service ratio!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ESAV37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking some time to leave you review about your stay with us here at Holiday Inn Express Belfast. Your feedback is extremely important to us and we do take note of all reviews left.

I am so pleased to hear that we exceeded your expectations and you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much for your comments regarding staff, I will pass these on and they will be delighted; we love to hear that we have made your stay more enjoyable and relaxing. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Grace Pullen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enfield, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

My wife and I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express for two nights on a short break away to Belfast. We arrived on Tuesday and departed on Thursday. Check in was efficient and friendly.

We were assigned a quiet room on the third floor overlooking the hotel car park. The room was clean and functional. The ensuite was spacious with a very good shower. Previous reviewers have made reference to the poor quality of the mattresses on the beds and whilst they were not the worst beds we've slept in they were not the best either. The Hotel has acknowledged this here on TripAdvisor but I think it's time for them to rectify it.

Breakfast was included in the rate and was a buffet style consisting of hot and cold items which were very good. The only poor thing was the coffee and tea. The worst I've ever had. Very disappointing.

Free secure car parking is included in the rate and is a great asset to have. The free WiFi too was also very good. Excellent speed and connectivity available throughout the hotel.

We ate out on both nights that we stayed there. The hotel is withing waking distance (5 mins) of Botanic Avenue which has a good selection of hotels, restaurants, take aways and convenience stores if you wish to eat. We ate in the Madison Hotel on the first night and on our second night in the Moghul Indian Restaurant. Both were very good.

Overall I would recommend this hotel on the basis of secure on site car parking, free WiFi and free breakfast. All in all very good value for the price that we paid.

Room Tip: Third Floor rooms facing the rear of the hotel tend to be quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bridgewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking some time to leave you review about your stay with us here at Holiday Inn Express Belfast. Your feedback is extremely important to us and we do take note of all reviews left.

I am really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to allocate you a quiet room and the check in procedure was friendly and efficient. As I have acknowledged on here, we are in the process of replacing all bedding and bed bases in the hotel, unfortunately this can take a little time. I have passed your comments on regarding the tea and coffee machines to the relevant departments for them to investigate. However, I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the rest of the breakfast and also took advantage of our free WiFi and free parking. We hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Grace Pullen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north of England
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed here for two nights and found the hotel to be clean and comfortable.Cheerful,efficient staff,good sized clean room and a quiet location near to plenty of good bars and restaurants.
A big bonus for us was a free carpark.I would certainly recommend this hotel for a stay in Belfast.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janetcampbell2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking some time to leave you review about your stay with us here at Holiday Inn Express Belfast. Your feedback is extremely important to us and we do take note of all reviews left.

I am so pleased to hear that you found the staff cheerful and helpful, and also that the rooms and location suited your needs. I'm pleased that you could take advantage of our free parking, it's definitely a perk! We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Grace Pullen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We stayed here for two nights in mid April.Check in was friendly and efficient .The room was very clean with a good size en suite.There was a kettle in the room also.The hotel was quiet at night .Breakfast was very good with a plentiful range available.
Free parking is great as you generally do not have it in city centre hotels .We would stay here again on our next visit to Belfast.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking some time to leave you review about your stay with us here at Holiday Inn Express Belfast. Your feedback is extremely important to us and we do take note of all reviews left.

I am delighted to hear that the check in was friendly and efficient and the room was clean and spacious. I am also delighted to hear that you took advantage of our free cooked breakfast and free parking. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Grace Pullen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights and booked way in advance. We were given a handicapped room?? And were told we couldn't switch. So... No bath tub, the shower has a chair in it and floods the entire bathroom every time you shower, and not to mention the shower head is only about 5 ft tall so you have to duck to get under it. They wouldn't offer us any money back, any credit or another room. (We had prepaid for this). The bed was terrible. Felt warn in and like the frame was about to break. The nearest bar or restaurant is quite a hike away. Oh! And beware they offer free wifi but the signal is terrible anywhere in the hotel! Even in the main lobby!
I have stayed at many holiday inns and never been disappointed... This was just terrible. The price was very decent but I guess you get what you pay for??
And if you get stuck in a handicapped room then that's too bad?

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking some time to leave you review about your stay with us here at Holiday Inn Express Belfast. Your feedback is extremely important to us and we do take note of all reviews left.

I am extremely disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay with us and that there were some issues during your stay here that were not resolved. If you could contact me directly at fom@hiexpressbelfast.com to discuss this further.

Kind Regards,

Grace Pullen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#17 of 45 in Belfast
2,874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#32 of 45 in Belfast
1,324 reviews
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#13 of 45 in Belfast
1,555 reviews
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter

Property: Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter
Address: 106 University Street, Belfast BT7 1HP, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Belfast
#25 Business Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Queens Quarter is a modern 3 star hotel nestled in the centre of the lively Queens Quarter area in Belfast. The hotel is a welcoming, contemporary and stylish hotel, with competitive rates that are the obvious choice for both the business and leisure guest. The hotel is located in the beautiful and entertaining Queens Quarter which is within 2 minutes walk of the many restaurants, bars & cafes of the popular Botanic Avenue & within walking distance of the historic Queens University. Belfast city's main shopping & business areas are all within walking distance including the fashionable Castlecourt shopping centre and Victoria Square shopping centre. Belfast has fantastic and fascinating major tourist attractions and the Holiday Inn Express Queens Quarter is situated close to many of these including Ulster Museum, SSE Arena, Crumlin Road Gaol, Titanic Centre & Botanic Gardens. The Holiday Inn Express Queens Quarter offers competitive rates and Complimentary Wi-Fi in all public areas & a traditional cooked buffet breakfast is included and served by our friendly staff from 7am until 10am. The hotel has 114 ensuite bedrooms which are attractively designed & offer flat Screen TVs, radio, telephone, free wifi, power shower, hairdryer and tea & coffee making facilities. There are six well equipped meeting rooms all located on the ground floor, seating up to 120 people. There is a bar & restaurant serving delicious food at great prices. Holiday Inn Express Queens Quarter benefits from excellent transport links and The Great Victoria St bus & railway station is within 5 minutes, whilst the M1 & M2 motorways are also within short proximity. The hotel is a short taxi ride from the George Best City Airport & the International Airport & Ferry Terminals. Please excuse our appearance as we enhance our hotel for the future. We’re investing in our hotel and extending our bedrooms to offer our guests more comfort & choice. We want you to enjoy your stay with us, so we will aim to keep construction disruption and noise to a minimum. Our onsite car park will be unavailable during the first phase of the building works. Guests are welcome to utilise on street parking facilities nearby during this time. The hotel car park will re-open for guests in Autumn 2017. Please speak to a member of our team at any time during your stay for any queries or concerns. We thank you for your understanding and look forward to bringing you our enhanced facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter Hotel Belfast
Holiday Inn Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing