We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter
Ranked #24 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Great location, has been upgraded and much better layout than before.Parking available.Good breakfast, good rooms at a good price. Wifi facilities. Poor selection of beers in bar but plenty of alternatives nearby.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amrwalsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking some time to leave you review about your stay with us here at Holiday Inn Express Belfast. Your feedback is extremely important to us and we do take note of all reviews left.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you took advantage of our free WiFi, free cooked breakfast and free parking, we love that we can provide all of these at no extra cost! We hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards,

Grace Pullen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,244)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

602 - 608 of 1,245 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014

Overall great experience, but disappointing that there is no refrigerator or microwave. The front desk staff is excellent and the service is great.

***The only thing I would say is ALWAYS keep the lock on your door! On a few occasions I had staff (not cleaning staff) knock once and open door immediately. Luckily the first time it happened I was decent and on my computer. I think it VERY rude to not wait for a reply from inside of the room before automatically opening the door!!!!! After the first time I was walked in on I ALWAYS kept the door locked and STILL I got the ONE KNOCK an DOOR OPENED! Luckily I had the door locked. As a woman alone I didn't feel safe that this was happening.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DivaSiva4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking some time to leave you review about your stay with us here at Holiday Inn Express Belfast. Your feedback is extremely important to us and we do take note of all reviews left.

I am pleased to hear that you had a good experience overall and the staff were friendly and helpful for you, however I am concerned about the issue that you had. Could you please contact me on fom@hiexpressbelfast.com with your reservation details so I can investigate further?

Kind Regards,

Grace Pullen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

In a fairly pleasant part of Belfast and only 15 minute walk from the centre, this hotel is worthy of cost conscious travelers. The rooms are clean, airy and of a high quality. The buffet breakfast is not bad, the shared areas are clean bright and airy.
The only negative was getting a disabled room - despite asking for a change - and the area being slightly run down. But very close to the University and the botanical gardens more then made up for this.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank buskerboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking some time to leave you review about your stay with us here at Holiday Inn Express Belfast. Your feedback is extremely important to us and we do take note of all reviews left.

I am pleased to hear that your bedroom was clean and airy and the public areas were well kept and clean, our housekeepers work extremely hard to maintain these standards. I'm sorry we couldn't match your exact room requests this time, we try our hardest to do so but this is not always easy when the hotel is busy. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Grace Pullen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I wasn't to sure what to expect when I booked this as we booked the advance rate which was £63 for a double room, but I was pleasantly surprised! There was excellent car parking facilities which seemed to be secure enough. The hotel was very clean and I couldn't believe how spacious the room was! There was ample channels available on the TV, hairdryer, kettle etc. The room was spotless however a few 'dodgy' stains on the carpet but nothing major enough for me to complain. We also had our dinner in the hotel which again was first class and plenty to choose from with grest service! Breakfast was very good also lots of variety & you could have helped yourself to as , much as you want! Was extremely happy with my choice of hotel and would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to friends and family or staying here again myself :)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking some time to leave you review about your stay with us here at Holiday Inn Express Belfast. Your feedback is extremely important to us and we do take note of all reviews left.

I am so pleased to hear that you got to take advantage of one of our great rates and found us great value for money. I am delighted that the room, parking and cleanliness of our hotel was better than you expected. I am also delighted to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast, we love it that we can offer such a great range of items for you to choose from because we know how important breakfast is! We hope to see you back again soon!

Kind Regards,

Grace Pullen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed here from 29/5 to 1/6. Check in was very quick,as we arrived slightly early the receptionist phoned to see what room was available and quickly gave us our room key. The room was spacious, bathroom adequate.
We had there breakfast my husband's niggle about it was that only scrambled eggs were on offer not fried eggs, no soda bread offered and the potatoe bread over cooked. He satsifed himself with cereal the following days. I found the selection very good considering it's included in the price. We were also amazed that WIFI was also included.

The location of the hotel is also very convenient for town, Botanical gardens etc. We found it very easy to get around. Close to a train station which we took to Carrickfergus.

So would recommend this hotel to friends and family. Would stay here again on our next visit Belfast.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KathyH1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking some time to leave you review about your stay with us here at Holiday Inn Express Belfast. Your feedback is extremely important to us and we do take note of all reviews left.

I am delighted to hear that check in was efficient and the receptionist was able to get you an early check in, this is always nice after travelling. I am also pleased to hear that you took advantage of our free WiFi, we know how essential it is! We try our hardest to cater to everyone's tastes for breakfast but this isn't always possible, next time ask the server and they will be able to get the chef to make some fried eggs for you. We hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards,

Grace Pullen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This is the fourth hotel that we have stayed in in central Belfast and whilst not the best it was of an acceptable standard for a busy high volume budget hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean although the bed linen was well past the best and the duvets and covers, although clean, could do with replacing. The beds are also rather soft - well used perhaps?The breakfast was adequate although not of the best quality. We were fortunate to find the last paring space in an extremely small and tight to access car park. Perhaps we will try hotel no. 5 on our next trip to Belfast in a few weeks time as there are sever to choose from in this price bracket.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking some time to leave you review about your stay with us here at Holiday Inn Express Belfast. Your feedback is extremely important to us and we do take note of all reviews left.

It sounds as if you have lots of experience of Belfast hotels and I am pleased to hear that you found our staff friendly and helpful. We have just replaced all of our pillows and we are just about to replace all of our duvets so hopefully if you give us another chance in the future you will enjoy yourself a little bit more! We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Grace Pullen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

The Hotel was clean, quiet and close to the main part of town; the staff were helpful and courteous. We enjoyed the breakfast. Good value overall. Access to the underground parking garage was a bit difficult and the barbed wire fence was a bit off putting!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace P, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking some time to leave you review about your stay with us here at Holiday Inn Express Belfast. Your feedback is extremely important to us and we do take note of all reviews left.

I am pleased to hear that you found us good value and enjoyed your free cooked breakfast. I am also pleased to hear that the staff were friendly and helpful and you took advantage of our free parking, even if you have to be brave to use the underground parking ramp! We hope to welcome you back again soon when all our car park will be operational!

Kind Regards,

Grace Pullen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#15 of 44 in Belfast
2,942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#31 of 44 in Belfast
1,366 reviews
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#13 of 44 in Belfast
1,585 reviews
Golden Mile
Ibis Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter

Address: 106 University Street, Belfast BT7 1HP, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Belfast
#25 Business Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: £66 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Queens Quarter is a modern 3 star hotel nestled in the centre of the lively Queens Quarter area in Belfast. The hotel is a welcoming, contemporary and stylish hotel, with competitive rates that are the obvious choice for both the business and leisure guest. The hotel is located in the beautiful and entertaining Queens Quarter which is within 2 minutes walk of the many restaurants, bars & cafes of the popular Botanic Avenue & within walking distance of the historic Queens University. Belfast city's main shopping & business areas are all within walking distance including the fashionable Castlecourt shopping centre and Victoria Square shopping centre. Belfast has fantastic and fascinating major tourist attractions and the Holiday Inn Express Queens Quarter is situated close to many of these including Ulster Museum, SSE Arena, Crumlin Road Gaol, Titanic Centre & Botanic Gardens. The Holiday Inn Express Queens Quarter offers competitive rates and Complimentary Wi-Fi in all public areas & a traditional cooked buffet breakfast is included and served by our friendly staff from 7am until 10am. The hotel has 114 ensuite bedrooms which are attractively designed & offer flat Screen TVs, radio, telephone, free wifi, power shower, hairdryer and tea & coffee making facilities. There are six well equipped meeting rooms all located on the ground floor, seating up to 120 people. There is a bar & restaurant serving delicious food at great prices. Holiday Inn Express Queens Quarter benefits from excellent transport links and The Great Victoria St bus & railway station is within 5 minutes, whilst the M1 & M2 motorways are also within short proximity. The hotel is a short taxi ride from the George Best City Airport & the International Airport & Ferry Terminals. Please excuse our appearance as we enhance our hotel for the future. We’re investing in our hotel and extending our bedrooms to offer our guests more comfort & choice. We want you to enjoy your stay with us, so we will aim to keep construction disruption and noise to a minimum. Our onsite car park will be unavailable during the first phase of the building works. Guests are welcome to utilise on street parking facilities nearby during this time. The hotel car park will re-open for guests in Autumn 2017. Please speak to a member of our team at any time during your stay for any queries or concerns. We thank you for your understanding and look forward to bringing you our enhanced facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, IHG, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter Hotel Belfast
Holiday Inn Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing