We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter
Ranked #22 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
co mayo ireland
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“belfast”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

almost missed the hotel at first due to overgrown tree at the entrance, car park very tight, i found it very basic, while the rooms were ok they were very warm, no air conditioning in rooms and the walls were paper thin, we found it very noisy at night but i blame the guests not the hotel for that, breakfast was lovely , restaurant just ok food a little cold, no soul to this hotel it is really just a stopping place , if ur looking for a lively hotel this is not for you, have to say staff were very pleasant, friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulineweir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking some time to leave you review about your stay with us here at Holiday Inn Express Belfast. Your feedback is extremely important to us and we do take note of all reviews left.

I am sorry for the trouble you had finding us and also for the noise you experienced during your stay. However, I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed breakfast and found the staff helpful and friendly. I hope we can welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Grace Pullen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    350
    517
    219
    62
    54
See reviews for
289
400
59
176
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

I would highly recommend this hotel. great value for money ..Room was lovely, modern and clean even had kettle and tea facilities and a hairdryer..Friendly Staff. Car parking inc price and free wifi big hit with the kids.Great Breakfast buffet style eat as much as you like they even had my brand of green tea I like very impressed. .Location was a little bit out of town but fine if you have a car.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Orla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking some time to leave you review about your stay with us here at Holiday Inn Express Belfast. Your feedback is extremely important to us and we do take note of all reviews left.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found us to be good value for money. I am also pleased to hear that the rooms had everything you required and the kids enjoyed the free WiFi. I hope we can welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Grace Pullen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I thought it was really easy to park near the hotel and it was nice, the breakfast and the hotel were nice, thanks a lot for your hospitality. About the location :the hotel is close to city centre, and they are good restaurants, so it's nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Océane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking some time to leave you review about your stay with us here at Holiday Inn Express Belfast. Your feedback is extremely important to us and we do take note of all reviews left.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found us in a handy location and enjoyed our cooked breakfast. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Grace Pullen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed in this hotel for one night found it to be very clean and well run. The receptionist was lovely and extremely helpful. Breakfast was self service and was nice enough. The location is about 15 minutes walk from the city centre in a quite area. Overall we enjoyed our short stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4onhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking some time to leave you review about your stay with us here at Holiday Inn Express Belfast. Your feedback is extremely important to us and we do take note of all reviews left.

I am pleased to hear that you found us clean and the staff friendly and helpful. I am also delighted to hear that you found us in a convenient location and enjoyed our cooked breakfast. We hope we can welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Grace Pullen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midhurst, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This is a convenient location for visiting our daughter at Queens University, and it's exactly what you expect from Holiday Inn Express - clean rooms, nice bathroom, no frills, and the breakfast is a pretty good hot buffet.

We've stayed here several times and noticed the prices fluctuate significantly between very good value and higher than many others - so we're trying another hotel when we go back in September.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking some time to leave you review about your stay with us here at Holiday Inn Express Belfast. Your feedback is extremely important to us and we do take note of all reviews left.

I am pleased to hear that we are in a convenient location for you and you found the rooms and bathrooms clean. We have some great offers available at the moment; visit out website for more details and hopefully we will be able to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Grace Pullen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This hotel was what you expect from this group- modern, clean, acceptable breakfast. However, I really wanted to put this review on about the extremely tight to manouvere in car park! It is under the hotel and ok they have tried to fit in as many spaces as possible but the main issue is the really tight space you have to get through to get up and down the ramp. I had already noticed all the scrape marks on the wall but on the last day of my visit, I annoyingly did the same as many others before me! Just a frustated driver giving a warning about this and if you're hiring a car whilst in NI then I would suggest a Fiat 500 or a Smart car just to be safe.....

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChippyScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking some time to leave you review about your stay with us here at Holiday Inn Express Belfast. Your feedback is extremely important to us and we do take note of all reviews left.

I am pleased to hear that you found the hotel modern and clean and also took advantage of our complimentary cooked breakfast. I am very sorry about the difficulties you experienced while using our car park. We are in the process of building work which will expand our car park and create more room and this is why space is limited at the moment. I apologise for the inconvenience caused to you and hope we can welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Grace Pullen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed at this hotel, shortly after leaving i rembered i left my engagement ring on the bed side locker. I rang the hotel and was told it was not handed in i rang back the next day and again was told they had still not found it that the room was cleaned and had not found. It was only after i had threatned them with putting a bad review on tripadvisor the ring was magicly found it was a mistake on my bahalf but i would have expected the staff to be honest. I was a lot of back and forth phone
calls to get my ring back. I personaly will not be staying here again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hmcdonnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking some time to leave you review about your stay with us here at Holiday Inn Express Belfast. Your feedback is extremely important to us and we do take note of all reviews left.

I am sorry to hear that you are disappointed with the way this situation was handled. I have spoken to the staff member who was involved and he initially informed you that he would have to check in our lost property and that it wasn't there. The ring was not there as the Head Housekeeper stores valuable lost property in the safe. She informed him of this and he promptly called you to inform you. Your ring was sent the next day.

Kind Regards,

Grace Pullen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#18 of 44 in Belfast
2,826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#31 of 44 in Belfast
1,301 reviews
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#15 of 44 in Belfast
1,532 reviews
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter

Property: Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter
Address: 106 University Street, Belfast BT7 1HP, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Belfast
#25 Business Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Queens Quarter is a modern 3 star hotel nestled in the centre of the lively Queens Quarter area in Belfast. The hotel is a welcoming, contemporary and stylish hotel, with competitive rates that are the obvious choice for both the business and leisure guest. The hotel is located in the beautiful and entertaining Queens Quarter which is within 2 minutes walk of the many restaurants, bars & cafes of the popular Botanic Avenue & within walking distance of the historic Queens University. Belfast city's main shopping & business areas are all within walking distance including the fashionable Castlecourt shopping centre and Victoria Square shopping centre. Belfast has fantastic and fascinating major tourist attractions and the Holiday Inn Express Queens Quarter is situated close to many of these including Ulster Museum, SSE Arena, Crumlin Road Gaol, Titanic Centre & Botanic Gardens. The Holiday Inn Express Queens Quarter offers competitive rates and Complimentary Wi-Fi in all public areas & a traditional cooked buffet breakfast is included and served by our friendly staff from 7am until 10am. The hotel has 114 ensuite bedrooms which are attractively designed & offer flat Screen TVs, radio, telephone, free wifi, power shower, hairdryer and tea & coffee making facilities. There are six well equipped meeting rooms all located on the ground floor, seating up to 120 people. There is a bar & restaurant serving delicious food at great prices. Holiday Inn Express Queens Quarter benefits from excellent transport links and The Great Victoria St bus & railway station is within 5 minutes, whilst the M1 & M2 motorways are also within short proximity. The hotel is a short taxi ride from the George Best City Airport & the International Airport & Ferry Terminals. Please excuse our appearance as we enhance our hotel for the future. We’re investing in our hotel and extending our bedrooms to offer our guests more comfort & choice. We want you to enjoy your stay with us, so we will aim to keep construction disruption and noise to a minimum. Our onsite car park will be unavailable during the first phase of the building works. Guests are welcome to utilise on street parking facilities nearby during this time. The hotel car park will re-open for guests in Autumn 2017. Please speak to a member of our team at any time during your stay for any queries or concerns. We thank you for your understanding and look forward to bringing you our enhanced facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, IHG, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter Hotel Belfast
Holiday Inn Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing