We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy place, good food and atmosphere”
Review of The Kitchen Bar

The Kitchen Bar
Ranked #211 of 1,049 Restaurants in Belfast
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, European, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Cosy place, good food and atmosphere”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Very cosy and small inside, can sometimes be hard to get a table, need to go at a less busy time. Food is relatively basic pub grub stuff but very nice. Have found the staff to be polite and helpful. Good atmosphere on sports days.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kristene288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    169
    67
    32
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
n.ireland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best bar food by far”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

It is my first visit to Belfast in a long time and so much has changed for the good. Popped into the kitchen bar for a bite to eat and were we so glad. The three of us had different meals and each one was well presented and delicious. Dessie, I think he is the manager, couldn't be more than helpful. I asked him what the soup was like and to my amazement he brought my a sample of it to taste.
The atmosphere was great, service fantastic and the good fabulous. Thank you all in the kitchen bar for such a nice hour on a Friday afternoon.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nessie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great meal”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Went with group from work for a meal! Good service for group of 10+ Tasty food and reasonable pricing! Would go back!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marni4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Sunday lunch”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Called in for Sunday Lunch after visiting craft market. Choose to have the two course meal. My friend and I both choose the roast pork as a main course, it was very tasty and our only complaint was the fact there was so much we couldn't clear our plates. My friend had chosen to have the mushroom starter and I looked forward to desert, both proved to be delicious. The staff were lovely. Although the bar was busy we didn't have to wait for a table and our order for drinks .was quickly taken and the menu was provided quickly. We found the service very good and the food tasty. Good value for the money.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emilygee70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great pub grub!”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Friendly staff with great food in an old-fashioned pub! Plenty to choose from and unlike a lot of pubs, there's a choice of both small and large servings so you're not landed with a large meal! Not too heavy on the pocket either

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Kitchen Bar also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to The Kitchen Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing