We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Roseleigh House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Oakdene Lodge(Belfast)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Queen's Elms(Belfast)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Tara Lodge(Belfast)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
House Belfast(Belfast)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
184
18
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
184
18
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bormeau roadcity centrefamous ulster frywonderful hostsguest housetwo nightshome away from homerooms were very clean and comfortablefresh fruitmemorable staywouldn't stay anywhere elsebus stopbreakfast was amazinglittle touchesquiet streetvisiting belfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 205 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Our family of 5 spent two nights at this lovely guesthouse. Donna and James are very helpful and accommodating, from the first email inquiry to the last moments there. Our rooms were very clean and comfortable (even if one bathroom was a wee bit small on 3rd floor - to be expected in Europe). But we had both rooms on top floor which provided our family a bit of privacy. They also have a lovely drawing room downstairs and provided a nice tea tray whenever we were relaxing there. Breakfast room was nicely set and delicious. Would recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pariscoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

The rooms, breakfast and location are all perfect, but it was really the welcome which makes this BnB stand out - a cup of tea and biscuits on arrival, lots of great tips for where to eat and what to do, always friendly, easy to chat to, let us leave our car in the driveway, helped us out with a few plasters when we were badly prepared ... and always with a smile. Would definitely recommend.
This BnB is not right in the centre of Belfast, but it's easy to get the bus in. There is also a very nice restaurant close by (Shed I think?) which the owners recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siobhan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

I took a group of 12 to Belfast and couldn't recommend this B&B highly enough. Very clean (a priority for us), well appointed and close to bus line running into the city. A taxi was very cheap from the city too. Wonderful breakfast and our hosts Donna and James couldn't have been more friendly or helpful. James also speaks German which was great for my group. We needed a mix of double, twin and single rooms and all were able to be catered for. The price is excellent for this standard. Everyone in the group felt very pampered by the hospitality and every wish - be it so small - was fulfilled. You won't find better than this delightful accommodation. I travel constantly, leading groups of language students and this is the best accommodation that I have ever found for my groups.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SEEKERSchwerin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

When my wife and I visited Belfast to see my mother we stayed in Roseleigh House. What a find! From the moment we arrived until the moment we left we were overwhelmed by the kindness and helpfulness demonstrated by James and Donna. Nothing was too much trouble. The house itself is beautifully clean and delightfully decorated. Breakfast, a favourite topic of mine (!), was in the premier league of Ulster Fries - good size and great taste. As for conversations with Donna ...... What a delightful lady! Fun and frivolity bubbles with every sentence.

In conclusion, look nowhere else for your stay in Belfast: Roseleigh House is the place to book.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mec491422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Roseleigh House is a great B&B. We were warmly greeted by James on arrival. He even came out to help us pack all our luggage in. Donna has the B&B decorated beautifully and everything is sparkling clean. There is a menu for you to chose your breakfast in the evening & Donna has it ready for you at your scheduled time in the morning. Lots of choices, we each had something different & they were all delicious. WIFI is free and works wonderfully. Parking is at the back of the house so very convenient. We are here for 3 days now and would love to return. Many thanks Donna and James.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BG&BMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews