We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Roseleigh House
Nearby Hotels
US$177
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$180
US$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre(Belfast)(Great Value!)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$96
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$92
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$196
US$148
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Belfast(Belfast)
US$155
US$141
Hilton
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$224
US$120
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ten Square(Belfast)
US$138
US$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$97
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
184
18
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
184
18
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bormeau roadcity centrefamous ulster frywonderful hostsguest housetwo nightshome away from homerooms were very clean and comfortablefresh fruitmemorable staywouldn't stay anywhere elsebus stopbreakfast was amazinglittle touchesquiet streetvisiting belfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 205 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Fantastic B&B about 10 minutes drive from the city centre. Superb house with fantastic rooms. Spotlessly clean and breakfast was memorable. Donna is great and can help you with anything you need. Tea and biscuits on arrival which is always very welcome.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

From arrival to departure everything was excellent. We were made very welcome by Donna and shown to two beautifully appointed rooms. The breakfast was faultless and Donna's attention to detail was outstanding.
We fully endorse other reviews, "the perfect place to stay in Belfast".

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SR666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

What a wonderful and peaceful experience in South Belfast! Donna is a gem. Upon my arrival I was offered tea or coffee. The room was clean and linens (bath and bed) were fabulous. I had a view of the quiet street. There were bath salts in the bathroom. I loved the old fashioned radio in the dining area, playing low classical music. Everything was inviting. The breakfast was bountiful. The 7a bus runs very close and gets you downtown and back easily. A definite must in Belfast!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soloprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

If you are planning to visit Belfast and don't mind staying in B&Bs, so then don't bother looking for other places. Roseleigh is THE place to stay. And you will feel better than if you were in a hotel. Donna will make sure you are 100% satisfied and will help you with any problem you have. She is very attentive to everything and it's extremely friendly. I was surprised by so much attention and help. If i could I would spend a month there! The place is very clean, comfy, beautiful and the details are great. There are Viennese cookies in the rooms that are delicious. Hotels should have these cookies instead of the thin tasteless cookies they normally offer as part of the tea facility. The location is very good, not far, but not too close to the city centre. Ah...the breakfast! Well, I was impressed by Donna's organisation. She asks the guests to fill out a form on the day before to know what you want for breakfast. The options are better than you'll find in some hotels. I had salmon with scrambled eggs and porridge and FRESHLY squeezed orange juice. You can also have fruit instead. There is yoghurt and other grains for you to help yourself. Perfect B&B!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EricaML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Donna met me upon my arrival and her place is warm and inviting. Everything is spotless. The touch of bath salts for the tub was a very lovely touch. Donna was so helpful telling me about places to go and explore.

Her breakfasts will keep you satisfied throughout the day! The French Toast is simply delicious.

The bed was so comfy and after a long day running about it was nice to be able to hop into a nice cozy bed at the end of the day.

Donna is someone who you deinately want as your B&B hostess!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pamelariese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews