We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An outstanding B&B in Belfast”
Review of Roseleigh House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Roseleigh House
Ranked #6 of 48 Belfast B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Markham, Ontario
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“An outstanding B&B in Belfast”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We, two couples, stayed in this lovely home for two nights. Donna and James welcomed us warmly and were most helpful with our questions about Belfast. Their accommodation is outstanding, from the unique spotless rooms to the fabulous fresh breakfast. Donna gave us great advice on restaurants within easy walking distance. She followed that with a suggestion of a destionation, Carlingford, for the following evening. Roseleigh House is everything you hope for in a B&B.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beaverskins24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    16
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
49
54
19
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We stayed at Roseleigh for 6 nights and from first night to the last the experience was fantastic. The hosts, Donna and James, were extremely accommodating and helpful with our requests even permitting us to use their personal phone since my mobile wasn't working. They are two of the most personable people that I have ever met in my travels. The house itself is Victorian in style and is immaculately maintained both inside and out. It is situated in a peaceful and beautiful neighborhood with clean tree lined streets. This B&B has exceptionally well appointed bedrooms (with comfortable beds) sitting room and bathrooms. Everything from bed and bath linens to fixtures are squeaky clean and neat. Donna's breakfasts are to die for. We would complete our menu choices each evening, indicate a breakfast time and next morning partake of a wonderfully varied meal starting with freshly prepared orange juice, fresh fruit, yogurt, an assortment of cereals and then on to your choice of eggs from fried, poached, scrambled or omeletes accompanied by breakfast meats. The house is located about 2 miles from the city center with excellent and frequent public transportation nearby. There are also cafes, restaurants and bars located a short walk away on the Ormeau Road. I informed Donna and James that henceforth when I am in Belfast that Roseleigh House would be my home away from home. These warm and likable hosts have made their B&B an inviting and comfortable place to stay when visiting Belfast.

Roy H
Chicago, USA

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado, USA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

One of the highlights of our trip. The proprietors were friendly and helpful. The room was lovely, roomy and the bath was spacious on European terms. The rooms were clean, the house was classic. The guest house is family run and has a personal touch. It is an easy commute to the Belfast City center. Either bus or cab will get you there easily.

Room Tip: All rooms require stairs. Some face the front. There is no road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheMs2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2013

My husband and I were travelling and sight-seeing all day and needed a place to stay later in the evening. In our travel book, Roseleigh House came up with great reviews, so we tried it out. It was late and we were tired, but they were so accommodating! They didn't have a double bed for us, but by the time we grabbed our luggage from our car, they had pushed two twin beds together for us in our room :). It was from that small personal gesture that I knew we had chosen a gem. We had travelled the entire country by this time and this was the first and only comfy bed we slept in... and we stayed at Ashford Castle! Your breakfast is cooked fresh for you each morning and can be a variety of different selections. The food is amazing! Donna came and spoke to us during breakfast and made us feel at home - she was truly interested in us. She helped us with our sight-seeing for the next couple of days and helped to reserve our next B&B before we left. All the small details of this B&B made it the best one we stayed at during our time in Ireland.Thank you Roseleigh House!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Molly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Roseleigh House was recommend to us by another B&B in Drogheda. The best recommendation so far! We came to this place twice. First at the beginning and the second time for the departure back home. Both days (rather nights) have been very good.

Donna is such a lovely person. Always helpful with a good sense of humor!
The breakfast was the best! :) I miss it very much!
Beeing at this place, felt very much like home! Everything was fine! Clean rooms, a great comfortable bed, all rooms are ensuite with a tv.
You can easily reach the inner city by taking bus number 7 which is about 5 minutes away from Roseleigh.
I will definitely come back! :)

Room Tip: Take room number 1 if you want it dark in the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessiklein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Great Guest House not too far from the city centre and handy to get to other places. Beautiful house with comfortable rooms and the breakfast alone is worth staying for. The owner, Donna goes out of her way to make visitors feel welcome and she keeps up the high standards set by previous owners. I fully concur with other reviews and would recommend it to anyone looking for somewhere to stay in Belfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turin, Piemonte, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Fantastic B&B about 10 minutes drive from the city centre. Superb house with fantastic rooms. Spotlessly clean and breakfast was memorable. Donna is great and can help you with anything you need. Tea and biscuits on arrival which is always very welcome.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Ten Square
Ten Square
#6 of 44 in Belfast
1,161 reviews
The Gregory
#2 of 48 in Belfast
550 reviews
Maranatha House
#7 of 48 in Belfast
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roseleigh House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roseleigh House

Property: Roseleigh House
Address: 19 Rosetta Park, Belfast BT6 0DL, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Roseleigh House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing