We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Roseleigh House
Nearby Hotels
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ten Square(Belfast)
US$281
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Belfast(Belfast)
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Hilton
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Belfast City Centre(Belfast)(Great Value!)
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
ibis
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$279
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
184
18
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
184
18
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bormeau roadcity centrefamous ulster frywonderful hostsguest housetwo nightshome away from homerooms were very clean and comfortablefresh fruitmemorable staywouldn't stay anywhere elsebus stopbreakfast was amazinglittle touchesquiet streetvisiting belfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 205 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2013

My husband and I stayed at this B&B Sept 27 - 29 and would highly recommend it. The room was very clean and bright with lots of space. It was actually impeccably clean and most importantly the mattress was very comfortable. Upon arrival, Donna pleasantly greeted us and made us feel at home. She was very helpful in answering our questions as to good places to see in Belfast and best routes to get there. We were surprised by the array of menu choices for breakfast and extremely impressed by the breakfast we had the next morning......5 star. James was also very wonderful and helped us as well with what to see and do in the city. The neighborhood is very beautiful with brick houses and close proximity to downtown.....10 min cab ride. Donna even insisted in carrying some of our bags to our room and then our car. You can tell Donna and James love their work running a B&B as they do it very well. The beautiful relaxing music and ambiance upon arrival and during breakfast was appreciated.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank davenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

I have visited Belfast several times and have been impressed with the quality of the B&B's that I have booked however none can measure up to the Roseleigh House B&B. The location is in a beautiful area of Belfast. The owner's, James and Donna have done an outstanding job with maintaining both the exterior and interior of their property. Foliage surrounds the house and the interior is immaculately maintained. From the moment we entered the house there was a warmth that is hard to explain. After staying 6 nights we felt like we were part of the family we were that well looked after. The breakfasts were great with plenty of choices to satisfy the palate of most people. As for location the bus stop is a short walk down the road so that you can be in town within 15 to 20 minutes. We had an early (06:40) flight on our day of departure so Donna fixed us up with a care package consisting of a bottle of orange juice, energy bar and an apple to tide us over until we were served breakfast on our flight to London.
To sum it up a great stay with great people! Who could ask for more? On my next visit to Belfast the Roseleigh House B&B will be my home away from home. Thanks to Donna and James for the privilege of sharing their home with us.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JimPMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We, two couples, stayed in this lovely home for two nights. Donna and James welcomed us warmly and were most helpful with our questions about Belfast. Their accommodation is outstanding, from the unique spotless rooms to the fabulous fresh breakfast. Donna gave us great advice on restaurants within easy walking distance. She followed that with a suggestion of a destionation, Carlingford, for the following evening. Roseleigh House is everything you hope for in a B&B.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beaverskins24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We stayed at Roseleigh for 6 nights and from first night to the last the experience was fantastic. The hosts, Donna and James, were extremely accommodating and helpful with our requests even permitting us to use their personal phone since my mobile wasn't working. They are two of the most personable people that I have ever met in my travels. The house itself is Victorian in style and is immaculately maintained both inside and out. It is situated in a peaceful and beautiful neighborhood with clean tree lined streets. This B&B has exceptionally well appointed bedrooms (with comfortable beds) sitting room and bathrooms. Everything from bed and bath linens to fixtures are squeaky clean and neat. Donna's breakfasts are to die for. We would complete our menu choices each evening, indicate a breakfast time and next morning partake of a wonderfully varied meal starting with freshly prepared orange juice, fresh fruit, yogurt, an assortment of cereals and then on to your choice of eggs from fried, poached, scrambled or omeletes accompanied by breakfast meats. The house is located about 2 miles from the city center with excellent and frequent public transportation nearby. There are also cafes, restaurants and bars located a short walk away on the Ormeau Road. I informed Donna and James that henceforth when I am in Belfast that Roseleigh House would be my home away from home. These warm and likable hosts have made their B&B an inviting and comfortable place to stay when visiting Belfast.

Roy H
Chicago, USA

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

One of the highlights of our trip. The proprietors were friendly and helpful. The room was lovely, roomy and the bath was spacious on European terms. The rooms were clean, the house was classic. The guest house is family run and has a personal touch. It is an easy commute to the Belfast City center. Either bus or cab will get you there easily.

Room Tip: All rooms require stairs. Some face the front. There is no road noise.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheMs2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews