We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value in Belfast N.Ireland”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pearl Court Guesthouse
Ranked #16 of 48 Belfast B&B and Inns
Balltio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great value in Belfast N.Ireland”
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We stayed at the Pearl Court Guesthouse for 3 days Excellent value for money. Friendly & caring staff. We booked a triple en suite - very spacious but shower a little small. Good location with plenty of restaurants nearby, with Giacommo's across the road. Frequent bus service into city. Highly recommended
We will be back
the Schumachers
South Africa

Room Tip: Check for bathroom en suite and what floor you are on
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    65
    32
    16
    13
See reviews for
25
42
24
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
86 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013 via mobile


Rooms in Belfast were at a premium when I stayed at the Pearl Court but I had assumed my booking was secure.

However, just after I had got off the bus in the city centre, I received a call from the hotel asking me to clarify my reservation. I had originally booked an en suite twin room. The room my friend and I ended up in wasn't en suite and was in fact 2.5 floors away from the nearest bathroom.

We weren't exactly overjoyed but, to be fair to the hotel manager, she immediately offered us a discount so we only paid £40 for the room.

My suspicion, and I accept that I have no evidence for this, is that someone else wanted an en suite twin room for the whole weekend. From a commercial perspective, it would have certainly made more sense to move us out of the en suite room.

As for the hotel itself, it was basic but pleasant enough. While not exactly spacious, the room wasn't cramped either. It had a flat screen television and tea/coffee making facilities. However, light-sleepers should beware – the beds make quite a racket whenever you move.

The hotel staff were very welcoming and friendly. When we arrived, we were given a cup of coffee and a couple of pancakes. The following morning, a continental breakfast was on offer. It consisted of scrambled eggs, with toast along with cereal, yoghurt, fruit juice, ham, cheese and bread. There was plenty on offer and we made the most of it.

Overall, if we overlook the initial problem, I would conclude that this hotel does offer reasonable value for money. Added to that, the staff are friendly, efficient and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RedTom64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2013 via mobile

My daughter stayed at Pearl Court for one night on her way to USA embassy for a visa to go to Camp America. Pearl Court were amazingly kind and helpful and really looked after her. She enjoyed her stay.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sweetlothianlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

If you are looking for a place to have a good shower and rest after a day of sightseeing this is the place.
A nice 20 minutes walking from the city centre with a lot of good restaurants around.
On top of that you will get a lovely breakfast and a excellent customer service.
Strongly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paulo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wicklow
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013

I stayed here a while a go. It was in need of a total overhaul. The room urgently needed a vacuum, while breakfast was a non-event. I struggled to sleep in the hard bed. If you enjoy a good adventure then you can run the gauntlet with the shower. Best avoided.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 243Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Belfast hotels

DE/CZ/AAfrica
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 April 2013

We stayed there a couple of years ago, don´t know how it is now. It is definitely better than Kate´s BnB, the rooms were alright, not too big, relatively clean. They don´t do cooked breakfasts but have some home made cakes and yoghurt in the morning. All in all an average, alright stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wildjourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2013

My aunt and I stayed two nights in Novemeber 2012.

Overall it was a good experience. The young lady who was on duty as the night staff was courteous and helpful - she quickly changed our booking to prevent my 75 yr old aunt from climbing more stairs than necessary. On our second night we bought takeaway and she welcomed us into the dining room with the heater and TV and we were more than happy to have her join in our conversation.

The room was fine - clean and spacious. The beds were comfortable and warm, as was the room. My gripe is about the shower. I know the houses and rooms are old and I don't really care about anything other than cleanliness and hot water. The shower was clean, but the water temerature was barely tepid. Not good enough on a cold night.

The owners of the establishement were present for breakfast and were courteous and accommodating - only too helpful with forward bookings etc.

The location was great and easy to get in and out of town - parking is a nightmare though. Get back there as close as possible to the 6pm free parking or you will not find a spot and be ready to leave by 8am so that you dont get a fine. This is not uncommon in most of the towns and cities though - so was used to it.

Overall a good stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noeleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#31 of 43 in Belfast
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,254 reviews
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pearl Court Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearl Court Guesthouse

Property: Pearl Court Guesthouse
Address: 11 Malone Road, Belfast BT9 6RT, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Queen's Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pearl Court Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pearl court Guesthouse is a delightful Victorian townhouse located on the Malone road in the heart of Belfast's Queens quater and a short walk from the city centre. We are ideally situated for exploring Belfast and particularly nearby attractions including the Ulster museum, Queens university and the Botanic Gardens. We have 10 comfortably furnished bedrooms with complimentary cooked and continental breakfast as well as 2 self catering apartments with free WIFI throughout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pearl Court Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing