We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cracking hotel in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Benedicts of Belfast
Ranked #3 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Cracking hotel in a great location”
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Just back from another brilliant stay in benedicts. This hotel is a wee gem. It's in a great location just a short walk into Belfast city centre with loads of nice bars and restaurants on it's door step. The hotel has its own restaurant as well which is superb as well. We stayed in an executive suite which is a very large beautifully decorated room. Try the jacuzzi bath very relaxing after a long day shopping. Would definitely recommended this hotel for all types if traveller from someone wanting a romantic night away to people wanting to be handy for the Belfast nightlife. Will certainly be returning in the future thanks benedicts

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank square1690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,482 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,051
    297
    82
    28
    24
See reviews for
156
612
56
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sunderland, UK
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Just lived the staff here, they are just excellent, especially James in the restaurant. We asked for a room on the 3rd floor and stayed in room 318. Still a bit noisy and other guests have no respect for other people sleeping but that's not the hotels fault. Breakfast excellent, rooms excellent...would definitely recommend it,read my review about the restaurant and look on the hotels website for special offers.

Room Tip: Top floor for less noise, we stayed in 318 which was furthest away from the noise but you could stil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nepxh04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2012

Stayed in Benedicts Hotel a few week ago - was really great - got a welcoming drink when we arrived. We had a really lovely dinner on both nights and the menu and wine was at a good price. We upgraded our room to an Executive room for £10 extra and it was lovely. We did not need to go outside the door at night for food, drink or entertainment. We did a day tour of the Antrim Coast and saw the Famous Rope Bridge and the Giants Causway. A most enjoyable weekend. Only downside was that they have no car park and you have to walk about 10 mins there and back to park car, would be great it they offered the service to park your car when you arrive and bring back to horel when you are leaving.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit Lakes, Minnesota
Level Contributor
94 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Traveling around the UK, we decided to stop at the Benedicts of Belfast. We decided to upgrade to the king bed and it was only $129.46 for the night. The hotel is near the Botanical Gardens and Queens University. With only a day to look around, we made the best of it. The staff was very helpful with helping us to find places to which we could walk. The room was both spacious and beautifully decorated. Breakfast included homemade scones and a full Irish meal.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tabitha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Cumbria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2012

I was on my first ever holiday in Northern Ireland with my husband and 7 year old child, and we stayed at Benedicts for 3 nights. This stay has been a pure bliss!!! Lovely, spacious and clean room with various appliances and facilities in good working order. Comfortable beds. Fresh newspaper, biscuits, tea and water every day. Amazingly tactful, helpful and friendly staff, willing to do some helpful extras with no extra costs! For example, when our iPad did not get wireless signal, we were given a laptop, which we could plug into the internet outlet in the room. Breakfast was very nice and the menu was excellent. Restaurant decor and balconies are very pleasant. Dinner "beat the clock" was amazing! I would love to have my hezelnut mousse with ice-cream and mint every day!! Location in the centre, parking in 8 min walk charged 2 pounds a day. This amazing hotel gave me excellent value for money and contributed to my having a great time in Belfast! Many thanks to the hotel staff!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vasilysa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2012

Stayed here last weekend with my boyfriend. It was lovely, got a special deal for a one night stay with a four course meal and dinner the next day for £130. The room was gorgeous and very clean. The meal was amazing, I've been for dinner in Benedicts before and always get good service and great food. If anything we had too much to eat. We were also given a coupon for a free complimentary drink in the downstairs bar for any drink of your choice, which was lovely. The bar downstairs is great, was able to get seats straight away and waitresses walk round to get your drink order so didn't have to go to the bar once. There's also a bar in the restaurant upstairs which is open for guests staying at the hotel until around two or half two. For breakfast there were various options to choose from. Overall the hotel and service was fantastic and I would definitely go back. It's close to the city centre to walk or there's a bus stop right outside. Always close to the Ulster museum and Botanic Gardens. Being from Belfast myself, we went just for a night away from home and it was lovely. Anyone coming to visit Northern Ireland should think about staying here.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Recently, my husband and I decided to travel to Northern Ireland to visit some distant relatives.

Before travelling to N.I, we researched where best to stay. We had a checklist to compare against -

1) Price
2) Location
3) Good reputation
4) Lively
5) Good food
6) Friendly Staff

Needless to say that all 6 preconditions were checked off within the first night of our four day stay in this fabulous hotel.

Upon arrival, we were greeted by the hotel manager, who helped us get our Executive room (306). When we entered the hotel room, we could not believe how clean, tidy and nicely laid out the room was. Great start!

After approximately 30 minutes of unpacking, we decided to go down to the restaurant. "Beat-the-clock" certainly "beat" all expectations. The food (I had soup, chicken, then dessert) was tasty and very well priced. Above all though, the staff where super friendly, approachable and bent over backwards to cater for our every needs.

The location of the hotel was perfect. Benedict's is literally 10 mins walk to everything (or 3 minutes in a taxi). The surrounding area is a great asset to the hotel, as Botanic Gardens and Queens is so close by. Not to mention the city center for shopping.

I could go on and on and on....BUT I won't. In summary, our checklist was checked and exceeded. We've told all our family and friends back home about this first class experience.

Room Tip: 306 - executive room``
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MoroccanTrillSeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Ten Square
Ten Square
#6 of 43 in Belfast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tara Lodge
#1 of 43 in Belfast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,439 reviews
Merchant Hotel
#2 of 43 in Belfast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,413 reviews
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Benedicts of Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benedicts of Belfast

Property: Benedicts of Belfast
Address: 7 - 21 Bradbury Place | Shaftesbury Square, Belfast BT7 1RG, Northern Ireland (Formerly Benedicts Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#3 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#5 Family Hotel in Belfast
#19 Business Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Benedicts of Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo and Hotel.de so you can book your Benedicts of Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benedicts Hotel Belfast
Belfast Benedicts Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing