We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Benedicts of Belfast
Ranked #5 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Our first time in Belfast and Benedicts was a great surprise. Excellent service, beautifully comfortable beds, a great pub and a nice restaurant sum up the the hotel. This boutique hotel is definitely somewhere we'll come again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Matt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,606)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

821 - 827 of 1,606 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2014

Stay in this hotel wasn't anything extraordinary. Receptionist wasn't very welcoming ,room wasn't ready for us which I understand because it wasn't after 3 PM which is a guaranteed check-in time in every hotel but even when she knew we were coming from Dublin so obviously tired from journey she didn`t show any effort of trying to accommodate us and she called at 3 PM sharp to let us know that room is ready for check-in, so I believe they took their time. The hotel`s pub seems to be great place to have a drink but other than that I haven't experienced any of the other features of this hospitality establishment as exploring Belfast was the main thing to do. Breakfast in hotel`s restaurant were just average , didn't feel comfortable as we`ve been perceived more as strangers rather than guests which is not what you need when you have a first cup of coffee of a day. Overall , its a place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LukasPetrovich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Benedict's has 3 exceptional aspects, its contemporary and comfortable rooms, its delicious and mouth watering food, and its lively and bouncing bar.
My girlfriend and I took a trip this weekend for a break and we really enjoyed our stay.
Anna at the desk during check in was very welcoming, the staff in the restaurant were really attentive and made us feel extremely comfortable. The food was amazing I had the steak and my other half opted for the peppered chicken. The complimentary drinks we received were used on the wonderful cocktails which were on offer 4 til 10 at only 2.95!
We then decided to go downstairs instead of going out and it was incredibly lively. The music was such good variety and the bar staff were really attentive. They looked like they were enjoying themselves, this made us feel happy especially when one of the staff was singing and dancing.
We had a really good weekend and would most definitely reccomend this hotel! cant wait to return soon!
Brilliant place! with wonderful people.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsayrash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Every aspect of this Hotel/Restaurant/Bar is well worth the experience: the hotel room was beautiful, the food in the restaurant was delicious, the bar was lively and thoroughly enjoyable, and all the staff are extremely helpful and accommodating. This is definitely one of the best places to go to have a great night out in Belfast and the wider area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

I had a great time in Benedicts. Welcoming and friendly staff. The restaurant is big and there are a great menu, good price value!!! And you can finish the night enjoying a big variety of cocktails in the bar!! I recommend it!!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Unabolboreta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Love this hotel, restaurant and bar! Fantastic building with everything you could possibly want for a great weekend away. I regularly stay overnight in the hotel and I have yet to be disappointed. The food is absolutely beautiful, their cocktail deals are fantastic and staff always cater to the highest standard. Genuinely can't fault the place! Would highly recommend to anyone who would like to experience the best of Belfast's food and nightlife while staying in very comfortable accommodation, remaining just a short distance away from Belfast City Centre.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie789390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Stayed here before Christmas (2013) and had an extremely comfortable and relaxing stay. Staff are friendly and accommodating. The rooms were much better than I was expecting and wouldn't be out of place in 4 star hotel. Despite the fact that the hotel is beside Shaftesbury Square very little noise gets in to the bedrooms. Breakfast was good and the serving staff were friendly and helpful. All in all this is well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gooner2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Ten Square
Ten Square
#8 of 45 in Belfast
1,290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Merchant Hotel
#2 of 45 in Belfast
2,600 reviews
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#14 of 45 in Belfast
3,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Benedicts of Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benedicts of Belfast

Address: 7 - 21 Bradbury Place | Shaftesbury Square, Belfast BT7 1RG, Northern Ireland (Formerly Benedicts Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#4 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#19 Business Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: £92 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Benedicts of Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Benedicts of Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benedicts Hotel Belfast
Belfast Benedicts Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing