We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Belfasts underrated gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Benedicts of Belfast
Ranked #4 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Belfasts underrated gem”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

My birthday overnight stay with my husband was a brilliant one. This hotel definitely does not get the recognition it deserves. Excellent customer service, beds to die for and the food is second to none. The prices are very competitive with the famous "beat the clock" menu 5pm-7pm and all cocktails £2.95 4pm-10pm.....with entertainment 7 nights a week this hotel is a gem in the heart of Belfasts `Golden Mile` ...Bedrooms and public areas spotless clean and although im not a smoker....the best smoking area ive seen...but for me what was outstanding apart from the food was the friendly courteous down to earth staff always eager to help and never too busy for a bit of craic ....cant wait to go back....oh thats right we 're staying over this Saturday night!!! Well done Benedicts management and staff

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pollyb293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,518 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,074
    304
    83
    30
    27
See reviews for
160
624
56
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Letterkenny, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2014

This is without doubt one of the best hotels I have stayed in for a long time. We were travelling as a group of friends in our early thirties and we can safely say it was just fantastic. Check in was a breeze, the rooms are really classy and the food was top notch. The icing on the cake for me was the cocktails and the bar staff ensured they kept them coming. Belfast is s great city to go out in and this hotel just gives us another reason to come back. A must get to it

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Letterkenny, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Either a weekend break with your significant other are just catching up with friends,this hotel is a must, its got it all under one roof.The hotel rooms were ideal,clean and purposeful,great food in the restaurant, the bar action packed. The staff, I cant compliment enough, they were efficient, polite, and friendly, quite a hard balance to strike but this place works so well because of its staff and the service they provide.

Room Tip: Ask the friendly receptionist for a room on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 0277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry
1 review
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I was attending a concert in February when we stayed here.From the moment we arrived the staff couldn't have been more welcoming.We had a lovely meal in the restaurant and would definitely recommend the cocktails .I will be staying here again as location was perfect for us.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katmoeireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
londonderry northernireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We had occasion to book a weekend stay in Belfast and Benedict's was mentioned as a good location however it excelled not only on location but also on the overwhelming attitude of the very helpful staff and the quality of the restaurant. The bedroom was exceptionally well presented, very clean and the quality of the beds the best I have come across in the many hotels I have resided in throughout the uk. We had a thoroughly faultless pleasant experience well done to the management and staff. We will be back!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alistair p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 8 April 2014

enjoyed our stay,beautiful food and service, clean and hygienic. very friendly staff. ideal location for a group shopping trip. will definitely be returning. would be a great location for a family trip also. will be taking my kids

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

Our first time in Belfast and Benedicts was a great surprise. Excellent service, beautifully comfortable beds, a great pub and a nice restaurant sum up the the hotel. This boutique hotel is definitely somewhere we'll come again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Matt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Ten Square
Ten Square
#6 of 44 in Belfast
1,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tara Lodge
#1 of 44 in Belfast
2,485 reviews
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Benedicts of Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benedicts of Belfast

Property: Benedicts of Belfast
Address: 7 - 21 Bradbury Place | Shaftesbury Square, Belfast BT7 1RG, Northern Ireland (Formerly Benedicts Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#4 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#5 Family Hotel in Belfast
#19 Business Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Benedicts of Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Benedicts of Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benedicts Hotel Belfast
Belfast Benedicts Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing