We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, good bar, great receptionist”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Benedicts of Belfast
Ranked #3 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds
Level Contributor
223 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
“Great value, good bar, great receptionist”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Even before we arrived, Anna, the receptionist had been incredibly helpful when we needed to change our room requests. She continued to be so face to face and really added to our stay. Rooms are large , clean and well appointed for £85 per night for a deluxe double, including breakfast - superb value. You also get a free drink each in the bar. The bar is full of character, service is good and the live band was great fun - we stayed up until closing time, very rare for us. Stay here rather than a chain hotel for great value and individual service

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gomersal-08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,500 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,061
    301
    83
    29
    26
See reviews for
160
617
56
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
110 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Booked here on the strength of TA reviews. Not disappointed. Staff fantastically can-do. Rooms could do with air-con but otherwise comfy and spacious. Sunday Champagne package v good and overall price for room, food, drink competitive.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Just home after a brilliant weekend in Benedicts, this place is a must for anyone visiting Belfast !!! First class food, first class staff & a first class hotel, everything under 1 roof, not the first time we've stayed & certainly not the last

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank leewhite1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalbeattie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Just returned after having a two night break at this hotel with my wife. Had a fantastic time! The hotel brilliant for our needs, handy location for Belfasts wonderful shopping centre (10 minute walk), wonderful bedroom, good food, the friendliest and most helpful staff I have come across anywhere!
The bar at night is very lively, the live music tremendous and of course the craich!
Breakfast was just perfect for soaking up the alchohol from the night before!
Our room was directly above the main doors, but the noise did not effect us at all!
At 95GBP / night including breakfast, for the executive double for two people, could not be better value!
The complementary drink when we arrived was very welcomed.
Was our first trip here, but will not be our last!
This is a hotel where the staff go the extra mile to make your stay perfect, the thought and effort they put in to making you happy makes you feel VIP!
Thanks to everyone at the hotel for giving us a fantastic time!

Room Tip: go for the executive double! great value!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelling_engineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Wow, if you ever do this fab deal then you are in for a treat, rooms are huge and surprisingly quiet. Upgrade for the jacuzzi bath, free room service, free wifi, complementary drink and a bottle of Moët on ice for your arrival, bed and breakfast and all for £85. The room service was quick and the Pork fillet was cooked perfect and still hot, chips were crisp, homemade and delicious. Breakfast is to order and is sublime. We will definitely be back for the 2 night experience next time. Thank you Benedicts for a wonderful final night to finish off a 5 day trip to this amazing city.

Helpful?
3 Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Lovely 4 star hotel in the perfect location for enjoying all that Belfast has to offer. Well decorated & very clean, lovely big bedroom with amazingly comfortable bed, plenty tea & coffee etc. Food very definitely 4 star !!. Our evening meal in the bar was beautifully cooked & presented with generous size portions. The selection for breakfast was amazing - such a variety of fruit,yogurt,cereals, juices and loads of tea,coffee and toast and then the full Ulster breakfast !!. You really could not eat again until dinner time. All the staff we encountered were so friendly and helpful and really seemed to enjoy their job. However there is one major problem with the Benedict and that is the fact they play live music very loudly EVERY NIGHT until 1 am. !!. The very helpful receptionist ,Shauna, told us of this and put us in what she said was the quietest room on the 3rd floor but unfortunately the music was so loud that we may as well have been in the bar with the band !!. I went down to reception sometime after midnight and Shauna got a manager to come up and check the noise levels on the 3rd floor twice and although he did ask the band to lower the volume on both occasions you really could not rest never mind sleep until the band finished playing. I was using my laptop to try and distract myself and it was literally vibrating across the desk we, gave up trying to hear the tv. By the time the noise stopped we were both so wound up we were past sleeping. We brought the noise level to Shauna 's attention when we were booking out and she accepted we had a valid point and after speaking to a manager she halved our bill which was a very generous gesture and we did appreciate it and all her efforts. However we were so tired after a sleepless night that it spoiled our plans for sightseeing that day and we headed home. It is such a pity to have loud bands that disrupt the hotel and they certainly did not draw a big crowd that night because we were in the bar on and off during the night. It also means they have to employ security staff and there was one heavy set older guy there who just loved throwing his weight about - he asked a girl to leave because she was talking too loud !!. The same guy insisted the ncp car park ( for which the hotel guests get a concession) was a few miles out past Queens University and we would need a taxi back when in fact it was - as the Receptionist had told us - a few few hundred yards on the opposite direction. So Reluctantly I can only score 4 but without the music it would be a 5+ because it really is all you would expect a 4star hotel to be.

Room Tip: Check they havn't got a live band playing and if not then you are in for a treat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnGalway_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

We were told that the pub in he hotel is very popular, so my family and I booked 3 rooms near the back of the hotel away from the bar. (Lol! This is Ireland...you cannot get away from the bars. There was one behind the hotel with outdoor seating!). Oh, Well...we survived and it was great. The rooms are nice, although not as clean as I'd like (found some hair in the bathroom...ewww). If the room had air conditioning I could not get it to work. The windows are double sealed, so the noise was barely noticeable. The service people were always so nice and accommodating. The food in the pub was sooo delish! The manager actually came to the table and sat with my father-in-law as he experienced Irish whiskey for the first time and allowed him to try a couple to decide what he liked. Breakfast was included in the price of the room and was in the pub, as well. A few drawbacks, but overall I liked it.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebFackler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Ten Square
Ten Square
#6 of 44 in Belfast
1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Tara Lodge
#1 of 44 in Belfast
2,459 reviews
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Benedicts of Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benedicts of Belfast

Property: Benedicts of Belfast
Address: 7 - 21 Bradbury Place | Shaftesbury Square, Belfast BT7 1RG, Northern Ireland (Formerly Benedicts Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#3 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#5 Family Hotel in Belfast
#19 Business Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Benedicts of Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotel.de, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Benedicts of Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benedicts Hotel Belfast
Belfast Benedicts Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing