We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“charming Hotel in central Belfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Benedicts of Belfast
Ranked #3 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“charming Hotel in central Belfast”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

The hotel itself is in a bit of a run down part of Belfast, we felt safe walking around. The Room was clean and spacious and you use your room key to for the electric to be turned on. Since it was very hot in Belfast that week and the rooms have no A/C they provided us with a fan. Staff was great and the Food at the Restaurant was a bit pricey but very good.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,483 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,052
    297
    82
    28
    24
See reviews for
156
613
56
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
90 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here a few times in the past year and whenever I will be in Belfast again I will stay here again. Lovely hotel with nice and clean rooms. Walking distance to the city center makes it a perfect location. Friendly staff and nice breakfast tops all that. Even the restaurant and pub/bar experience we made there is reason for itself to come back.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank dublinherbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

I booked Benedicts as part of my partners birthday surprise. Shauna was great and even made sure that nobody contacted me from the hotel by phone just in case my partner was with me as it was a surprise. She was so helpful and friendly. We stayed in an Executive Suite, it was very roomy, clean and the bed was to die for. We ate in the Restaurant and all the staff were great, extremely welcoming. Food was not overpriced either. I have been told this is the place to go for a Sunday dinner so that will be the next visit for us, trouble is we will be so tempted to stay the whole afternoon and book a room for the night.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babczi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armagh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Was here last sunday for food me and the wife 4 course meal we had was lovely staff very pleasent and nice brilliant service.very reasonable priced too highly recommend anyone to have a meal here will be back next sunday for my dinner

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigmarty81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Have been here both as a guest in the hotel and as a customer in the restaurant. The hotel is absolutely gorgeous and a must if you don't mind staying a little bit away from the city centre. The rooms are sumptuous and the beds are sooo comfortable. The food in the restaurant is second to none and the staff always go out of their way to help, nothing is too much trouble. My only complaint is that I am never prepared enough to get this hotel booked well in advance when travelling .. Book well in advance or they will be booked out :(

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caellieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Letterkenny, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We had a lovely time staff very welcoming and friendly rooms very clean , restaurant excellent , with a great early bird menu, entertainment in bar at night was excellent would return to hotel anytime.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Stayed here for my sisters hen weekend and cannot say anything but brilliant from the rooms to the food and the staff, and an extra big thanks to Brian for the cocktail class, well worth it. Stay in delux room on the 3rd floor and it was beautifully clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michellemcivor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Ten Square
Ten Square
#6 of 43 in Belfast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tara Lodge
#1 of 43 in Belfast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,444 reviews
Merchant Hotel
#2 of 43 in Belfast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,418 reviews
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Benedicts of Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benedicts of Belfast

Property: Benedicts of Belfast
Address: 7 - 21 Bradbury Place | Shaftesbury Square, Belfast BT7 1RG, Northern Ireland (Formerly Benedicts Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#3 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#5 Family Hotel in Belfast
#19 Business Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Benedicts of Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotel.de so you can book your Benedicts of Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benedicts Hotel Belfast
Belfast Benedicts Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing