We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Night in Belfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Benedicts of Belfast
Ranked #4 of 47 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Found this hotel on TA. We stayed here 1 night after a wedding in the west of Ireland en route back to London. Staff were great, receptionist extremely helpful (Anna I think). Food was great, beds and linen all good quality and very comfortable. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter1961_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,631)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

758 - 764 of 1,631 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

We recently visited Benedicts for a night out. We visited on a Thursday evening get and th 3 course meal that is usually £22 was only £15. The choice of dishes was really good and all the food the four of us ordered was fantastic! I had the prawn cocktail followed by lamb which I ordered with champ and seasonal veg and then hazelnut mousse and ice cream for dessert. It was one of the best meals I ever had! Cocktails were only £ 2.99 from 4 to 10 a bonus! The service was outstanding and we enjoyed the disco downstairs later. A brilliant night was had by all and I very highly recommend a visit to Benedicts Hotel as soon as you get the chance.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank TCR555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

We stayed in Benedicts Hotel for two nights while visiting Belfast for the Titanic exhibition and also W5. We selected the hotel based on the reviews on Tripadvisor - 4 star hotel; no 2 of 44 hotels in Belfast etc. We were hugely underwhelmed. Room was very average and poorly maintained - peeling wallpaper; bath couldn't be emptied after use; plug mechanism in washbasin also faulty.
Sheets on the beds and one of the quilt covers had to be replaced after we checked in as they were stained and dirty.
The room was very hot and stuffy. Even though the temperature outside was about 15 degrees celsius, we could never get the room temperature below 23 degrees even with windows open all night and two fans operating. A very uncomfortable experience. reception told us "you will not get air conditioning in a four star hotel in Belfast."
Staff were very friendly and helpful in the restaurant but the food was only adequate.
We complained during our stay and again at checkout and we were given a reduction of about 20% on our bill but we will not be returning.
Benedicts is really a good pub / nightclub with some bedrooms. It is not a four star hotel and there are definitely not 42 worse hotels in the city!

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank kencorla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Okay- nice beds, can open the windows, well appointed room- good restaurant
Locals love this place- we dropped in to the pub on Sunday afternoon upon arriving- things already going strong!! Lots of fun! However- our room- even though it was a way from the street and we thought the bar - was 2 stories up from where the partiers go outside to smoke - and the noise at night ( until 1- 1:30 am) was brutal- even with the windows closed it was bad.
It was close to downtown and shopping- we walked to the Titanic Exhibit(45 min) and it was Fantastic . The only downers here was the noise- we booked in for three nights but only managed two- couldn't take another night.

Room Tip: Well not over the street and not over the bar itself and definitely not over the outdoor area which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank lynniepAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

Me and my fiancé love coming here for a meal and we were at a concert on the sat night so decided we would book a room to stay in benedicts for a change as we've always talked about it but never done it. We got a deal for an overnight stay with 2 4 course meals and 2 breakfasts the next day. We went into the room and it was beautiful there was loads of small finishing touches eg there was two bottles of river rock water, a complimentary newspaper, the towels were made in the shape of a swan etc it's things like this that stand out. The room was so clean and modern and the beds are sooo comfy. When we were in the lift going to the restaurant it when provided us with the weather details outside lol the food was fab and we got a complimentary drink of our choice included in our stay. We sampled a lot of cocktails they are so nice. The breakfast the next day was lovely, there was a buffet of cereals toast n fruit etc then you can order your fry or croissants etc from the menu. All in all we really enjoyed our stay and can't wait to December for our next one :)

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Laurac10435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here last Wednesday night for a night away with my friends. Top class hotel, quick check in staff was more than helpful and ever so nice! Food was fab and well presented, cocktails also very good! Rooms classy an comfy. Atmosphere at night was brilliant DJ and the band was excellent we didn't have to leave the hotel. Overall great experience and will definitely be back :) highly recommend

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank LeonaR24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

stayed here on wed night for a girly night away for a birthday celebration, what can i say,great hotel,food was delicious,staff were so friendly and nice, room was lovely and nice and modern which we loved!! kingsize bed was so comfy. at night time we stayed at hotel, there was a great dj and the band were just CLASS not forgetting the cocktails they were gorgeous! we will definitely be back!! thanks for a great night..

Room Tip: executive suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariosag123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Merchant Hotel
#2 of 47 in Belfast
2,648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Tara Lodge
#1 of 47 in Belfast
2,686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Benedicts of Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benedicts of Belfast

Address: 7 - 21 Bradbury Place | Shaftesbury Square, Belfast BT7 1RG, Northern Ireland (Formerly Benedicts Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#4 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#19 Business Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: £92 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Benedicts of Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Benedicts of Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benedicts Hotel Belfast
Belfast Benedicts Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing