We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable trip to Belfast!”
Review of Tara Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tara Lodge
Ranked #1 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable trip to Belfast!”
Reviewed 30 October 2012

Thank you to all at the Tara Lodge for a very pleasant stay last
weekend. We travelled from Dublin on Saturday and were greeted by the
warm and friendly staff. The room was immaculate and extremely
comfortable. Top class location, nice walk into city centre and lots
of nice bars and restaurants nearby on Botanic Avenue also. Beautiful
breakfast on Sunday morning which set us up for the day. All staff we
met at the Tara Lodge were so friendly and helpful-we really enjoyed
the chats and appreciated the tips and recommendations. Thank for you
making our stay so enjoyable and we hope to be back!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aoife_S_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,487 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,960
    425
    71
    15
    16
See reviews for
296
1,389
141
255
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (383)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2012

This is a great hotel! Nicely appointed, clean and in a good location near fine restaurants. The breakfasts were wonderful...from the menu, served on tablecloths. Most of all, the staff were extremely helpful and friendly, especially Janine and Rick. It was a delight to stay here and hope to return one day!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pvbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2012

We booked the Tara Lodge due to it's reviews on TA, to be honest we where a little disappointed from the outside, but we took advantage of the complimentary parking and went in and where greeted but a very friendly receptionist and shown to our room. The room was very clean, modern and a decent size for a city hotel, my only negative was there wasn't any net curtain so we did feel a bit on show ( I did mention this to the receptionist when leaving and there had been a problem with the curtain and they where waiting for a new one - so this is just a temporary thing) also I was a bit worried as it's close to the train station but we didn't hear anything.
The breakfast was by far the best we had, had on our little trip, both my husband and myself fancied trying the porridge as well as something cooked as well, which wasn't a problem at all and it was very tasty and the breakfast waiter was a lovely friendly chap.
Another good point is that due to it's close proximity to the train station, if you want to visit the Titantic experience, it's only 2 stops away on the train and the center of Belfast is about a 15min walk away.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank riddlerkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartsville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2012

Very clean, comfortable hotel within walking distance to most everything in Belfast. The staff were helpful and friendly and always ready with tips as to where to eat, etc. Breakfasts at the hotel were excellent. We were quite pleased with this hotel.,

Room Tip: I suggest everyone use ear plugs when they travel, I always do. This hotel is close to the Univers...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pbmcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Warm, friendly, immaculately clean. Tara Lodge delivers absolutely what it sets out to do and delivers excellent value for money. Great breakfasts. Absence of bar/evening meals not an issue given large choice of restaurants/bars within 5 minutes walk.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2012

The staff at Tara Lodge are friendly and helpful. We stayed one night (wish it had been more) in a twin bedded room. Modern, clean, fresh decor, with plenty of space. Beds comfy and cozy! Breakfast (included in our deal) was delish! It probably took my mum and I around 15-20 minutes to walk into the city centre, but its an easy walk with shops and restaurants all the way along the route. I would definitely recommend Tara Lodge.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdelaideIrene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2012

s tayed at this hotel every year since it opened the rooms are first class and breakfast excellent many choices st aff very friendly 10 minute walk you are in city centre plenty bars and restuarants all around you look forward to my next visit to tara lodge next july bill dickson blantyre scotland

Room Tip: any room onsouth side are quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank williamdickson d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Ten Square
Ten Square
#6 of 44 in Belfast
1,184 reviews
Golden Mile
Benedicts of Belfast
Benedicts of Belfast
#5 of 44 in Belfast
1,518 reviews
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tara Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tara Lodge

Property: Tara Lodge
Address: 36 Cromwell Road | Botanic Ave, Belfast BT7 1JW, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#1 Business Hotel in Belfast
#1 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#2 Family Hotel in Belfast
#3 Best Value Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Tara Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let us look after you at Tara Lodge, the metro style boutique hotel located in the heart of Queens Quarter, Belfast. Enjoy a warm welcome from our friendly team, and be delighted with our stylish and luxurious hotel rooms. Close to Queens University, the Ulster museum and only two train stops from Titanic Belfast, you'll be perfectly placed in the heart of the city, to explore all that Northern Ireland has to offer. Wake up refreshed to enjoy an excellent a la carte style breakfast served in our contemporary, sun lit breakfast room by welcoming waiters. By the way the car parking is free and the high speed WiFi is unlimited. At Tara Lodge boutique hotel, we take pride in providing nothing less than gold standard customer service. Our highly engaged, long established team will offer you the warmest of welcomes on arrival and will aim to anticipate your every need. The award winning housekeeping team always deliver the highest of cleanliness throughout. Our consistent, meticulous attention to detail has ensured that our guests always want to return to our hotel. Since September 2007 Tara Lodge has been rated No.1 hotel in Belfast on Tripadvisor - testament to the excellent customer service our team delivers time and time again. With rooms you can really relax in, Tara Lodge boutique hotel is truly Belfast's hidden gem. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tara Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tara Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing