We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tara Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ten Square(Belfast)
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$431
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$400
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$268
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Belfast(Belfast)
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$98
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,752)
Filter reviews
2,752 results
Traveller rating
2,185
462
74
15
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,185
462
74
15
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssignature roomcity centreporridgesmall hotelnespresso machinebotanic stationdvd playerstudent areabotanic gardensminute walkqueens universityexcellent breakfastoff street parkingrestaurants and barsulster museumblack cab tourcar park
Filter
Updating list...
1,407 - 1,412 of 2,752 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We stayed for 4 nights and were delighted with our choice.Everyone was so friendly and helpful and the service was excellent.Nothing was too much trouble.
Free parking for our hire car and excellent location was very convenient too..
Also the room had many additional extras such as a coffee maker and hair straighteners.I will certainly return if I am ever in Belfast again.Thank you so much Tara Lodge staff.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank newportsuzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Lovely helpful staff ,Good size comfortable room with flat screen t.v and dvd player along with coffee & tea making facilities, big bonus iron and hair dryer in the room Excellent breakfast cooked to order Great location just 15mins from city centre and 5min walk to the botanic gardens. The on site parking is a bonus. Highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skp373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

The rooms were spacious, warm and stylish. We booked a double room it had a half bath and a shower that we loved. Spotlessly clean it was a lovely room although we had just arrived from a fantastic bed and breakfast so found the duvets a little heavy and we hated that they were so tucked it if you got into bed without un-tucking it was like sleeping in a straight jacket but these are minor personal niggles as there is no major flaws.
the breakfast was filling tasty and cooked to order and kept us full until the evening, the staff friendly and professional and the hotel a far superior to any others in a similar price range

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dootufty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Stayed here when going to a concert in the Odyssey in March, I've lived in Belfast and stayed in several different hotels and have to say that this was by far the best. I booked an annex room so was expecting it to be small but was very pleasantly surprised by the lovely big room we had. Nespresso machine and flat screen TV in the room are nice touches, and the receptionist was extremely helpful in suggesting a nearby restaurant. The location is great just off Botanic Avenue which has loads of restaurants and bars, and is only 15 minutes walk from the city centre. Plus the onsite parking is fantastic. Will definitely stay here again, great value and a delicious breakfast, thanks :)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunalishine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Just returned home from our weekend trip to Belfast. Excellent hotel like everybody else writes.....spotlessly clean. We arrived to hand in our bags on Friday morning approx 11ish but we were very lucky and our room was available to check in. So we left our bags and headed out to do the tours. It takes about 15 mins to walk to the City Hall, loads of taxis if needed, but Belfast is very walkable. The breakfasts we had were excellent, full Irish one of the mornings and American pancakes the next....yum yum!! Would highly recommend this hotel to all family and friends if they ever go to Belfast. Lots of restaurants and pubs in the vicinity.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Woody16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews