We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tara Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Belfast(Belfast)
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
Hilton
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter(Belfast)(Great Value!)
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Belfast City Centre(Belfast)(Great Value!)
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre(Belfast)(Great Value!)
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$210
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ten Square(Belfast)
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
ibis budget
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (2,735)
Filter reviews
2,735 results
Traveller rating
2,170
460
74
15
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,170
460
74
15
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssignature roomcity centreporridgesmall hotelnespresso machinebotanic stationdvd playerstudent areabotanic gardensminute walkqueens universityexcellent breakfastoff street parkingrestaurants and barsulster museumblack cab tourcar park
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,389 - 1,394 of 2,735 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2014

This is a very good hotel, the staff are terrific, the rooms spotless, the beds comfortable, parking is very useful, breakfast good; they put up with me messing up the TV twice and then leaving my keys behind.

Location wise, it's not far from the city centre but is in a University area which is perhaps a little insalubrious but this shouldn't stop you staying. The building lacks character which is fine for a business trip which this was however I'd probably choose something with a bit more soul for a personal visit.

If you're looking for a modern, clean, friendly hotel with off road parking then this really fits the bill.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChiswickNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We looked at the great reviews on Trip Advisor and as a result, we booked 4 nights there for our anniversary celebration in March. Tara Lodge lives up to its excellent reputation. Firstly, the staff could not do enough for us. They were courteous, helpful and friendly. Nothing was too much bother and we always had a welcoming face at reception or breakfast. My husband is coeliac and requires gluten free food. Sometimes this is a problem and he usually takes his own bread everywhere , just in case, but no problem here. The breakfasts were wonderful and he could have a full cooked breakfast, including sausages, too! The room we had was large, boutique style decor with a great shower in the bathroom. We also really appreciated the large TV, nespresso coffee maker ,free bottled water and other extras! All in all, our short city break was wonderful and we can't thank Tara Lodge enough for making our stay most enjoyable. We have already recommended it to others.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mobear43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Just returned from staying in Belfast at Tara Lodge from 13th - 16th April.
The rooms are lovely, very comfy beds and lovely bathrooms. The facilities are fantastic with TV and dvd player. Breakfast is wonderful, and very tasty! The manager of the restaurant couldn't do enough for us. The second day for breakfast was a little slow and they seemed to forget one of our plates but it came out quite fast and they rectified this. On our last night, as breakfast is served from 7, we asked if we could have some continental breakfast before we fly back to Manchester and they arranged this for us no problem from 6:30am. Which was wonderful! We left and my partner realised as we had set off that he had left his glasses on the breakfast table, we headed back and the manager was already on the phone to the taxi company to let us know- which again is excellent customer service. Thank you for a fantastic stay Tara lodge- if we return to belfast we definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sam_forsyth87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We stayed for 4 nights and were delighted with our choice.Everyone was so friendly and helpful and the service was excellent.Nothing was too much trouble.
Free parking for our hire car and excellent location was very convenient too..
Also the room had many additional extras such as a coffee maker and hair straighteners.I will certainly return if I am ever in Belfast again.Thank you so much Tara Lodge staff.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank newportsuzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Lovely helpful staff ,Good size comfortable room with flat screen t.v and dvd player along with coffee & tea making facilities, big bonus iron and hair dryer in the room Excellent breakfast cooked to order Great location just 15mins from city centre and 5min walk to the botanic gardens. The on site parking is a bonus. Highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skp373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews