We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tara Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
House Belfast(Belfast)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,753)
Filter reviews
2,753 results
Traveller rating
2,187
461
74
15
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,187
461
74
15
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssignature roomcity centreporridgesmall hotelnespresso machinebotanic stationdvd playerstudent areabotanic gardensminute walkqueens universityexcellent breakfastoff street parkingrestaurants and barsulster museumblack cab tourcar park
Filter
Updating list...
1,368 - 1,373 of 2,753 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We were in Belfast for a concert so only had the one night stay , but it was excellent. The room we stayed in was in the Annex part of the hotel not the main building , but it was lovely. Very clean , nice decor and coffee and tea making facilities which was good , even an iron and board .
Staff were very helpful, showed us to the room, explained about the Wi-Fi, and directed us to a lovely restaurant , nothing was too much trouble.the breakfast in the morning was superb , so much choice, a vast amount of different juices, cereals and fresh fruit , followed by a choice of cooked breakfast yum yum!! All in all everything excellent

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valerie_lindsay63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Belfast was the highlight of our trip and that was largely due to staying at the Tara Inn. It is a fabulous hotel, with a great staff, great accommodation, delicious breakfast and great location. We would certainly stay there again and recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TorontoLady46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This was a good place to stay - location, breakfast was great, service was great and room nice. The only issue was for some reason our room was so hot! We had the heater off the whole time and window open, but didn't seem to help. I think because our one window faced back onto a roof and didn't really get any air through. Note we were in the annex next door, first floor. Anyway, aside from that it was great. Close to train station, lots of restaurants and grocery stores. Staff were very nice and helpful.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a window perhaps out on the street?
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophia3196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed here recently and could not have been happier with my stay. Coming from someone who stays in hotels almost every week, Tara Lodge went above and beyond. The staff were impeccable and could not have been more helpful. From tips about local restaurants to information about many of the local tourist attractions, they were simply faultless. The standard of food and the quality of the room made this a wonderful trip. The room was spacious, well kept and came with everything you would expect. The breakfast was superb and cooked to order. Secure parking included. Staff went above and beyond and this is now the only hotel I would stay in, when returning to Belfast.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stuart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This is an excellent hotel which was chosen through Tripadvisor reviews. It has friendly helpful staff, very good breakfast and is well situated ,in a quiet location a 10 minute walk from the City centre.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank david18747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews