We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our First B&B”
Review of Tara Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tara Lodge
Ranked #1 of 46 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We had never stayed at a B&B before. Our flight arrived late but Ricky made us feel welcome and gave us coupons for a restaurant and told me my last hotel would mail the coat I left behind. Sharon had booked our Game of Thrones tour. Breakfast was good. My husband loved his omelet and said they were the best eggs he had in Great Britain. The soda bread was perfect. The room was quiet and the whole place was charming. I heard several say that they recently redecorated. The hotel was near the Botanic Gardens. C

Room Tip: If you need an elevator, ask in advance. We were in the annex on the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lindalee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,636)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,172 - 1,178 of 2,636 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

Everything was great - receptionist went out of her way to get us checked in early, ground floor room was perfect for us as I was heavily pregnant. Delicious breakfast and incredibly helpful and informative staff. Definitely planning to return!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoJo71081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Stayed at the Tara Lodge from 10 Aug 14 to 13 Aug 14 and once again (previously stayed in Feb 04) the best, without doubt, B&B in Belfast. Great rooms, comfortable beds, reasonable rates, excellent breakfast and the most wonderful staff. Free wifi and situated in the best quarter of Belfast. Great local Italian restaurant (Scalini) within 3 minute walk. City centre 5/10 minute walk dependant on your age and i am a pensioner. Regardless of age you will love the Tara Lodge.

Room Tip: Book the best room available - you will love this place (and I speak as a person who grew up in Belf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hugh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

What a wonderful place to stay. The room was beautifully decorated and the breakfast room was terrific with plenty of choices for everyone. The staff sold us tickets to the Titanic Experience and so we were able to skip the long lines and enter straight away.
We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.

Room Tip: We had a beautiful room facing the street with a nice neighbourhood view which wasn't noisy at a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank JayKay196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Fantastic stay. Rooms clean and comfortable with tasteful decoration. The staff were thoughtful enough to leave a small box of chocolates in our room as I happened to mention during check in that we were celebrating our anniversary. Food at breakfast the next morning was excellent.
Downside is the hotel doesn't have a restaurant or bar but there are so many places nearby that this is only a minor detail.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank arkonitebabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Only just arrived 5 minutes ago but we already feel very comfortable and well looked after. Young lady called Sharon at the reception is very friendly and welcoming, while being super efficient. An excellent start to a short stay and the room is perfect. Spacious, quiet, clean and has everything you'll need for a nice stay!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank CYuenUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Outstanding B&B in the City Centre of Belfast. Very nicke Service Team, the best beds we ever had... And a Reals Good breakfast Tool a good Start into our Sightseeing tour. Visit of the Titanic Quarter is a Must.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Manuela M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Merchant Hotel
#2 of 46 in Belfast
2,599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#14 of 46 in Belfast
3,098 reviews
Golden Mile
Benedicts of Belfast
Benedicts of Belfast
#5 of 46 in Belfast
1,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tara Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tara Lodge

Address: 36 Cromwell Road | Botanic Ave, Belfast BT7 1JW, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Belfast
#1 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#1 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#2 Family Hotel in Belfast
#4 Best Value Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: £83 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tara Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let us look after you at Tara Lodge, the metro style boutique hotel located in the heart of Queens Quarter, Belfast. Enjoy a warm welcome from our friendly team, and be delighted with our stylish and luxurious hotel rooms. Close to Queens University, the Ulster museum and only two train stops from Titanic Belfast, you'll be perfectly placed in the heart of the city, to explore all that Northern Ireland has to offer. Wake up refreshed to enjoy an excellent a la carte style breakfast served in our contemporary, sun lit breakfast room by welcoming waiters. By the way the car parking is free and the high speed WiFi is unlimited. At Tara Lodge boutique hotel, we take pride in providing nothing less than gold standard customer service. Our highly engaged, long established team will offer you the warmest of welcomes on arrival and will aim to anticipate your every need. The award winning housekeeping team always deliver the highest of cleanliness throughout. Our consistent, meticulous attention to detail has ensured that our guests always want to return to our hotel. Since September 2007 Tara Lodge has been rated No.1 hotel in Belfast on Tripadvisor - testament to the excellent customer service our team delivers time and time again. With rooms you can really relax in, Tara Lodge boutique hotel is truly Belfast's hidden gem. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tara Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tara Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing