We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tara Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
House Belfast(Belfast)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,734)
Filter reviews
2,734 results
Traveller rating
2,170
459
74
15
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,170
459
74
15
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssignature roomcity centreporridgesmall hotelnespresso machinebotanic stationdvd playerstudent areabotanic gardensminute walkqueens universityexcellent breakfastoff street parkingrestaurants and barsulster museumblack cab tourcar park
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,198 - 2,203 of 2,734 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2011

Tara Lodge is everything you could want in a Hotel. Modern, Clean, friendly with terrific food and staff. Colin in the dining room is a cracking wee guy, made everyone feel at home and couldn’t do enough for you.
Would highly recommend this Hotel and will be staying here again next time we are in Belfast!! The Power Porridge in the morning is worth the trip across the water alone!!
Should be 5 Star!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rajworks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2011

Stayed last night great in every way staff so helpful,room fantastic and so warm and clean.Breakfast great-will stay again.Maybe they should think of a restaurant and bar for the evening.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maj085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2011

My experience with Tara Lodge was excellent from start to finish! Great start to a relaxing, stress free night away when you find a highly secure (free) car parking facility for guests located to the rear of the hotel. We entered the reception area of the hotel where we enjoyed a very warm welcome, and could immediately see how clean the hotel is, finished to a very high standard. Our room was excellent - flat screen TV, iron & ironing board, DVD player and luxurious beds with crisp white sheets which you just can't wait to fall into! Some advise however - although the beds are extremely comfortable, it is certainly worthwhile taking yourself downstairs for the exceptional breakfast on offer! Catering for all tastes, the breakfast is cooked fresh as you order - just what everyone wants! Again, the staff were very friendly and more than helpful, making our stay enjoyable to the very end. My experience only proves that Tara Lodge is well deserving of their recent award and I already look forward to my next stay!!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A_120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2011

We arrived ridiculously early after the ferry decanted us sooner than we expected, but they were still able to accommodate us, despite us checking in before 8am on our day of arrival...!

They could not have done more for us in terms of service. Breakfast the following morning was excellent - individually cooked for each person, and they let us tweak the menu to our own tastes. By far the best hotel breakfast I've ever had.

Location is just out of the city centre, but within walking distance. Plenty of restaurants nearby - both gourmet and pub grub, so the lack of an evening restaurant in the hotel is not a problem.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isoflurane82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2011

Very nice and clean Bed and Breafast, very helpful staff
helping me with my flight arrangements.
Large rooms, quiet. Great breakfast .
Slightly epensive for a BandB but will come again!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pafkamich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews