We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“thoroughly enjoyable”
Review of Maranatha House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Maranatha House
Ranked #8 of 49 Belfast B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Galway, Ireland
1 review
“thoroughly enjoyable”
Reviewed 5 May 2011

I stayed in Maranatha House while visiting Belfast City and it was nothing but a truly enjoyable experience. The service was flawless, both Elizabeth and Marion were friendly, helpful, accommodating and met the needs of the visitor over and above. The guest house itself was modern, clean and the rooms were more than comfortable; they were spacious with a sizeable en-suite catering for both I a solo traveller and suitable also for a family. The breakfast menu was more than sufficient to start the day and again the service was impeccable. I thoroughly enjoyed my experience at Maranatha House and it is one I will repeat in the near future!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GalwayGirl_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    74
    14
    4
    4
See reviews for
65
87
26
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2011

I stayed with my sister at the 2 bedroom Apartment that this guest house also lets just 3/4 doors down the road.
Although we had to walk to the actual guest house if we wanted the included breakfast, I have to say it was well worth it, I believe it was Marion(?) who greeted us and cooked each morning, a credit to this guest house, outstanding food and a lovely lady.
I did use the facilities in one of the single rooms in the guest house and it looked very clean and perfectly adequate for the single traveler.
The apartment that was let to us was very nice indeed lounge/diner/kitchen, 2 bedrooms (1x Double and 1x Twin), standard bathroom with electric shower over bath. Flat screen TV in the lounge, and all equipment that you would find in a standard kitchen ..washer/fridge-freezer, microwave etc etc.
Although a busy road outside and under a flight path, you really can't hear a thing from them as the soundproofing is excellent, minor irritation were the footsteps from the apartment above.
Great to have parking on your doorstep and not to mention your own front door!, a park across the road, and great location.
All in all, a great place to stay and I wouldn't hesitate to book here again.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pedalcar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 17 February 2011

I spent 15 nights on business at Maranatha House and enjoyed my stay. Maranatha has a 2 bedroom apartment around the corner from the main house. The apartment is ideal for extended stays, since it has its own kitchen and laundry facilities. It is nearby, clean and quiet. The staff at Maranatha was very responsive and always helpful and makes the best breakfast in town. I was never disappointed and would stay again without hesitation.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgeKaplanroom796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nova Scotia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2011

It was our first trip to Belfast, and the Maranatha was perfect for our needs. From the easy and complimentary parking, to the relaxed and easy going nature of the staff, and the great breakfasts, we would certainly recommend this property.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BluNoser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 23 January 2011

Great room, great location , great staff !! You won't be disappointed here! Very close to Belfast city centre.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gearydavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belfast
1 review
Reviewed 31 December 2010

Hi,

I was new to UK and the first place i stayed outside my home country too is with Maranatha. The hospitality of the staffs were amazing, really i would like to recommend this guest house for someone who wants to spend few days in Belfast. It is clean ,quiet and secured.

Thanks
Vineetha Mathew

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vinidimple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2010

I was looking for a place near home, in East Belfast, as my family - mum and aunties – was coming to Belfast for a long weekend. As soon as I entered this lovely house, I knew they would love the place, warm-classic decoration with a wide dining room for breakfast and a bright leaving room.

The staff was absolutely helpful, showing me the place, the room (with nice a view to the Ormeau Park) and making the booking very easy.
My family fell for the guest house, absolutely adored the cozy well equipped triple room.

They had all they needed, with the bonus of the familiar treat by the friendly staff, who tried hard to speak/understand their Spanish guests. Maranatha was exactly what I was looking for, comfortable, spotless and good price accommodation. My mum asked me to highlight the excellent breakfast they had every morning of their stay, with 5 choices on the menu.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ediesel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dennisbree, Owner at Maranatha House, responded to this review, 29 December 2010
Just a quick note to thank you for your kind words. We work hard at Maranatha to ensure that all our guests enjoy their stay and feel well looked after. We thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to having you stay with us again.
Best wishes and happy New Year
Dennis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Ten Square
Ten Square
#6 of 44 in Belfast
1,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maranatha House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maranatha House

Property: Maranatha House
Address: 254 Ravenhill Road, Belfast BT6 8GJ, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Maranatha House 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and HostelWorld so you can book your Maranatha House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maranatha Guest House Hotel Belfast
Maranatha Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing