We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Accomodation next time in Belfast it's a cert”
Review of Maranatha House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Maranatha House
Ranked #8 of 51 Belfast B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2011

Comfortable Beds Super Rooms, Great Breakfast and very nice people. Stayed in four Guest houses / B&B last week in Northern Ireland they were all good, this one was by far the best. Could not fault it in any way.

Trish & Roy Callis

Room Tip: Check out all available rooms and BEDS before you decide.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (284)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

186 - 192 of 284 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2011

We have stayed at Maranatha Guest house twice and my wife and daughter once.
The building is on a busy road but is very quiet inside and has its own adequate parking at the front of the building. Marion is the lovely manageress who is always ready to offer and suggest information in regard to dining and sight seeing. There are good bus, train and taxi services but it is also close enough to walk into Belfast city. The breakfasts are very good and the rooms are large and well presented. Beautiful Ormeau Park is over the road and runs alongside the River Laggan. We have no hesitation in recommending Mananatha to visitors.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gibboGeraldton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

Just home from staying in this b and b. Lovely spacious rooms with very tasteful decor. Very comfortable stay with friendly staff. Finished up with a superb breakfast this morning. Will return again!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurawallace055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

i have to say this was a lovely b&b would strongly recommend.the staff was lovely and the breakfast was delicious are room was modern with a great view really clean i haven't a bad thing to say about this place and wee will be staying there again. excellent this is much better than any hotel wee have stay in.this is the place to stay when you visit belfast.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alana3108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Very accommodating when we arrived early (11:30 a.m.). They already had our room ready because we had alerted them to our arrival previously by email. Rooms are large and clean. We asked for a double room and received a king size bed with another double bed. Breakfasts are delicious - I got the scrambled eggs with salmon. Very good. The only thing I would change is that the room was a little warm even with the window open but otherwise everything was very nice.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frazers5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

We had a wonderful stay at this Bed and Breakfast. The rooms were very comfortable and modern. The breakfasts were delicious and very filling with the coffee brought to you in individual French Press Coffee makers.
We needed help orgainzing siteseeing up to Bushmills and the Giants Causeway, and our host was very helpful in finding the best way to do that. She made several phone calls and finally helped set up a private tour with the "Black Taxi" company. Since there were four of us this ended up being the same costs as the larger tours, and we were able to personalize where we wanted to go. Her help was invaluable as she also helped arrange taxi service and helped us get to restaurants in the area.
Sevice was great, food delicious and rooms comfortable and quiet. This is a bed and breakfast that I would highly recommend if you are staying in Belfast.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WJacque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2011

Our thanks to Elizabeth and all the hard working staff at this lovely b&b. Recommendation for black taxi tour made the trip exceptional. Must have the cooked breakfast here. Potato bread, yum!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bazlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dbree254, Owner at Maranatha House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2011

Thanks for your kind review !! Delighted that you enjoyed the tour and the breakfast - we will have the potato bread ready for your next visit !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#31 of 45 in Belfast
1,418 reviews
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#12 of 45 in Belfast
1,637 reviews
The Gregory
#1 of 51 in Belfast
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maranatha House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maranatha House

Address: 254 Ravenhill Road, Belfast BT6 8GJ, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Belfast
Price Range: £87 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Maranatha House 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsClick and HostelWorld so you can book your Maranatha House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maranatha Guest House Hotel Belfast
Maranatha Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing