We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best service, rooms and breakfast.”
Review of Maranatha House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Maranatha House
Ranked #7 of 48 Belfast B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Calif.
Level Contributor
64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best service, rooms and breakfast.”
Reviewed 18 September 2011

They booked the best taxi tour of the city. The breAkfast was wonderful. the rooms were very comfortable. I recommend this place to anyone. And make sure Liz books Sean for your taxi tour

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allipali62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    73
    14
    3
    2
See reviews for
62
84
26
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, NY
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

We stayed there while getting ready for my daughter's wedding. The rooms are lovely and clean equipped with tea makings and cookies which was a treat after the long flight. However it is the breakfast my family all talks about! Individual french press coffee and wondeful choices- we loved the poached egg with melted cheese and chutney- yum!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alplausrobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Booking was easy, simply a phonecall.
The lady who I dealt with was lovely, helpful & very friendly. The room (room 9) was fantastic and ideal for a family. Breakfast was better than expected and very filling. We will definately stay here again and I have recommended it to everyone I spoke to.

Room Tip: Room 9 is perfect for all the family
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brendan o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Austell
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2011

Comfortable Beds Super Rooms, Great Breakfast and very nice people. Stayed in four Guest houses / B&B last week in Northern Ireland they were all good, this one was by far the best. Could not fault it in any way.

Trish & Roy Callis

Room Tip: Check out all available rooms and BEDS before you decide.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geraldton
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2011

We have stayed at Maranatha Guest house twice and my wife and daughter once.
The building is on a busy road but is very quiet inside and has its own adequate parking at the front of the building. Marion is the lovely manageress who is always ready to offer and suggest information in regard to dining and sight seeing. There are good bus, train and taxi services but it is also close enough to walk into Belfast city. The breakfasts are very good and the rooms are large and well presented. Beautiful Ormeau Park is over the road and runs alongside the River Laggan. We have no hesitation in recommending Mananatha to visitors.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gibboGeraldton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2011

Just home from staying in this b and b. Lovely spacious rooms with very tasteful decor. Very comfortable stay with friendly staff. Finished up with a superb breakfast this morning. Will return again!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laurawallace055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2011

i have to say this was a lovely b&b would strongly recommend.the staff was lovely and the breakfast was delicious are room was modern with a great view really clean i haven't a bad thing to say about this place and wee will be staying there again. excellent this is much better than any hotel wee have stay in.this is the place to stay when you visit belfast.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alana3108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Ten Square
Ten Square
#6 of 44 in Belfast
1,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maranatha House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maranatha House

Property: Maranatha House
Address: 254 Ravenhill Road, Belfast BT6 8GJ, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Maranatha House 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Maranatha House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maranatha Guest House Hotel Belfast
Maranatha Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing